We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (766)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (380)

About

#112 of 268 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Four Queens Hotel and Casino has been in operation since 1966. We have consistently concentrated on delivering high quality, traditional Las Vegas gaming and entertainment. The property is across from our sister property, Binion's Gambling Hall in the heart of Fremont Steet in downtown Las Vegas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Parking
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
2,908Reviews
183Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 700
  • 1,110
  • 661
  • 241
  • 198
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I booked a standard room which was advertised as "newly remodeled" and the room we received was awful! It was dirty, the bed tilted to the wall and you could see the imprints (through the sheets and blanket) of the divets in the mattress. When we talked to the front desk staff minutes after checking in, I showed the manager the pictures of the bed and our expectations based upon the stock photos and room description, we were informed that those rooms were in a different tower and cost more. We were moved and the 2nd room was livable, the first was not, but was still not great. There were long black hairs all over one of the clean towels (I am a blonde and my husband wears a buzz cut) and the ice bucket was an old, used coin bucket from the casino. I would NEVER return. It may be the home of no resort fees but I will tell anyone to pay the resort fee and stay somewhere else.
Read more
We got a room for 4 with minimum space and it smells bad like smoke. We asked for a non smoking room and the room smells like smoke. We have no space and it’s noisy, uncomfortable and the shower sucks.
Read more
The 4 Queens is in the heart of the Fremont St. experience, covered walkway and patio bar right next to stage so you’ve got a front row seat for the entertainment ,ent or just people watching. Rooms good size. The hotel is older, but clean and the staff is great. 3 on property restaurants, Hugo’s Cellar is expensive, others are reasonable and offer quality & quantity for your dollar. Two towers... the north is adjacent to Fremont st, so if noise is an issue, you want the south tower. Most hotels in Las Vegas tack on a $17 - $20 per day “resort fee” The 4 Queens DOES NOT.
Read more
I recently stayed at the Four Queens Hotel and Casino from July 4 through July 9. I got a really good price (no resort fees). I also knew what to expect. I didn't pay for a five star property and this definately wasn't. But for the most part it was clean and served my purpose. I requested a room away from the Freemont Street noise and only heard music briefly one night. I am a light sleeper and was worried that the noise would keep me up. So ask for a room away from Freemont Street. The only real negative away from the smoke (cigarette and pot) were the employees. It was really hit or miss when getting an employee who was friendly and helpful. A few times I was ignored by employees who were talking among themselves instead of waiting on their customer. Also some didn't know where certain things within the hotel were located. Or they were just rude. But overall my stay was positive and would recommed this hotel.
Read more
Response from Michele R, Manager at Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Responded 5 days ago
HI Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although your feedback is disturbing, as most our employees work hard and making sure our guests enjoy their visit. I'll be sure to relay your message to our management team.
Read more
This is a pretty nice hotel. What attracted me to it was the no resort fee policy. This saves a lot of money as Vegas hotels generally charge $20-45 a night resort fee. On arrival I asked for a high up room, as someone with a chronic illness sleep is important to me and having stayed on Fremont before I know how noisy it is. The staff weren't able to provide me with a room above the 4th floor in the north tower on the first night, however in fairness to the hotel, I was offered a comp upgrade to the south tower, I declined this and waited until after the weekend to switch rooms as the south tower rooms don't have tubs and this is important to me. I had heard that there was a reward for not having housekeeping (slot play or food discount), I asked the staff about this and they didn't seem to know any more than I did and I couldn't understand how it worked as it wasn't explained to me so I gave up on my plans to take advantage of this offer. The wifi is great, especially considering it's free. The pool at Binions (former Mint site) across the street is open to 4 queens guests and it's basic but nice, you can also take your own drinks etc. The views from the pool are great. We had a couple of poor experiences at Magnolias restaurant in the casino (see separate review) so won't be dining at 4 Queens again, they treat you like trash in there. The rooms are nice, nicer than I expected actually, especially in the older tower. The old school feel of the place overall is nice and the view from my room was great. The elevator is noisy and this did bother me in the night. Overall for the price I was happy with my stay and will probably stay again.
Read more
Response from Michele R, Manager at Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the details of your experience. I'll be sure to relay your review to our Directors.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four queens hotel las vegas, 4 queens hotel and casino
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
690
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing