We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$109
Trip.com$124
FindHotel$109
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1877)
Room & Suite (1156)
Pool & Beach (82)

About

#95 of 285 in Las Vegas
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
4.2
Modern, All-Suite Accommodations. Enjoy all the comforts of home and spectacular views from your spacious Studio or One-Bedroom Suite, just moments from the Strip.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
2683Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,212
  • 748
  • 326
  • 189
  • 208
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Giezelle wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
My husband and I enjoyed our stay from StripView Suites. I have left my fair review with them about our stay. Cleansiness is one thing. But the hotel front desk itself, in person I had a easy time but when you're tracking down your secuirty deposit. It is a hassle. I called the day after check out and was told I would get the deposit 5-7 business days (per usual) Understood. I simply called a week later and a respresentative Sandra I believe picked up the phone, I kid you not she already had an attitude, she was sighing all over the place on the phone. Once I mention about my security deposit she sighed LOUDER! She asked me about my last name, first, and last 4 digits to card. I provided the info and she said it was deposited into my bank account May 26th. The first day I called after check out. I told her I haven't recieved anything.. she had the audacity to interupt with a laugh/giggle/chuckle over the phone. I asked her what's so funny? She said "It will take 5-7 business days" I asked, but did you not just admit and told me it was deposited on May 26th? and she laughed again. I asked her again why she's laughing I asked her a simple question and I don't condone the disrespect over the phone it is unprofessional and she hung up the phone. NEVERRRRRRR in my life have I experienced HORRIBLE customer service from a hotel. I work customer service all my life and this was absurd! I am condsidering on not coming back because of this ONE representative that was so rude and unprofessional. DO BETTER!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Christensen, Guest Services / Front Office at Palms Place
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Giezelle, thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We sincerely apologize for this experience you had over the phone. This is not our standard and we are addressing this with urgency to ensure this doesn't happen again. We are glad to hear you had a good stay, but nonetheless we are going to work to improve so that all parts of our guest experiences are top notch! Thank you again, we sincerely hope you will give us another chance in the future!
Read more
Keith S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I highly recommend against staying here. There are a lot of residents that smoke marijuana regularly and many of the rooms smell terribly because of it. I booked a room through StripView Suites who refused to cancel the remainder of my stay. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Christensen, Guest Services / Front Office at Palms Place
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry that you had this experience. I understand your frustration and we will continue to do what we can to control this challenge. We have just re-opened the Palms Hotel and Casino, hoping you can come back and experience one of the other Hotel towers while enjoying the same resort amenities. Thank you!
Read more
28BRICKHOUSE69 wrote a review Oct 2021
183 contributions11 helpful votes
The sfaff was friendly and they had on-site security. The rooms were a bit dated bjt spacious. Our room had a queen-size bed, a sitting area, a d a kitchen with fridge and ice maker. The bathroom was huge including a rain attachment and a very large jet tub for two. The hotel itself was quiet and views impressive as we were on the 19th floor and had views of downtown north to south. This may be making way for the A's stadium so don't wait to take advantage of its fair rates.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Plenty of parking and they had security on bicycles in lot.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
AnjelB wrote a review Sep 2021
Memphis, Tennessee17 contributions48 helpful votes
I had to clean things on my own in order to even feel comfortable. The shower was filthy. The TVs are outdated, you can't stream anything and you can't connect a Chromecast because the outlet is blocked. The radio does not have a way to play your music from you phone, it only has iPod connectivity....I haven't seen this in years. Balconies are closed, I know the reason but due to legal reasons, I won't say; however, it is not disclosed prior to booking. I wanted this hotel due to the balcony. The casino is closed!!! Do not go here thinking you will gamble there. The pool was closed for 2 days. Valet no longer exists. At this point, I have no clue what I paid for and the resort fees were still on there. I think I paid for the gym that I had no intention to utilize and I didn't. Prior to booking, you should be warned about the changes that have taken place and amenities that will not be available during your stay. I paid full price and was not able to enjoy anything.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dkon7 wrote a review Sep 2021
Osage Beach, Missouri19 contributions5 helpful votes
Had to change rooms 3 times. Not all what I expected. Also seems this is the place to come smoke weed cause the hallways and rooms reeked of it. Finally was moved to a room that wasn't nauseating. Look at the pic i took of the inside of the coffee pot. Yuk!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kat wrote a review Aug 2021
Orange County, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I stayed at Palms for 3 nights. We arrived a little after 3pm and when we tried to check-in we were notified that the room wasn’t ready. So after twenty minutes we were called to the counter and checked in. It was a bit disappointing to be charged for the full daily resort fee on top of the reservation considering the casino, bars and spas were still closed due to covid. At first glance the room was very nice and matched the photos we saw online. What sold us on this hotel was the jets in the bathtub, but once we settled in the wear on the room became apparent. There was holes in the curtains, tears on the chairs, scratches on the table, tape hanging from the ceiling that was from a previous party, no cups in the drawer and worst of all when we tried out the jets in the tub within seconds the water to smell like a sewer and we immediately got out. During our stay the room wasn’t turned down so we ran out of towels. The first day we had do not disturb until noon but after that we had the housekeeping button on. No sign of them. Overall, the stay was okay but could of been better. We were excited to stay at this hotel but became disappointed very quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
33paulettet wrote a review Jul 2021
Canton, Ohio31 contributions33 helpful votes
This place is very clean, including: The rooms, elevators, pool, lobby, restrooms, etc.. The staff, hands down, excellent. They were very friendly, professional, courteous, and helpful. Anything we needed, we had it right away. I didn't care for the pool, it is very small and closed early. As of July 1st, you no longer had access to the balconies. That was disappointing. Everything isn't fully functional yet. There is no casino because the Palms casino is closed. The guests are young and urban. Not my cup of tea. Next visit I will stay at one the resorts I normally frequent on the strip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
haleyrathel wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution5 helpful votes
I stayed in a suite for three nights on a business trip. I had extremely rude service while staying here. I went to hang out by the pool to wait for my flight for just a few hours, & the tone of the man running the pool was very disrespectful. After spending my money for an entire week for a suite at that, I figured it would be okay to sit by the pool to have a drink for a few hours until my flight. I was told I could pay $45 to store my luggage for two hours or I couldn’t be near the pool. Very disappointed in the customer service or willingness to help as I would’ve paid to store my luggage or have it with me. I wouldn’t recommend anyone staying here. Highly recommend you find new staff for people working by the pool. I personally won’t be staying here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Matt V wrote a review May 2021
Mountain Home, Idaho137 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
My girlfriend and I decided to stay here as there are few hotels with balconies available that are inexpensive in Vegas. Our favorite is the Cosmopolitan or the polo towers on strip. This was our first stay here. The property is very pretty and clean and not as crowded as the strip. These rooms are condos and not the actual palms hotel. We have stayed off the strip before and this hotel was very easy to get to and leave from. We got a strip view balcony room on the 51st floor. Amazing views from here. The room had more amenities than most rooms on the strip. It even had a dishwasher. The room itself was a little beat up (broken light fixtures, mirror, and several bulbs out, broken fridge) and the bed had a hair in it as well as stained sheets. This is the only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars.. I expect a clean bed at a nice property like this. I also found marijuana in the room (it’s Vegas and it didn’t bother us but still) which makes me question how thorough they actually clean these rooms. I loved the jetted soaker tub and the rainfall shower. Great kitchen and comfortable bedding and furniture. The big balcony could use some furniture but we were spoiled at the Cosmo with a sofa and chair and ashtray on a table. Overall it’s a good value for what you get. They have nice toiletries and they included a loofa and sewing kits. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
VickyES wrote a review Mar 2021
Southern California29 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed only 1 night at The Palms Place but it was a great experience. Check in was quick and easy. The room is amazing. Very large with a King Bed and a sectional sofa. We also used the sofa bed and it was also remarkably comfortable. The balcony view from the 52nd floor was spectacular. The truly best part was the jetted tub. Large and relaxing. We would have liked a couple of chairs on the balcony and better signage upon arrival on where to register, but other than that, a great stay. Clean, comfortable and well decorated. We will return for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palms place hotel las vegas, palms place las vegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasParadise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
599
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palms Place
Which popular attractions are close to Palms Place?
Nearby attractions include Pole Position Raceway - Indoor Karting (0.07 miles), Pearl Concert Theater (0.2 miles), and Ghostbar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palms Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Palms Place?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Palms Place?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palms Place?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palms Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include Umiya Sushi, Earl of Sandwich, and Mabel's BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palms Place?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Palms Place have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palms Place offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palms Place?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Palms Place offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Palms Place?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (2.4 miles), Hartland Mansion (4.2 miles), and Historic Fifth Street School (4.7 miles).