We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2535 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1137
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Heroes - We Solute You
Booking.com
$119
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
$133
ZenHotels.com
$89
Hotels.com$119
Expedia.com$119
Priceline$119
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1190)
360
Panoramas (71)
Videos (1)

About

#92 of 285 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
SAHARA Las Vegas epitomizes the timeless soul of Las Vegas. With a bold, sophisticated flair and a boutique approach to personal service, SAHARA provides guests an intimate and unexpected experience that sets a new standard for Vegas. Completely remodeled and reimagined for a new era, SAHARA offers three distinctive hotel towers, a variety of five-star dining options, and a world-class casino. With unexpected delights around every corner, SAHARA embodies the style, sophistication and playful sense of possibility that’s truly the spirit of Vegas - and brings the iconic Vegas experience to a whole new generation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Valet parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Manicure
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:LGBTQIA+ Community - We Welcome You!
1790Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 779
  • 440
  • 215
  • 150
  • 206
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lynniestuch69 wrote a review Feb 5
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
A beautiful place to stay in. Rooms perfect. Staff very helpfull. Got a 3 day pass on the monorail which you can get in the hotel. This will take you to the mgm on the other end of the strip. Getting on an off. When ever you want. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Get a monorail ticket to any where on the strip. An you can get a short taxi ride to the old...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Guest Services / Front Office at SAHARA Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your review lynniestuch69! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rolanda L wrote a review Mar 2022
Spring Lake, North Carolina12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Very Nice Decor, Very Clean, Awesome Restaurants!! Room service and staff was attentive. A plus was having access to the monorail straight from the hotel. Our room was very nice and Super Clean which is very important to me!! Staff throughout the hotel were very polite and warming. The price of the hotel was more affordable than other comparable hotels. Will definitely be staying here again when visiting Las Vegas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Main Tower is beautiful!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jacope21 wrote a review Feb 5
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
Good location, terrible service. Very few amenities and no help from staff. Also casino is smaller than most. No in room coffee, microwave, ice. When I asked the staff they said they cannot help us. It took 4 days of request to get my room serviced. The only bright spot is the convenience of the monorail. Will not stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Guest Services / Front Office at SAHARA Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback Jacope21. We are for sure a more boutique style of property, however are proud to be home to many amenities such as world class dining, bars, several resort pools, a full-service spa, and the stage spectacular Magic Mike Live. Our guests enjoy Starbucks in lieu of in-room coffee, and while like most hotels, we don't offer microwaves in our rooms, we do offer a refrigerator in each room and complementary bottled water. We're so disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our staff prides itself on taking great care of our guests, and they will be saddened to read your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KABReading wrote a review Feb 5
Reading, United Kingdom259 contributions150 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights at the refurbished Sahara Hotel. There were lots of positives, which includes: • The room rates and resort fees are reasonable compared to other hotels on the strip. Nothing in Vegas is particularly cheap, but if you are a value conscious traveler, this hotel represents good value for money. • Check in line was super quick (this may have been because we checked in quite late in the day and/or because of the time of year) • Our room (Marra Style King Size) was a really good size, with a nice walk-in shower and a big squishy bed (a little too soft for me but then I like a properly firm mattress). It was also immaculately cleaned. I had read a few reviews about some of the more eccentric stylings on some of the other room styles, so we stuck with the “business luxe” styling of the Marra which was pretty inoffensive and fitted out well. • Although at the northerly end of the strip the hotel was well connected being on the Monorail and the Deuce bus route, so it was reasonably easy to get around. •The hotel pool available to guests is located on the roof of the Alexandra Tower and has excellent views of the Stratosphere Hotel. Its on the small size so I can imagine its full in the summer, but on a sunny (but chilly) January day we had it pretty much to ourselves. • The Casino, like the hotel, is a good size, not so big as to bamboozle you but big enough. We didn’t really gamble but enjoyed watching others from the bar. • The Airport Shuttle bus recommended by the hotel was reasonably priced and they were super accommodating, despite our plane being 3½ hours delayed. Definitely book online before you travel, the details are on the Sahara website under travel. We didn’t have any complaints about our stay but I am passing on a few tips which definitely helped us make the most of our stay: • If you are British and as addicted to your morning cuppa as we are, then bring a travel kettle. The room does not have tea/coffee making facilities. Although there is a Starbucks in the hotel, it can get expensive shelling out for tea and coffee every morning. Due to the lower voltage in America our tiny kettle did take about 20 minutes to boil but it got there eventually and was so welcome when we were up at the crack of dawn with jetlag. • Stock up on room snacks and fully utilise the room fridge. Again, Vegas can be expensive, so make smart choices and cross the road to the Walgreens and stock up on drinks and snacks for your room. That side of the road is slightly dodgy but it’s a very short 2-minute walk from the hotel. • Monorail versus Bus (Deuce) – we mainly used the Monorail, its super quick and reasonably empty and this would be my recommendation of you are staying at the Sahara. For a 3-day unlimited pass it was $32 (cheaper online) so was another way of controlling cost. However, Sahara is the furthest it goes North and there are limited stops, annoyingly, most drop you off at the rear of some of the bigger hotels, which you then have to navigate yourself out of. We spent a frustrating 30 minutes trying to get out of the MGM Grand and vowed never to use that stop again. One day we used the Deuce bus, which has more flexibility as it goes to more places. We used it to go to the Welcome to Las Vegas sign in the South, all the way up to Fremont Street in the North in the evening. Its $8 for a 24-hour ticket of $20 for a 3 days pass, which again is good value. We still had time left on our 24 hours to use it the following morning to go and get an early breakfast so got our monies worth. However, the Deuce is sooooooooo slow, super busy (even in January) and some of the clientele is a little more colourful than those found on the monorail. • Finally, do your research. There are a number of YouTube bloggers who have excellent content on free and cheap things to do and places to eat in Vegas. We found Travel Ruby on YouTube to be one of the most helpful. We did splurge on a couple of treats, but we also kept the cost down by, for example, seeking out reasonable prices for breakfasts.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Marra rooms are well appointed without the eccentric stylings of some of the other styles
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Guest Services / Front Office at SAHARA Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
That you so much for this great review KABReading! We're so happy that you enjoyed the property and are hopeful that we'll get to serve you again in the future (and P.S. we also love Travel Ruby!).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BiddlyBong wrote a review Feb 4
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom73 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel located at the top end of the strip, with easy access from The Strip and Paradise. The instructions said to park in the East parking lot when entering from Paradise. I never did work out how to gain access as there was a barrier at the entrance. Instead use the west parking lot. The lift came right down by reception, so no problem there. And there was plenty of free parking. We chose the Alexandria King room, which was to say "Interesting". The walls are covered in a monochrome fabric Mural, with a tie back so you can have a voyeuristic view into the shower. Along with a mirror on the ceiling above the bed! The large sofa was just plain inconvenient, you had to stand on it to open the curtains and the venetian blinds. Feng Shui definitely was not a consideration when the room was designed. Other than that, it was clean and the room was made up daily without asking (despite some TA comments). The Wifi worked well pretty much most of the time without hassle. The only drawbacks, like most hotels in the area is the resort fee - absolute daylight robbery. But it's not as if we didn't know about it before hand. Also, the restaurants and cafes are, as expected, exorbitantly expensive. The casino was generally quieter than others on the strip and had lower table limits and double zero roulette (quite rare now). Because it was quieter, drinks flowed more freely from the cocktail waitresses. All in, a good location if you intend to drive, being at the end of the strip and easy to get onto Paradise, Sahara, and LV Boulevard. I've given 5 stars, was pondering over 4, but the negatives we really all knew about beforehand so can't complain.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Guest Services / Front Office at SAHARA Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your review BiddlyBong (and we appreciate that 5th star!) ... we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to a return visit when you find yourself in Las Vegas again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnlpyle wrote a review Feb 1
London, United Kingdom26 contributions19 helpful votes
A fairly new, monstrous hotel with hundreds of rooms, many restaurants, and plenty of gambling opportunities in a very large casino. Extremely large and comfortable rooms, but suffering from many disinterested staff displaying slow, poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Try to avoid queues and delays at check-in, check-out, and the Starbucks next to reception.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Guest Services / Front Office at SAHARA Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback Johnlpyle. While we are pleased you enjoyed the property, we sure wish your impression of our staff was more indicative of our standards. Our team is focused on creating a great guest experience, and they will be disappointed to read your review. . . We hope we are given the opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maggie1406 wrote a review Jan 2023
Chichester, United Kingdom45 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed at the Sahara over New Years and had a great time. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. Check in was a little slow but that’s to be expected at a busy time of year. We had a room on the 8th floor with a great view over to the stratosphere. The windows are quite thin so it can be a little noisy but nothing that impacted our stay. Although your at the end of the strip the monorail is great meaning it’s easy to get around. The casino is great, busy with a good atmosphere and always fun. The hotel overall is great value for money and we would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy a monorail pass for your whole stay, you’ll definitely get your monies worth.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chase P wrote a review Jan 2023
Great place to stay and gamble! I am definitely planning on returning due to the amount of women , access to weed shops, and access to the monerial, was a great time! Easy to go downtown or the rest if the strip, worth every penny
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kenny B wrote a review Jan 2023
Galveston2 contributions
Hotel staff was super nice. Food was good at all the restaurants we at at. Would definitely stay again. The hotel was very clean and the casino was nice very bright. Easy access to the tram was very convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Greg wrote a review Jan 2023
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
Overall a good experience. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and food was good. A bit pricy, but Atleast I knew it wasn’t a dump. As this was my first time in Vegas. The restaurants downstairs were clean and fast. And the hotel staff friendly whenever you interacted with them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasThe Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1600
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAHARA LAS VEGAS - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (NV)

Frequently Asked Questions about SAHARA Las Vegas
Which popular attractions are close to SAHARA Las Vegas?
Nearby attractions include Strip Gun Club (0.2 miles), Magic Mike Live Las Vegas at SAHARA Las Vegas (0.09 miles), and Reckless In Vegas (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SAHARA Las Vegas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SAHARA Las Vegas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SAHARA Las Vegas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at SAHARA Las Vegas?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SAHARA Las Vegas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Steer Steakhouse Las Vegas, Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres, and Beers And Bets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SAHARA Las Vegas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does SAHARA Las Vegas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, SAHARA Las Vegas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SAHARA Las Vegas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SAHARA Las Vegas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SAHARA Las Vegas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.