We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Galaxy

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Galaxy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Strip is expensive but here you can have a night very cheap and is close to the strip. They have Air con and good rooms in very good price. You can also do laundry and have a breakfast. Or make your own in micro and the bonus is own fridge in the room.

Helpful?
Thank HannuV
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

HannuV, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful, informative review! We're so happy you decided to stay with us and even more thrilled to know everything was great! Hope you think of us the next time you're in town. Thanks again, Your Team at Hotel Galaxy More 

northeast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff are lovely and helpful, the rooms are clean and free wifi and tv help, a little dated but real close to the strip, we needed cheap with parking and our wish was granted, we rolled into Vegas after 6pm and got this.

Helpful?
Thank tan2themax
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Providing each guest with the comfort and cleanliness they deserve is our top priority, so it's wonderful to know everything was great during your visit! Hope you think of us the next time you're visiting! Thank you, Your Team at Hotel Galaxy More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Website photos are misleading! Room key didn't work, but the key to a different room did only after my husband had to use ALL his body weight to pull and lift the door and force the key to turn. Did not get the room I reserved, non-smoking, even after I emailed days before that we were arriving on a later... More 

Helpful?
Thank carleighduran
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

We hope you got the chance to look at our response to you on Yelp, Carleigh, but we'd still like to reiterate some of our apologies here. We're terribly sorry about your experience. It's true that we're in the process of remodeling all of our rooms to better serve the needs of our guests, but that's still no excuse for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

this was a one night on the spurt of the moment, and i needed to find a room. The bedding in your house is probably better. This is a block from In n Out, that's a good thing. The hotel uses an old fashion key, and will charge you $30 is the key is not returned. The free breakfast, is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travler310
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

We're glad we were able to provide you with a spur of the moment place to sleep. After all, providing you with the comfort and friendly service you deserve is our top priority. The key deposit is refundable at the time of check-out. If you didn't get your deposit back for any reason pl. contact us and we would be... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

This room was nothing like the photos. It was extremely dirty, dead bugs everywhere and a nasty red hand print on the bathroom door. The door did not completely close and the beds where horrible too. We ended up leaving and finding a new room for the night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Erin, its always our goal to make sure your stay with us is comfortable and clean, so we're terribly sorry your room wasn't up to our own high standards. Please know we're in the process of remodeling each room in order to provide each guest with that comfort. We sincerely hope you give us another chance to show you the... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I just checked in to Hotel Galaxy and fired up my computer. SLOW internet. Ok for email but streaming? No way. Speed tested at download 2.1 mps, .21 upload. What's the point? Crash pad ok, comfort, cleanliness, modest access to internet, no.

Helpful?
Thank TJWestern
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

While we're glad you had a comfortable stay, we're sorry to hear the internet speed left you disappointed. That said, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we'll be sure to look into what might be happening with the internet speeds. We hope you give us another chance the next time you need a place... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Very run down motel that looked ghetto to me from outside. I felt scared to walk around there when I first approached it. I couldn't believe the little swimming pool was just in the parking lot. The first room they put me in was so ghetto and gross I couldn't believe it. It was close to freeway and door had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

The hotel is an older hotel in need of some work. No worries about dirty carpet the whole room is tiled. Rooms have a microwave and mini-fridge in the room but no coffee pot. They do have coffee at the front office but the doors are locked at night until 7:00 in the morning so if you are up early... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 67vert
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Providing you with the comfortable, clean stay you deserve is our number one priority, so it's disheartening to hear everything wasn't just right when you stayed with us. We'll keep in mind the feedback about when our office is open in the future. We're excited to say we've been making renovations to every room in order to meet the cleanliness... More 

Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Checking in was smooth but they charge u $25 when u check in even after paying $70 online. The hotel room was bland. The toilet if u sat to far left it would run the water so u had to stay leaning to the right going to the bathroom. The floors where tile and dirty I walked from the door... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina K
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Katrina, it's always our number one priority to provide you with the comfortable, clean stay you deserve, so it's disheartening to hear everything wasn't just right when you stayed with us. We're excited to say we've been making renovations to every room in order to meet the cleanliness and comfort you deserve and we demand. We hope you give us... More 

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

I kept telling myself...it could be worse. The hotel was old along with everything in it, the door got stuck, the door locks did not make me feel safe....however, they have a security manning the entrance after 10pm; however, they were searching cars for non registered guests which are not allowed, I found that rude and none of their business....... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mommy D
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

It's always our number one priority here to make sure you have the clean, comfortable stay you deserve whenever your here, so we're sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. We're in the process of remodeling each room in order to accomplish this, but, of course, that's not an excuse. On that note, we sincerely hope you think of us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#122 of 266 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
The Strip
Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Galaxy offers a magnificent view of the Strip. Enjoy the strip experience from your room or balcony by booking a room at Hotel Galaxy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Address: 5201 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Formerly Stay Suites of America)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $50 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Galaxy 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana 5 Inn & Suites South Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Americana 5 Inn And Suites South Strip
Americana 5 Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay