We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Galaxy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Galaxy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok have you ever heard the saying you GET WHAT YOU pay FOR!! Well this is one of those deals and false advertising this is one of thee nastiest and dirtiest hotle/ROACH MOTELS I have stayed in and I have visted quite a few hotels in my life time. The condition of the carpets WERE BEYOUND disgusting, andthe furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever been! The room is disgusting, dirty, smells really bad, the bed very hard and the pillow is gross smelly horrible as if a homeless had slept there. The bathroom exhaust fan is very noisy apparently is clogged. There was an armchair that could not sit down just to see it disgust. I never go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mario T
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your visit, Mario, because providing our guests the comfortable, clean stay they deserve is our number one priority. That's why we work to make sure each room is well maintained and thoroughly cleaned before anyone stays in it. We'll take a look into what might have happened, and we sincerely hope...

uk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really really poor.only use this as your last resort,to be honest you be better off sleeping in your car!! out dated so dirty ,carpet need to be ripped up and put in the garbage!! Missed flight because of a shooting on 1-15 so had to stay in Vegas on the most expensive night ever, found this on hotels.com paid a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie a
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Our number one priority has always been making sure our guests are comfortable and receive the genial service they deserve, Julie, so reading this comes as a surprise -- we're sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback though, and we sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future....

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay here. The location was scary and there ia nithing close by to eat or get a snack. It took forever to check in, staff was not very nice. The door was very hard to open, and only the bolt locked. The room looked dirty, it clearly just gets maybe a quick wipedown after each guest, some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovelessUchiha
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Right off the bat, we want to apologize. It's surprising to read this because we work hard to make sure every guest is treated to the comfortable, clean room and excellent, friendly service they deserve. You can rest assured we'll be taking a look into what might have happened here when you came by, and we sincerely hope you give...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Unhealthy place, really disgusting, staff really rude didn't help in anything. I had to check more than 5 rooms until find one habitable, all of them were unclean. In my first room I found plastic glasses under the bed and layers of dusty on TV. The manager was not very keen to help, refusing to assume that cleaning was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bpracek
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Our number one priority is making sure our guests are treated to the five-star experience they deserve. That's why it's so surprising to read this. Please know we'll be looking into what might have happened, and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Your Team at Hotel Galaxy

Alameda, California
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I wish we had checked Trip Advisor first. The place if filthy ( although the beds look ok so far), no place to put anything down except the top of the tv cabinet and the shelf above the hanger bar which has no hangers. The floor is off limits as there are cockroaches. Had to ask the office for drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick N
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Our number one priority is and always has been making sure each guest is treated to the comfortable, clean stay they deserve, Rick, so reading this is surprising. We want to assure you we'll be looking into what might have happened, and we sincerely hope you give us another shot the next time you're visiting so that we can show...

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

First room we walked into was completely dirty. They gave us another room without question. Everything was fine after that. When checking out a lady was complaining there were cockroaches in her microwave. I was freaked out and glad I was leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

While we're glad you ultimately enjoyed your stay, Jessica, we want to sincerely apologize for your first impression. We want to assure you that rooms are regularly cleaned and maintained, and we're sorry we dropped the ball in servicing that particular room before you checked in. Happy to know we could get you into a room that was just right,...

Reviewed September 6, 2016

Location is good as its 15minutes from the strip. The rooms were clean and place had free wifi. Decent place to book, when you are going to spend the night on the vegas strip anyways. The service and the breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aakash P
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

It means a lot to everyone here to know we were able to provide you with the comfortable, clean stay you deserve and we strive to provide, Aakash, so thank you for taking a moment of your time to leave such kind words! We hope you think of us the next time you need a place to stay in Vegas....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Booked this through Booking.com. When we got there the room was so filthy and despite the fact that we asked for (and it was confirmed) a non-smoking room, it stank of cigarette smoke. The bedcover and carpet had brown stains on them and even the bedside table was dirty with dark patches and crumbs! We said we could not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ayesha165
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Husband & I needed a place to stay one night in Vegas. We took a chance and booked a room here because the reviews were good enough and the price was great - BIG MISTAKE! We were so grossed out by the dirtiness of the room and the lack of professionalism from the staff that we left an hour after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Basti S, Owner at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this review

Right off the bat, Amy, we want to apologize for what happened here. Please know our guests' comfort and safety are paramount to us in everything we do, so what you described is not at all the norm for us. Of course that's no excuse but rather an explanation about what might have happened. We sincerely hope you give us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip
Aviation Inn
#177 of 264 in Las Vegas
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Galaxy offers a magnificent view of the Strip. Enjoy the strip experience from your room or balcony by booking a room at Hotel Galaxy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Address: 5201 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1707 (Formerly Stay Suites of America)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $42 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Galaxy 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana 5 Inn And Suites South Strip
Americana 5 Inn & Suites South Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Americana 5 Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Galaxy staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galaxy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles Bpracek, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RickN982, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel whatever you do.”
 of 5 bubbles ayesha165, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“if staying a few days, you have to ask for housekeeping otherwise they wont disturb you”
 of 5 bubbles 486steveg, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“You want a room in the back way from the street and Interstate 15.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGuruGenius, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay