We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Show Prices
#70 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located outside of Las Vegas very accessible to Red Rock Canyon, shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. Off season stay was great, very empty, close pool/hot tub grounds/gym. Room was comfortable, had cots available for families over 5 people. Staff/maintenance had to visit for a few minor issues but they responded quickly and efficiently. Not much of a view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was great having you with us for your family vacation to Las Vegas. We are pleased to know that you liked our family-friendly atmosphere, as well as our staff and property grounds. You sound like you had a good time and that is what we want all of our guests to have... More 

United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large 2 bedroom units with full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Located about 20 minutes away from the Strip. Cliffs at Peace Canyon charges a $25 resort fee for the week, which covers use of the free shuttle to and from the Strip/Fremont Street, free WiFi, pool, exercise room, etc. I will probably stay at a resort closer to the Strip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rliketravel
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

We are delighted you had a fantastic vacation at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. Thank you for coming. For your knowledge, some of the other amenities the $25.00 Required Resort Fee includes besides what you mentioned above is the in-room safe, DVD rentals, board game library, Fitness center and Computer center. We are sorry if you thought our resort is... More 

Saraland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was great easy check in a little pressure on the sales tour but even that was ok, we road with our host down town and he pointed out the sights.The house cleaning staff was great came when we were gone and did a great job.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank johnfromalabama
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for this great 4-star review on The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We are glad you had a “Nice stay” at our resort. It sounds like you had fun, too. Everything was to your satisfaction, from the check-in process to the housekeeping staff. We look forward to another opportunity to share our hospitality with you again in the future. More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We own an August week here and have come most years over the last 15 or so. We love the fact that it is about 7+ miles off the Strip. There is a free shuttle for Smiths, Mirage, Fremont Street and outlets but times vary and must be booked in advance on the day. This is a great service and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for being a valued owner of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We appreciate you choosing to come back to your home resort each year. We are pleased to hear that our staff is able to go above and beyond to make our guests feel special. They really do care about the guests and owners. We... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this through RCI and this is the first time we stayed off of the strip. We really enjoyed the resort. Our room was right around the corner from the pool/workout area, and therefore near the main entrance. We took the shuttle in and back to the strip each day and it was so convinent and the drivers were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rftstar
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Rftstar. We are glad you were able to exchange into our resort using your exchange company, RCI. We know how important first time impressions are and we are delighted to read that your first time experience at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon was great. You were able to... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Place was clean & a reasonable drive from the Rio for poker tourneys. We enjoyed having the extra space. The pool looked nice. We used the gym which was adequate. Would stay again & recommend to others. Seems like a safe place that my family would enjoy as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank John L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you, John L, for coming to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon for your summer vacation this year. Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review as well. We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you liked our cleanliness and spacious accommodations. We thank you for recommending our resort to others visiting Las Vegas and we look forward to... More 

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Areas of improvement- Extending shuttle services to Airport pickup and drop. Flexible checkin and checkout esp. For international and or air travellers so that they need not check in on Saturday evening or night and need not checkout at 10am on Saturday and miss the weekend FUN at Vegas. The experience in the evening at Freemont street is worth experiencing,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ashwin99
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

We absolutely love the title to your online review. Thank you for your kind feedback and comments. We appreciate you telling us the areas we could use some improvement in. For your knowledge, the shuttle services to the airport are provided to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon through a third-party company. You can contact them and also give your feedback.... More 

Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This is a time share so the rooms are spacious, well appointed and comfortable. There are no elevators to second story units. The pool and hot tub are nice but nothing super special. We had to keep logging into the wifi several times a day. They have games and dvds that you can check out. A really strong selling point... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MNVikesfan
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to our resort for your summer vacation. It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us. We’re glad that the rooms were spacious and comfortable enough for you. It sounds like you were able to do a lot in Vegas! That is wonderful. Thank you for you nice comments and we hope to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

This site was booked through RCI as a "Last chance". It was booked as a 1 BR since there were no 2 BR available until I got to resort. For an additional $120 a 2 BR unit became available. It is nowhere near the Strip, but I knew that, and it was fine. The resort was not full. Probably because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doris P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you, Doris P, for your comments and feedback. We are glad you were able to exchange into our resort using RCI. You were even able to upgrade into a 2-bedroom, so that is fantastic. We are sorry for the issue you had with the first unit that was assigned to you, but at least our front desk staff was... More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

The resort is small but nice. The condos are spacious and clean. Unfortunately we have had a bad timeshare marketing experience overshadowing our otherwise good impression. When you check in you are lured into a marketing event by offering a complementary breakfast and discounted show tickets and if you are not an experienced Timesharer you are signed up before you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sancho5a
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon for your summer vacation this year. We are sorry for the timeshare presentation you attended that was not what you expected. At least, you were still able to enjoy your Las Vegas vacation after this inconvenience. We hope the next time you visit Las Vegas you have a better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Grandview at Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#59 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#79 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $131 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay