We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wynn Las Vegas

Save
Share
3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/21
Wynn Las Vegas
$273
$224
View deal
SAVE $49
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Booking.com$254
Priceline
Prestigia.com$273
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (10887)
Room & Suite (3254)
Pool & Beach (474)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 288 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Valet or self-parking is always complimentary for registered hotel guests, without limitation. For your convenience, our valet parking service can have your vehicle ready and waiting for you at no additional charge, 24-hours a day, by calling valet prior to your departure time.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
41Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
26,944Reviews348Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20,260
  • 3,744
  • 1,321
  • 788
  • 831
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
veronicamonell wrote a review Yesterday
Issaquah, Washington47 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
I always have raved about this hotel. My boyfriend and I stay for a week at a time usually and spend over 5 grand. This time we stayed April 7th-11th. However this time was not a great experience like every other time. The Wynn locked us out of our room at 4:30 am!!! We were coming back from a long night out and were exhausted, went to the 17th floor and were locked out. We had to go down to the lobby and they told us we had a charge pending and they didn’t know if we were checking out elsewhere or trying to evade paying or something which made no freaking sense. We ALWAYS pay thousands there so it was a huge slap to the face. The Wynn is great but that is NOT okay to lock guests out of their room. I’d love the Wynn to reach out to us but guarantee they won’t because they don’t care. The front desk was not helpful and treated us as if we were a broke unimportant couple. I know the Wynn has access to knowing we have stayed there before knowing we always pay but they played dumb saying they don’t keep guests information on file which I know is a lie. We love staying here a few times a year but now we might check out another hotel next visit. For future guests, Wynn don’t lock couples out of their room. Wynn should fix the system with locking guests out of their room. Again great hotel beautiful restaurants and everything but that put a HUGE bad taste in our mouths.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarmin wrote a review Apr 18
Connecticut573 contributions10,633 helpful votes
+1
This is a very nice, clean and shiny modern resort. Loved the decorations in all areas. Everything is very neat & clean. They take all necessary Covid precautions. Security is good. We stayed in king room on 36th floor. It has the floor to ceiling glass window and had amazing view of the strip from the room. Room and bathroom is very spacious, separate toilet door and two sinks in the bathroom was very useful. They provided good amenities- sulfate & paraben free toiletries. The room & bathroom was very clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Plenty of restaurants in the resort to go for lunch and dinner, every restaurant is decorated very nicely. The casino floor is very clean and all the toilets on the floor are very clean too. The gym is huge, they have good salon too, went for pedicure and the service was very good. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. I recommend this resort & would like to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
25 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Debbie D wrote a review Apr 17
Nashville, Tennessee2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed at the Wynn several times and have had great service. Unfortunately, this last stay was disappointing to say the least. It started at check in. Breakfast was to be included per my American Express Platinum card. The front desk rep said it had to be booked through American Express, for which it was. Upon consulting 10 minutes with her manager "behind closed doors" they both told me that breakfast would not be included and refused to call American Express. Covid restrictions are over the top. We were policed at every turn, even walking outside around the pool. We asked our server in the late afternoon if we could place our 2 pool chairs in front of one of the un-used cabanas for shade, She kindly allowed us to do so. Ten minutes later after she left, another server very rudely forced us to move. I found it very ironic that the atmosphere was so stiff, but you could get high just walking through the hotel. Weed was everywhere! Even though the hotel did not seem full at all, it was almost impossible to get a reservation for dinner through the concierge. The Spa is open for services only. No showers, sauna's or steam room. But of course the prices remained the same. I had a wonderful message, but totally missed out on the spa experience. Overall, I think I will be looking for a new place to stay when going to Las Vegas!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Owner at Wynn Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to review your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your time with us was not as you had expected. We have sent you a private message so that we may be able to gather further information from you. We look forward to being of assistance. Wynn Las Vegas Guest Relations
Read more
Kayla O wrote a review Apr 13
5 contributions13 helpful votes
After 2 years of not heading to Vegas, we opted to return for a much-needed, post-Covid getaway with our now-21 year old daughter (1st trip) and a close family friend (1st trip). We've stayed at the Wynn 8-9 times in the past and have loved it. We usually stay in the Tower Suites, but opted for the main hotel this time, since we had 2 rooms. Needless to say, The Wynn just should not be open. Their once-amazing customer service has become a militant policing of their covid policies. We were prepared to wear masks indoors, but we were not prepared to have monitors ensuring masks were worn BETWEEN taking a drink or bite of food. We were not prepared to wear them at the pool, where it was 85 degrees. It is interesting you don't need to wear clothes at the pool, except over your face. We tried to play the first night there, but the fun part about gambling in Vegas is the interaction between those at your table. There was none of that...the tables are set up to literally enclose you. You cannot hear the dealer, not to mention anyone else. There's not drinking at the table (due to the inability to pull your mask down for a drink) and the fun is just gone. So, we literally went to Vegas for 4 days and played a total of 6 games - all in the first night. But, the worst was 2 incidents we witnessed. First, we witnessed an altercation at the pool between an older woman and the "security" covid police. She was clearly heading to the airport and had a small /carryon suitcase with her. We overheard her tell the security guard she was a guest of the hotel and was leaving ahead of her friends and wanted to say goodbye. The "security" guy (older, heavy, bald man) aggressively told her that she could not take her bag in to the pool area and that she would have to walk the mile it takes thru the casino to leave her bag with the bell desk, all for a 90 second goodbye she wanted to have with her friends. She said that was totally fine she couldn't take it in to the pool, but could she just leave it over to the side and/or put it behind the desk that was empty, because she really couldn't walk all the way back to the front and back to the pool - it was too much for her. He then got VERY aggressive, yelling at her and telling her that the pool was equivalent to an airport - no unattended bags. Don't even get me started about how a hotel pool is not like an airport, but whatever. So, she quietly went over to the side and called her friends to come out to her, thinking this would solve the issue. But no... (At this point, we opted to just stay and watch what happens). He then tells her she is not allowed to stand outside. Say what?? He screams that she must go back inside the hotel to wait! While this was going on the 2nd incident happened when 2 black men approached the "security" desk to enter the pool. They were dressed for the pool, but made the fatal error of bringing with them 2 beers which had been purchased inside the hotel restaurant (they were in plastic containers with the Wynn logo). The "security" guard refused, but never really explained why. Thinking it was the drinks, the two men explained they had just bought them inside, FOR GOING TO THE POOL, because the service is so poor at the pool (true, unless you are in a cabana). He again, was super aggressive and refused them. We watched them console the older woman for a bit for her issues and left. By this time, the older woman was again yelled at for standing there another 90 seconds, so she left. Even if I had not already hated the militant hotel policies before now, this extreme treatment of sober, hotel room key holding guests, who were doing nothing wrong is enough to say, this hotel has changed. If it can't provide good service, it needs to not be open. I'm sad to see it's become what it is, but I won't be back to the Wynn. I am not interested in staying at a hotel that clearly discriminates against it's own guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Shelby wrote a review Apr 12
1 contribution10 helpful votes
I so badly wanted this to be the trip of a lifetime and for that reason, I went to the Wynn for my very first Vegas experience. I have never been more disappointed. I have stayed at some of the best and worst hotels in the world and between them all, I had the worst customer service at The Wynn. I personally experienced a complete lack of enthusiasm and hostile welcome all around the hotel including restaurants, elevator attendants, and security (covid rule enforcers). However, regardless of my experience by far the worst moment was one I witnessed as I was entering the pool area. In front of me, an older woman approached the desk with her luggage and began to show her room key in order to enter the pool and the security guard stopped her instantly and told her she was not allowed to enter with her luggage. She kindly asked if he could please make an exception because she was only going in momentarily to say goodbye to her friends for the weekend. He again said no. She offered to leave her bags behind the desk and he then insisted that she in no way was able to leave her bags unattended and must walk all the way back to the bell stand (by the way about 3/4 of a mile away) to leave her luggage. She asked if there was any solution saying that she was a senior citizen who had just walked that same distance just to say farewell and was already exhausted. This security guard offered no solution. THEN when the lady went to sit in the grass away from the desk to wait for her friends he got in her face and started raising his voice telling her to leave and that she could not be around this area and needed to take the elevator upstairs and leave. Absolutely absurd to yell at this kind lady and not let her sit calmly in the grass. She was on the verge of tears and clearly distraught as she dragged her bags inside. Afterwards I watched as two black men approached the desk with a beer in hand. The security guard was equally aggressive to them telling them they couldn't bring their beers. They said they believed it to be okay as they were purchased on property, but the security guard was unnecessarily rude and abrupt to them offering no solutions or understanding. Clearly offended by the guards anger towards them in particular they decided not to go in. I was completely APPALLED by the disrespectful and offensive words of this security guard who was clearly on a power trip looking to torment guests who have poured an obscene amount of money into their vacations. I can safely say I will never again be attending or recommending this hotel after the extreme harassment and I witnessed. It is clear they are not interested in providing the high class customer service that their pricing and prestige would suggest. I was leaving on the day I saw this whole thing, but if I were staying another night I would have paid almost any amount of money or done anything necessary to switch hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Owner at Wynn Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to review your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your time with us was not as you had expected. We have sent you a private message so that we may be able to gather further information from you. We look forward to being of assistance. Wynn Las Vegas Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wynn las vegas hotel las vegas, wynn hotel las vegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasParadise / The Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2700
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wynn Las Vegas
Which popular attractions are close to Wynn Las Vegas?
Nearby attractions include Wynn Las Vegas Casino (0.07 miles), Parasol Up Parasol Down at Wynn Las Vegas (0.07 miles), and Palazzo Resort Casino (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wynn Las Vegas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Wynn Las Vegas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wynn Las Vegas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Wynn Las Vegas?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wynn Las Vegas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Senor Frog's Las Vegas, The Capital Grille, and Sinatra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wynn Las Vegas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Wynn Las Vegas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wynn Las Vegas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wynn Las Vegas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Las Vegas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wynn Las Vegas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wynn Las Vegas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.