We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,424: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel has everything! Close to Fremont Street! Nice change from the strip! Can walk to just about everything! Great staff and the Valet guys were great! Clean and the food was great! Will be coming back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check-in/Check out was easy. Bed was comfortable and the view of Downtown Fremont was great! Loved that the Restaurants and room service is 24 hours. Close and convenient to the Fremont Experience. Would definitely recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The bed was super comfy. Staff was very friendly. Had an awesome vibe the whole time I was there. It was kinda noisy but thay was expected since we were pretty close to thr strip but I would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanna B
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand!

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location, great staff, excellent value. Very accommodating when we were forced to stay longer than planned due to my requiring the resources of one of the local medical services facilities. In the future we will use this as our preferred stay accommodations in Las Vegas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand!

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

They did not have a room with two beds when we arrived. Teenager slept poorly on the couch. Moved to another room with hair on the sink. Couple across the hall fought all night. Trucks slamming dumpsters and beeping while backing in for deliveries all night long. Only slept 3 hrs. for two nights. Moved to another hotel and still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texicans1
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you! I express regret that we did not exceed your expectations. I hope we can take the opportunity to host you stay again in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Downtown Grand in November, choosing the hotel for its location to the ice hockey rink (we were there for a tournament), and rooftop pool. I booked through a third party agency (and please go read my review on why to never book with Otel.com) and the room that was reserved for us had only 1 queen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole B
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand!

New Philadelphia Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place. The location is great. Very close to the Action. there is a pizza place very close, Good pizza. The hotel is clean and nice. The noise issue is a little bit of a problem but I didnt go to sleep so not a big problem. The restaurent ib nside the hotel could have a little bigger selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gns0548
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand!

Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Grand, in October 2016, for 6 nights. Staff: professional, personable (but not overbearing) and efficient. Housekeeping service: great. Room: very clean, well maintained, with no outside noise - quiet. Pool: awesome Would stay at the Grand again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Maverick09
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, yes it was noisy but for the price paid it was good. It was clean and comfortable, I had a great time exploring Vegas and it was easy to catch the bus with an 8 dollar 24 hour pass

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissalclarson
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I made reservation but needed to change my room to non smoking for health reasons. The manager on duty when I called were very short with me and totally uncaring about any health issues and told me to contact the third party scheduler and it may be changed based on availability. Therefore, I could be stuck with a smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamaresquire
Alex F, Guest Services Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you! I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and I additionally apologize for any inconvenience our staff may have caused to make you feel that we don’t care. I have expressed your concerns to our Front Office Manager as well as our Room Reservations Team and I hope we have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

574 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (545)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#83 of 267 in Las Vegas
9,707 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 267 in Las Vegas
3,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#99 of 267 in Las Vegas
1,348 reviews
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#109 of 267 in Las Vegas
2,117 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Industrial chic Downtown Grand Las Vegas is a unique authentic urban hospitality experience; located at Downtown3rd in the heart of downtown Las Vegas. Downtown Grand’s two guest towers (the 18-story Casino Tower and the 26-story Grand Tower) encompass 629 guest rooms and suites ranging in size from 375-1100 square feet. Downtown Grand rooms are designed to set a new standard for downtown Las Vegas, featuring Serta Presidential pillow-top mattresses, HD flat-screen televisions, Wi-Fi, and modern amenities in a refreshingly retro setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Address: 206 N. 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-2931
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Price Range: $56 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 629
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel staff and other travelers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Band across the street till like 12 or 1, But you really don't go to Vegas to go to bed any earlier,”
 of 5 bubbles randys967, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask at the front desk. Remember that there is a reason you wanted to stay in the Fremont District.”
 of 5 bubbles christophergA9155LC, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a high floor, away from Hogs & Heifers bar.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Maverick09, 1 week ago | Read review
“For a quiet room, ask to be placed away from Fremont Street when booking.”
  • Bathroom sink
 of 5 bubbles handymanron, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a QUIET room!”
 of 5 bubbles Savvypueblochick, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay