We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Las Vegas South

Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#49 of 268 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly renovated Residence Inn Las Vegas is the premier choice for extended stay hotels near Las Vegas airport. Just a block away from the famous Las Vegas Strip & half-mile from many of Las Vegas’ top attractions, our extended stay Las Vegas hotel offers a free shuttle. Our Las Vegas shuttle stops at Mandalay Bay, Aria, and Town Square Las Vegas, 7 AM to 1 AM and departure service to LAS. Whether you are here for business, conventions or leisure, our pet-friendly Las Vegas hotel off the strip is the ideal location for your stay. Amenities at our Las Vegas hotel include free WiFi, outdoor spaces with grills, Sports Court®, outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free appetizers and drinks at The Mix™ three nights a week. At day's end, our spacious Las Vegas hotel suites are set up for comfort and relaxation with full kitchens and separate sleeping and living areas. Our Las Vegas hotel off the strip is the perfect
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
368Reviews
11Q+A
81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 189
  • 102
  • 51
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel well situated and offers a shuttle service to go to Las Vegas Strip (stops at Aria hotel). Great rooms, very spacious. The building has a laundry facility,which helps a lot after traveling for a few days. Good breakfast included. Definitely I recommend this place.
Read more
This review is not only based on my opinion but my mother since she had issues. That was shuttle service. Waited about an hour for Aria. Unsure why. But that was my mother complaint. I had no issues cause I had no problems going to the strip without driving. Anywho nightly social was great, my room was awesome, breakfast was good, and service top notch. Will I stay here again, depends but I have plans on returning
Read more
Response from RILasVegasSouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Edward W, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Residence Inn Las Vegas South. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. Our complimentary shuttle to the Aria runs hourly. I am curious if your mother missed the shuttle and had to wait for the next one, or if there was an issue with pick up. Please feel free to email me directly so that I can ensure if this was a service failure that it is addressed. We take all feedback seriously to ensure our guests have the best experience possible while staying with us. After all, we pride ourselves in being your home away from home. Please let me know if I can be of any additional assistance in future stays as well. Kindest Regards,
Read more
The ongoing construction-we can live with that. We knew about it going in and we’re prepared for it. The inconvenience of the pool being closed and having to traipse across the parking lot to the sister hotel to swim- understandable. Being harassed by two squatters using a hotel luggage cart every time we go into the back door by our room, finally calling the front desk to complain and being told they knew about them all day and told them to leave-frustrating. My last straw was when I finally lay my head down on the pillow only to look up at the ceiling to see a roach crawling across. I shot out of bed to call the front desk. They sent a maintenance man with a FEATHER DUSTER who proceeded to flick the roach from the ceiling onto my bed. It scurried across the bed before he could catch it. No mention was even made to change the sheets. At 10:30 at night we took our two preschoolers to a different hotel!! Never again!
Read more
Response from RILasVegasSouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 225amandap, Thank you for bringing your comments and concerns forward regarding your previous stay. My sincere apologies for the issues encountered during your time with us. The “squatters” you were referred to were some guests that had checked out earlier that day. Our staff knew they were still on property as they told them they were waiting for a ride. They did not know these people had entered the building again and were bothering our guests in any way. Upon you report, shortly after they were escorted off property by security. I am very sorry to hear that you had the experience of finding an insect in your room and worse that as my staff were trying to remove it, that it fell on your bed. The associate should have offered to change the bed or assist you in moving rooms if desired. I will share your feedback regarding the matter and make sure they know what could have been done better. We do have consistent pest control on our property, especially during these summer months, as the insects seem to come out more. It is always unfortunate when one does get into our rooms and impact our guests stay. For that I truly apologize. I hope that our team took care of the room charges for that night that you left and checked out early. Please contact me at the hotel directly if they did not or if there is anything else I can assist with. Kind Regards,
Read more
When we booked the reservation online there was nothing mentioned that the complex and pool were being renovated. My fiancee talked with the night clerk before we arrived and the clerk never mentioned anything about construction. We would have booked at another property if we had known about the construction. Also the people across the hallway had a dog that barked incessantly.
Read more
Response from RILasVegasSouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Dear Vernon J, We truly appreciate you bringing your concerns forward in regards to your stay. We are very sorry the renovation taking place on the property impacted any part of your stay here with us. We have done our best to manage through the work being done to ensure our guests are minimally affected. We do have the pool closure posted on our website, as well as the option listed to use any of the pools at our sister properties next door. I do hope you brought this to the attention of our front office team and that they were able to offer some compensation for the inconveniences experienced. Please feel free to reach out to me directly as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know what we can do better next time. Kind Regards,
Read more
This hotel is kept up to the standard I have come to expect for a Marriott. (Some other Residence Inns, unfortunately, are well below this standard.) The room was immaculate, bed and pillows great, I loved the fully equipped kitchen that even had dish detergent and a sponge (which is unusual). There were big windows and a big bathroom and plenty of counter space. I wish the windows opened wider, as I try to avoid using A/C, but I understand that the hotel was not want to be responsible for someone falling out. The grounds were immaculate and staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the quiet neighborhood. This hotel would be my first choice whenever I return to Vegas. I felt very much at home there.
Read more
Response from RILasVegasSouth, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Dear Linda N, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay and the property. We hope to be your home away from home any time you are in Las Vegas! Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn las vegas south hotel las vegas, las vegas residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing