We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Windsor, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This resort is ok. The good - the units are spacious and the resort has activities that make it a good location for families to stay. Far enough away from the Vegas strip to feel quite removed, but close enough to be a cheap Uber/Lyft ride away from the action. The bad. This hotel is in need of deep cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank TCMS601
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the cleanliness of your villa. We have made note of each one of your housekeeping and maintenance concerns and will address them directly with the resort. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Anja More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The good + Spacious + Beds in the bedroom (Comfortable) + Kitchen (esp. on a longer stay) + Jacuzzi in the bedroom + Parking The so so = Amenities for a resort = Check in Process = Eating Options near by The bad = Location (Ok - We knew this before, so our bad) = Linens, Extra Bed Provided =... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shyam R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know what parts of your stay and our property were to your liking and of course, not to your liking. Feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we could improve to make future guests stays all that much better. We appreciate your help in this manner and hope to see... More 

Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Husband and I and his mother stayed here Thanksgiving week. Rooms small but we liked how the floor plan gave us each our "own space". Very comfy, felt like home. Lots of families. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Shower in master is odd (it's part of the jacuzzi not separate shower; you have to climb in). Tile in common... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for visiting the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. Our goal is to make our home feel like yours while providing you with superior service. We are glad to hear... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually write reviews whether they are good or bad. I won't say this place is bad...but I will say it definitely needs ALOT of work!!! Kitchen drain wouldn't drain, microwave didn't work, fridge leaked and froze our drinks on the top shelf. Big glob of black hair in the corner of the shower (we are all blonde!). They don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minnesota09
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a chief concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a collective interest to ensure that issues are fixed. We remain hopeful you will give us... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Westgate owners (at another location) and stayed here in Vegas for an entire week for our anniversary. The front desk service was great. We enjoyed the location that is away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip but close enough to take their free shuttle or a short Uber ride to enjoy the casinos and resort shops.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tbandj9
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to visit the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. As a Westgate owner you have the option to exchange to our variety of locations and we are honored to have been chosen to host your vacation this year. We were happy to hear you enjoyed everything from our quiet location to our fully equipped units which provide all... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here first week of October in a one bedroom deluxe very nice unit huge jacuzzi tub and washer dryer that was very useful. Check in and check out very easy and felt no pressure to do a time share presentation. The unit was recently refurbished and was a great place to stay for the five nights we were there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmalloy2016
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for visiting the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. We are proud to offer a great place to stay when visiting Las Vegas without the business of the strip. We... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Westgate Flamingo for a six day business trip in September 2016. The service at the front desk was one of the best experiences I have had in traveling for 17 years. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff who saw to all my needs and took care of any request I had. The spaces... More 

Helpful?
Thank damonfhtm
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to read that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs as the comfort of our... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My third visit was as expected. Clean, welcoming resort. I'll check in there before I'll book at any hotel in Las Vegas. Friendly staff from the front desk to the maintenance workers, from the store clerk to the housekeeping staff. So nice that this time share books to the general public when rooms are available. And at a reasonable cost!So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

We value your review and repeat business. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us once again and we look forward to your next visit to the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. Anja More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a premier owner at what once was PH Towers. Because of financial issues, Westgate sold the property. We were told we would have the same treatment. We have until now. We are in a Two bedroom unit, not the delux unit we purchased. I called requesting a move to the unit I am supposed to be entitled. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for any issues you experienced during your stay. If you would like, please contact our Corporate Office to speak with our team to discuss this matter further. Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay with us again. Anja More 

1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I'd like to thank the events coordinator, Mr. Raymond Lee, & the entire staff at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. Their willingness to help, & awesome customer service made the party a HUGE success!!

Helpful?
Thank BakerFamilyVacation
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your party with us. We will pass on your praise to Raymond and our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort– we look forward to your next visit!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (285)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#92 of 267 in Las Vegas
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
3,185 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
11,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Las Vegas Vacation Getaway Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Las Vegas attractions, nonstop gaming action, world-class dining, shopping opportunities and trendy nightlife. Each of the spacious one- and two-bedroom villas at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort features a fully equipped kitchen, queen sleeper sofa, separate living and dining areas, cable TV with premium channels and full bath with jetted tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Address: 5625 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Flamingo Bay At Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Mammoth Lakes, California
Diamond bar, CA
Breese, Illinois
1 month ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best value for such a luxurious stay”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndywas, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Check hotel, condo customer ratings before you book. Go to their home site first.”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineF1, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room by the road other guests told us that they were really noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewrI7420OE, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“The villas on the back side of the property are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrishTD, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you like to sleep at night.”
 of 5 bubbles at_39000ft, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay