We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon check in, I requested housekeeping every 3 days since I was staying for over a week. I was told they do not do housekeeping but since I was staying so long they would provide it once. After entering the room, I realized there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, no dishes/pots and pans, counter-tops were dirty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunja B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable, but the bed was supposed to be a queen size, but it seemed to my wife and I to actually be smaller. The exterior sign for the hotel was very difficult to see from the street since it was small and obscured by foliage. We had to do a u turn down the street.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback of your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall stay. Guest feedback is always appreciated because it is how we know what to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon, should your travels bring you back into the area. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good size room with basic amenities. My room was okay, but others had some issues of air conditioning, too loud or work very slowly. Breakfast was very limited - coffee, some granola bars, packaged muffin or oatmeal package. It's just pick up and go breakfast. Picked up this to avoid casino noise and crowd, but still could hear some late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback of your stay. We are glad to know that you found it to be enjoyable. We would like to address the issues you have with your stay. Our grab-and-go breakfast is designed to be something light on which you can get your day started. Most of our items are meant to be eaten on... More 

Cupertino, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read all the reviews on trip advisor, yelp, etc., but still decided to go with them because of proximity to convention center that I had to go every day and kitchen. All the sheets and bed covers smell cigarette smoke, the rooms too. The reception area needs major uplift. The building is remodeled nicely from outside. Front staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kavithad67
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback of your stay. We would like to apologize if the property did not meet your expectations. We try and keep our guests from smoking in the rooms, but we do have some that slip through and still do it. We will also be speaking to our staff and make sure that they will do... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I really enjoyed staying here. Having a kitchen was terrific. They did a good job with continental coffee and fruit. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. Some of my concerns were: In the first room, the refrigerator was so noisy that I couldn't sleep so I was relocated. The new room was quiet but had a strange smell...cigarettes? I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jinsoon L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing for not being able to accommodate you for the second half of your stay. We really hope you will give us a second chance to change the impression you took form us. Thank you for your time and we... More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for several days because I was changing residents. I booked my stay in two segments in case the new place came available early. My problem showed up when I found out that my prepaid booking was DECLINED for the second half of my stay because they said they OVERBOOKED the hotel. They literally just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
Needles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This stay was completely unplanned and unexpected. Overall the quality of room was very nice. It had a Kitchenet with everything but coffee pot and utensils but apparently these could be provided if requested for a fee. Didn't actually use the room very much, but when i did found it to be comfortable. Room had a nice bed and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you with a nice place to sleep and a convenient location near the hospital so you could visit your family member. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in... More 

Coachella, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I booked the Day's Inn on Priceline. The $ and the location were fine. I called & asked to not spray the room w/ chemicals. The request was overlooked, but 2nd room was fine. I left the lights on in the car & had a dead battery. The manager was kind enough to help jump start the car. We appreciated... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasimonsez
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your stay. We are extremely thrilled that our manager was able to assist you with your car. We would also like to apologize for not completing the request you entered about not spraying the room. We will make sure to talk with our staff and advise them to better... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The room was clean. Ask for a room that is not right on Maryland - lots of traffic noise. I don't have any major complaints - minor ones - not light bulb in the lamp on the desk, one glass in the bathroom. But, compared to the motel I stayed in the nights before, the room was spacious. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cycletherapist
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to review our room inspection procedures with our staff. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Very overpriced for location and quality, even during a crowded event like NAB. Good proximity to the LVCC, free parking, close to plenty of dining and convenience opportunities, but unfortunately management needs to pay closer attention - it's clear the property needs fresh assessment from the parent company. Lots of misses in the room (broken remote, missing light bulbs, peeling... More 

Helpful?
Thank skmulter
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#135 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#66 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 S Maryland Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay