We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Show Prices
#85 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
las vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a kitchen area, which was great. Rooms were super clean. The decor is modern/contemporary. Was very nice for our stay. Staff was nice and cordial. We had a trailer with us, and parking was a bit of a challenge. But other than that, it was great.

Helpful?
Thank smtsmith
Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent place, we stay there frequently. Nice to be off the strip. It's quiet, amenities are perfect. Full size fridge, plus you have a microwave, sink, and glasses/plates. We love this place. Decent breakfasts too.

Helpful?
1 Thank driftstone88
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We love repeat customers and to hear that you keep coming back and staying with us is wonderful. We look forward to your next trip. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a lovely surprise. Non smoking which is really hard to find in Las Vegas. The breakfast was better than most with vegetarian egg sandwiches, eggs with pica de gallo, sausage, banana smoothies and your average selection of cold cereals, pastries, etc. The room was clean and it was nice to have a stove top, full size refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loier51
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Its nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you found us lovely. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities in the rooms and hotel. We love our salt water pool. We hope that if you are in town again you will stay with us again. More 

Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room is big and the kitchen is great. You could cook anything with enough equipment and the air conditioner is quiet. My wife and I enjoyed the whole night very much!! Really loved it. The people are friendly too

Helpful?
1 Thank Qiang W
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and our rooms with the mini kitchens in them. We hope to see you again if you are in the Las Vegas/Summerlin area. More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay was from 8/11-8/14. First, I will say this, if you are experiencing Vegas for the first time or you are mainly here for gambling and nightlife, this hotel may not be for you. If you are looking for a more laid back Vegas experience away from the strip, STAY HERE! Location- The location is great! As a former... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina H
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that you liked that hotel and found it to be so pleasant. We are glad that you and your local friends find it so accommodating to your needs. We hope that you were able to relax while you were here and look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Las Vegas area. More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was really nice, clean and spacious, with a large sofa and a cooking area. Breakfast offered a good selection and the staff were friendly. The air con was quite noisy. We didn't know it was a green hotel when we booked but quite liked the idea of it once we discovered it. There are bins in the rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank liz-TA
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Glad you found the hotel to be a nice place to stay. We do pride ourselves in being ecofriendly. We will look into the housekeeping issue and we appreciate that you let us know. We hope if you are back in the area you come and stay with us again. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Date of Reservation: 8/13/2016 - 8/14/2016 I routinely receive bank activity alerts on my cell, and after receiving an alert for a $100.00 Element Hotel charge several hours after checking in, I, along with my adult daughter and 12 year old granddaughter upon returning from dinner, stopped at the front desk to inquire about the charge. After checking the computer,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DeeMarieC
ElementLasVegas, General Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your experience here at the hotel and we will look into that for sure. We get many great comments about our staff as well so I am sorry you felt anything other than that. We do take an authorization for all guest check in to the hotel and it can range from about... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for the last night of our road trip before we flew home to The UK. We are a family of four with two teenage sons and were a little concerned that the room (2 queen beds) would be tight for space. It was fine, well designed with a sleek kitchen area should we have wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladyjane473
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Were so delighted that you liked your stay. We look forward to your visit again if you are back in the area. We know that there are many places to stay when you visit. We are happy that you liked our salt water pool and that you enjoyed the hotel in general. More 

Indio, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a kitchen suite in this hotel to visit our grandchildren for four days. Upon arrival at 2:00PM (yes we knew check-in time was 3:00, but this is summer in Vegas), we were told due to staff difficulties our room wouldn't be ready until around 4 or 4:30. It took a manager to intercede and get us a room.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank A
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We spoke to you many times during your visit and tried to make things the best that we could with your requests. We were able to accommodate you with the many requests that you did have and informed you at check in that check in were not until 3pm and... More 

Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few days and requested in advance for the top floor, away from elevators and that our kid was allergic to pets. Lo and behold we were 2 doors dow from pet owners whose dog would not stop barking for a while. I readied my Epi Pen in case my kid had a severe reaction. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank axela14
ElementLasVegas, Manager at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in your review. We are a dog friendly hotel and I am sorry if you were not aware of that. It is marked on our web pages. We are happy that you found the staff to be courteous. We are always pleased to hear your liked our location. We know there are lots... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (91)
Viewed
Executive Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#77 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#69 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Price Range: $110 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay