We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
 Click to rate
Long Beach
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time staying here, having been at the Vegas Blvd property before. We're Worldmark owners but got into here using a third party travel club. We were assigned a third floor unit and they used the "bridge" to convert the twin beds to king for my sister and husband staying with us. The carpet was not quite clean to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Q
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have always stayed at the Tropicana, Our room was clean on the surface,but your feet got dirty when you walked on the rugs, when you took a shower the tub filled fun, when you brushed your teeth the sink did not drain, no traps on neither tacky, heat lamp out lovely! The last day of our stay the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tari J
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

I apologize for any service challenges with the WorldMark Tropicana. I hope the staff responded to resolve your concerns in a timely fashion. Warmest regards,

Palmerton, PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Las Vegas. I am not a gambler and also because I am a vegetarian I like to have a full kitchen. The room I booked had two bedrooms and two baths with a full kitchen. (I shared it with my wife, my son and his wife.) It was large enough so that we all...

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrBerlow
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Ave. resort. We are so glad that we got to host you while you were in Vegas to enjoy your sister’s wedding! We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the rooms and full kitchen to enjoy your meals. Kind regards, Katrina R.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family was very disappointed in the resort as we have stayed at many World Mark and Wyndham and this was the worst we've ever stayed at no amenities and the rooms were run down if it were just another motel it would be fine but when you stay at a resort it should be more and 90% of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrye720
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham's Tropicana. I apologize if the location did not suit your needs. The resort rests 2.5 miles from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. We offer a complimentary shuttle to Caesar's Palace and welcome you back to the resort with a swimming pool or hot tubs. The Tropicana offers a recreation and fitness...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze, I had called ahead and asked for a first floor unit as we were coming for a bowling tournament. We were thanked for calling ahead and were given unit 18101. We were given the WiFi password just not told that WiFi was not free. $15+ fee for 10 days. WiFi should be free. Guest services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zelina l
Management response:

Zelina, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you had to spend time during your vacation dealing with trying to get rid of the smell of cooking grease and the condition of the carpet. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Picked this Resort rather than our regular timeshare since it was much cheaper in points and had two bedroom in one unit. Did the timeshare presentation. Even though this company is owned by Wyndham as is mine RCI they pretty much talked down RCI to try to get me to buy with them. Mad it seem like you would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a Vegas trip over New Years. One of my friends had a timeshare to use here. Our room was clean and the kitchen was stocked with all the necessities. It is a fine place to stay. During the cool months the pool is heated (although we weren't brave enough to try it). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaileyWenger
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at the WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Ave. resort. I am glad that the concierge was able to find a great deal for you at the High Roller. I do appreciate your feedback and desire for free Wi-Fi. Kind regards, Katrina R.

lovelock
Reviewed December 3, 2016

was next to busy street traffic never stops day and night try to cook smoke alarm would go off no luggage cart so had to carry all luggage up to second floor was not easy would not stay there again not good at all

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggie75lovelock
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the inconvenience from the street traffic noise. I know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Also, I am sorry about the smoke alarm going off. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options...

Ohio
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Booked a one bedroom unit through Global Discovery Vacations. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook. Bed was comfortable, shower head was wonderful. The grounds were nicely maintained, covered parking, lit paths to all the condo entrances. We did not rent a car this trip. An Uber ride from the airport was about $15 and the strip is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TazsGirl
Karen G, Owner care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're so glad that you took advantage of our shuttle to enjoy some of the local attractions and activities. And thanks for sharing the tip about the slots at the Orleans. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you come back to visit. Warm regards,

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We had a great time in the 2 bedroom accommodation for 4 people. The office staff were friendly and helpful. We did not need a car , but used the shuttle on most days to go to the strip. They also did a shopping run each day to the nearest grocery store. The drivers were polite and helpful. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janice984
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello Janice, Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you were able to get to Hoover Dam. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Tahiti Vacation Club
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,013 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,541 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Address: 5275 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $118 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com and Priceline so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Worldmark Tropicana Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
DeLand, Florida
salem
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“luck of the draw”
  • Unit 18101, looking down hallway to bedrooms
  • unit 18101 carpeting going into dining room to kitchen
  • carpeting unit 18101, coming from bedrooms to living room
  • unit 18101 carpeting looking from entry way to wall dividing kitchen and living room
  • unit 18101 living room carpeting
 of 5 bubbles zelinal2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't get room 10202, It's above the sales center, noisy in the morning, cigarette smoke from the break area everyday.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwH8144QA, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs units appeared to stay cooler during the day A/C was great throughout!”
 of 5 bubbles Bzymamacee, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“I was lucky to have a ground unit since I had my 82 year old mom with me. With elders try to be as close to front, less walking for them.”
 of 5 bubbles lorayner342, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor unit. It will help with the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles usmcmvp, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question