We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Darlington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you don't want to be on the strip, this is a good place. It's close to The Orleans Casino and lots of restaurants, drug stores Starbucks and an International Market within walking distance. Worldmark staff were very helpful and it's very clean, but no elevator.

Helpful?
Thank H.lamar J
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a one bedroom and it was pretty small but definitely sufficient for our needs. A little bit farther off the strip but they did have shuttle service. Staff was friendly and not pushy which was nice. Perfect place to stop if you're just on your way through or staying for a few days. Busier part of town than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello Teresa P, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending time at our Tropicana Las Vegas resort. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the resort and you were provided accommodations to travel to the strip. Our staff is always here to help in any way, thank you for highlighting that. Thank you for visiting. Again, we... More 

CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This location is always full. Too many owners, too many reservations, less cleaning time for staff to handle. Tub was dirty and carpet corners...ewww. Dishwasher rack broken. Oh my. You can't really book last minute reservations and get 3 bedrooms anymore. After check-in, you need to get your parking permit, then the invitation begins for next's day presentation...blah blah. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank anonymous825
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello anonymous825, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We’re hopeful that you made our staff aware of your unmet expectations for addressing. We do apologize for your experience. Also, we don’t force any of our owners or guest to accept an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Stayed here for a week with my family. The units supposedly sleep 6 but NO WAY. This is the smallest condo I've ever stayed in. Luckily, my parents got two condos for the 6 of us. The location is great - pretty much the only reason to stay here. The rooms weren't dirty, but I wouldn't call them clean either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello Amy D, we thank you for your review of our WorldMark Tropicana resort. We are so sorry to hear your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are happy to see you enjoyed our resorts location close to the famous Las Vegas strip. Please be sure to reach out to our housekeeping staff if at anytime your unit is... More 

Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
327 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

This place was clean, but it is dated and could really use a facelift. Our room was on the first floor and it had rained really hard the day before we arrived. Someway water leaked into our bedroom and the carpet was sop and wet. The staff was very nice and they immediately had someone come and try and dry... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello rcjetskier, we thank you for your review of our WorldMark Tropicana resort. We thank you for allowing us to be a part of your stay this summer. Our exceptional staff are always eager to be of assistance. We are glad we were able to address concerns presented in your unit as soon as possible and you were then able... More 

Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

This resort was nice but I didn't think it was quite up to Wyndham standards compared to other places we have stayed. The grounds and buildings were nice but the room we had needed a little TLC. The grout was coming up in the kitchen and bathroom and the front door was not right. It had a gap at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Hello David W, we thank you for your review of our WorldMark Tropicana Las Vegas resort. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you in this fantastic city. Our wonderful staff is always eager to be of assistance in anyway we can. We are sorry to hear your unit and amenities did not meet your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Nice space outside the Vega's strip. A little bit run down, but overall decent place to stay if you're traveling with kids. Loved that it has three pools and recreation room for the kids. This resort is also fairly priced. Stayed for timeshare presentation and received $100 and breakfast for my time.

Helpful?
Thank Sergio M
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you,Sergio M for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our amenities: the pool and spas. Thank you for your kind words about our sales and marketing partners, as our main commitment as a team is to ensure that you have a memorable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Feels like home, super staff members....friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and genuinely happy! Great time at World Mark Resort. ...so many amenities, I almost don't want to go back home on the east coast. Everyone should visit WORLD MARK & experience the vacation of a lifetime!

Helpful?
Thank T G
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Great place to stay with family....large units that were well equipped with just about everything you need! The bonus for us was the coffee maker plus the amenities that go with....we did not think of bringing that stuff with us and were very pleasantly surprised! The one downside, the cleanliness of the floors and carpets....it appeared our unit had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bzymamacee
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you, Bzymamacee for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for the great comments and we were happy to see that you enjoyed the unit and the amenities. We deeply apologized for the experience that you had with the carpet in the unit. We can assure you that we are taking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Cheers to the staff awesome people. Very clean and secure. Shuttle staff "Great", and a BIG THANK You to the young man at the desk who helped my 82yr. mom back to her room you made her feel so special.Just a nice quite, friendly place to stay and I want to go back soon. Thank you all

Helpful?
Thank lorayne r
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,871 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#62 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#45 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,310 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#52 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Address: 5275 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5000
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $139 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Worldmark Tropicana Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay