We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
441 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Traveluro
$104
View deal
Priceline$123
Travelocity$123
Hotels.com$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 28 hotels in Henderson
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Try your luck at our modern hotel near the Las Vegas strip Don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Henderson, NV. We are located just eight miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip! Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. Are you in town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, or CES events? Our easy access to I-515 places you a short drive to some of Las Vegas' biggest events. When you stay with us, you will find yourself only minutes from University of Nevada - Las Vegas (UNLV), 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital. In addition to a great location, we also feature a lot of quality perks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
415Reviews4Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 83
  • 41
  • 21
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
APT2007 wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Breakfast good, veggie omelets tasty-cinnamon rolls great- kitchen staff excellent and accommodating. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping was very accommodating and pleasant. Maintenance service was non-existent during my stay. Bathroom faucet was loose from its base at check in, swaying from side to side. Reported twice, was informed that maintenance personnel were unpredictable in showing up. Faucet was never fixed during my 5 day stay. The Manager as a "goodwill gesture" credited my account with 25,000 points for the inconvenience-won't be using them. To make matters worse, my car was broken into less than 24 hours later. Passenger window was totally shattered, a suitcase was stolen, as well as contents. Car could not be driven. I had to rent a car over the next 6 days until repairs were completed. What was originally a $400++ stay ended up being upwards of $2,500, (my deductible, car rental and stolen valuables.) The domino effect of this vandalism is ongoing, still spending countless hours trying to repair it. Be aware-if you elect to park on hotel grounds, the lot has poor lighting, no monitoring system, no on-site security. Manager provided a cookie cutter response to this situation "the hotel staff conducts parking rounds as able in between their assigned duties." Poor Staff!! Upon check in, guests are given a “parking permit” stating the hotel has no liability for theft or vandalism occurring on the property, which was reinforced by the manager after the above incident; "there are signs in the parking lot indicating such and these crimes occurring on the parking lot are police jurisdiction." An appropriate response would have been "we are researching measures to ensure that we can prevent this from happening to future guests-such as installing monitoring systems, better lighting etc". They are not concerned about the risks, as they are absolved of any liability from vandalism/theft occurring on their parking lot, the risks and damages are passed on to their guests. While I was waiting outside for the police, a guest who overheard the conversation voluntarily shared that a few weeks prior another guest's vehicle was stolen from the same parking lot. During the remainder of my stay, a hotel employee shared with me that it felt like the hotel parking lot was being targeted by these thieves. Important to note, I had sold my home, so my car housed the majority of personal items, I attempted to remove as many personal items as possible to the hotel room upon check in. I also tried to park as close to the hotel as possible, but all front spots were taken. The police officer who investigated this crime informed me that incidents of vandalism/theft are common in this area-she stated it is the "perfect trifecta." There are a couple of casinos in the area, a Walmart, and unsuspecting guests-these are crimes of opportunity and there are many. I must add that the front desk staff provided me with a hotel room to store my other belongings until I could arrange for a rental car and storage unit. After the incident, I had this overwhelming sense of anxiety the rest of my stay wondering if my car would still be there the next morning as it was no longer secure because the window was gone. Must be repeated-hotels won't and will not assume any responsibility for incidences occurring on their parking lot-unless it's valet parking which is non-existent at this hotel. However, they have a duty to care. Crime happens everywhere, had I been made aware that vandalism/theft was on the rise, and the hotel's history, I would have rented a storage unit or chosen a different hotel. My purpose in sharing this experience is that I don’t want anyone to experience what I have been subjected to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms are a little larger.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TheRealJTForReal wrote a review Jun 2022
Hopkinsville, Kentucky429 contributions99 helpful votes
Due to a disaster at McCarran...waiting on the tarmac for nearly and hour and waiting for our luggage for nearly 2 hours...we didn't get to check-in until after 2am. The host clerk as attentive and very helpful when we discovered our room had not been cleaned...they moved us immediately to a nicer room. We all slept well and had a decent breakfast the next morning and left. No major issues. the view from our room was nice. -Bed was of average comfort -Shower water pressure was good -A/C worked well
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia37 contributions25 helpful votes
Overall, this is a great place to stay, and I will surely do so again if ever in the area in the future. Really would like to rate this hotel a perfect 5 stars, but I find myself having to give it a 4-star rating. What I found surprising and disappointing was that the courtesy coffee located in dining area was never fresh during the afternoon and evening hours....it was always old and cold. This is something I never experienced at many other Holiday Inn Express over the past 15 years throughout the country.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jonathan W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
Do not stay at this hotel. I paid $200 for a 2 queen suite. In the first room they gave us, the A/C didn’t work. I’m the second room, the sofa bed was broken and not usable. On top of that, the fan in the bathroom does not work, the drain plug for the sync is inoperable and we had to pry it out with our fingernails to use the drain. The bath tub did not drain adequately and pooled water. The shower head did not fully engage so you had half shower half tub faucet going while bathing. The entire property is old and run down. In the entry they have a curtain draped to hide construction or something. Not worth the price. Extremely frustrating to pay this price for this crap. Don’t stay here, go somewhere else for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julie B wrote a review Apr 2022
Bromont, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked 1 night directly on the official website (not booking.com or other site) I had a confirmation number. At the front desk, they told us, sorry we don't have a room for you. Overbooking You can go next door they have rooms available but more expensive. We had to go at Hampton Inn (another brand) and we had to pay more. I wrote an e-mail to the manager... no answer...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ktras wrote a review Jan 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. But the Room is in need of repair- cracked tile in the bathroom and the closet door is missing. The keys wouldn’t work so the front desk gave a new key. The pictures online are not what the room looks like.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 28, 2022
H Ktras, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're all about delivering quality service and achieving the highest standards of accommodation to make your experience inviting. While we're glad to know that you appreciate our accommodating staff, I am sorry you found our rooms less pleasing and our upkeep lacking. We aim to offer everything you need and ensure that the issues highlighted be addressed to relevant departments. I've communicated your feedback with our hotel management to identify the areas that require improvement Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VickiB0b wrote a review Oct 2021
Grand Junction, Colorado30 contributions29 helpful votes
Five night stay. Shower came out like garden hose, no spray. Phone didn’t work, shower faucet leaked. Bulb burned out in bath and bed light did not work. You have to tell them to service room or they don’t, not evan clean towels. All of this reported and nothing got fixed except shower leak. Had King suite with two tv’s and only one remote.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Look at room. Is it clean, lights work.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Hi VickiB0b, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding your shower experience, room amenities, lighting, housekeeping service, and customer service. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you a simple and smart travel. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary D wrote a review Sep 2021
79 contributions47 helpful votes
Our stay was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast was complete and filling. We slept well after a long day of travel. We are glad we found this place at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rmon H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights, 1 night in room 105 toilet not flushing, both phones not working, front door locked but not latching so you just push your way in without any effort which is a security issue, back door to the parking spot was hard to open. I told the front staff personally as the phones did not have dial tone and was told they will send maintenance. Had breakfast and got ready to go out still no maintenance. Followed up again as we could not use the toilet and was told that after maintenance is done with some work they were doing they will fix it. My family had to use the restroom outside. They moved us next door room 107, back door was not latching so it can be opened by pushing out and deadbolt was a struggle to lock. Morning use of the toilet was the same thing not flushing. I complained to the front desk but does not expect maintenance to show up. Stay away from these rooms. Or place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 23, 2021
Dear rmonh2021, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize that the toilette in your room was not flushing and that the door to the car park was hard to open. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kgedert wrote a review Jun 2021
Columbus, Ohio226 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed one night and had a really clean room over all, easy check in. They had a small exercise room with random size weights and a treadmill. Good breakfast options like pancakes, oatmeal and eggs but no coffee and a drippy shower faucet kept me up.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express henderson hotel henderson, holiday inn henderson, henderson holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaHenderson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Station Casino (0.2 miles), The Galleria at Sunset (0.7 miles), and Kids Quest and Cyber Quest at Sunset Station Hotel & Casino (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Great Greek, Bravo!, and Oyster Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Henderson, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.