We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,055: English reviews
Manhattan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for several nights for a business trip. The rooms are a bit outdated but grounds were nice, and my room had a nice view of the lake. It is a bit of a hike to the Strip (about 40 minutes each way) so I wouldn't recommend staying there if you plan to go to Vegas more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MK2009Manhattan
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our staff was delighted to welcome you to our resort for your recent business trip and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’d love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas the next time you are traveling to our area and looking for an escape from the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was at the airport and needed to stay in Vegas that night, it was late so I went to book a room here, as I was booking the mobile app was having some issues so I called SPG reservations they had to call the property to make the reservation because it was so late, SPG explained the situation that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am truly disheartened to read that this was your experience with booking your stay at our resort. This is not the experience we anticipate for our guests and we regret that you had and issues with using the app our the SPG reservations line while booking your time here. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not up to Westin standards. Room was not clean, carpet had cigarette burn and was dirty. It took several tries to get a refrigerator. Mice in work out room. Maid service didn't leave soap or cups, I had to find a maid cart and take them myself. Room upgrade was not worth it nor was the $29...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanned263
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback and we thank you for sharing your experience with. I will be passing your comments along to our team and I hope that you will allow us to welcome you back in the future so we can have the chance to provide you with a stay that restores your confidence is us. Thank you.

Northern Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice, the grounds and view were great, the kayaking on Lake Las Vegas was especially enjoyable. The food in the on site restaurants and lounge was superb! Taking a walk on site through the gardens is well worth doing. Lots of flora and not so shy quail. This was a very pleasant two day adventure that I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bondslave
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your two day stay at our resort! It is so wonderful to read that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, delicious on-site restaurants and having fun with our lake side activities away from the usual sights and sounds of the Vegas Strip. We greatly appreciate your five-star rating of the Westin Lake...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel because my daughter's softball team got a good group rate. For the price we paid, it was fine -- but if I was here for business, I would have been sorely disappointed. PROS: Beds were clean, comfortable. Room was clean (though worn and "tired" looking.) Temperature control good. Coffee and mini-fridge in the room a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling to town for your daughter’s softball tournament. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read that you were not entirely pleased with our resort. Your experience is not what we anticipate for our guests and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the fact that this resort is tucked away from the strip. Part of the pool was closed due to renovation but we made due with what was open. There are kayaks to use as well as paddle boats to take on lake..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here at our resort, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Las Vegas Strip and I appreciate your understanding and patience with our current renovations. We thank you for your five-star review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort is only minutes from Las Vegas but another world away. It's very quiet and peaceful and the scenery is magnificent. The resort is beautifully furnished, the staff is very friendly and efficient. The restaurants and bar offer excellent choices for each meal and the service is always very good. It's a wonderful place to escape to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgeorgius
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is such a delight to read your wonderful review of the time you spent here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. I’m happy that you were pleased with our beautiful decor, magnificent scenery and kind and professional staff. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing escape at our resort in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was decent but fell short of expectations for a business traveler. I really wanted to like it more. The grounds and public areas are beautiful and comfortable. Fireplace and canoe-ing were a plus outside, as is the proximity to sightseeing like the Hoover Dam. However the wifi was basically unusable in the room ... a major problem for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTT212
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I am delighted that you were impressed with our grounds and public areas, it is unfortunate that as a business traveler you had a difficult time accessing our WiFi and I will be sharing your comments and suggestions with our team for their consideration. We do hope that you will return...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I make an annual retreat to this lovely resort, using it as our headquarters for daily cycling (Mountain River Loop), desert hikes and swimming in the huge pools at the resort. The food is good, the resort is classy and staff are friendly. Compared to the Vegas strip the prices, quality and atmosphere are far superior. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank healthquest
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of our resort. It is a pleasure to have you as a frequently returning guests and we are so happy that you are always pleased with our amenities, dining options and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas again soon.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. Very unusual for the chain. On check in I was advised all restaurants and lounges were closed due to a convention at the hotel and only room service was available. I complained that I wasn't made aware of this prior to my arrival and they graciously provided me with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your experience is not what we anticipate for our guests and we truly regret missing the mark on ensuring your time at our resort was anything short of exceptional. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us during the remainder of your stay to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your time here...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,072 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (741)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
14,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
11,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011-3203
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range: $106 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a lake view not a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanned263, 1 week ago | Read review
“Main floor rooms on the south side are closer to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles bondslave, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a Lake View”
 of 5 bubbles 903robs, 1 week ago | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles healthquest, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for lake view and a "Juliette Balcony"”
 of 5 bubbles Buddy-Bear, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay