We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ely

Save
Share
770 Avenue O US Hwy 50 at US Hwy 93 S, Ely, NV 89301-2919
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#15 of 16 hotels in Ely
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Motel 6 Ely their motel of choice when visiting Ely. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Ely Renaissance Village (1.3 mi), located nearby, makes Motel Six Ely a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Ely landmark.

Ely Motel Six is a budget friendly motel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The motel features a 24 hour front desk and a sun terrace. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Ely. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travelers looking to enjoy some filet mignon can head to Cell Block Steak House. Otherwise, you may want to check out a diner such as Silver State Restaurant.

If you’re looking for something to do, Central Theatre (0.8 mi) and Ely Cemetary (0.7 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Motel Six Ely.

At Motel 6 Ely, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Ely.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Mosquito net
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
191Reviews2Q+A35Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 40
  • 50
  • 34
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wendystevi wrote a review Jul 2020
Phoenix, Arizona205 contributions60 helpful votes
My grandaughter did not want to stop here. When driving up looked like a dump. Not grounds maintenance. Pool was empty I guess due to Covid 19. Pet area was the grass surrounding the pool and right outside our room door. Weeds in pool area over a foot high. Room was clean. Very basic. Would not stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Ely
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
Annika M wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
I almost don't know where to start. Although disgusting sums it up, it probably doesn't capture the full extent of it. Stayed last night, and it is by far the worst experience I've had as far a lodging is concerned. Greeted by a gentleman in a shirt half hanging out with a stain on it We requested a non-smoking king with fridge/micro. The first room stunk so badly of cigarettes we asked to change. The fridge and microwave were not in the room, but delivered after a while. I opened the microwave and was literally shocked at what was in it. LARGE amounts of food left in it. Bed sheets, shower curtain, and curtains (vinyl) reeked of smoke. There was debris and long hair embedded in one towel, the wash cloths were grey, towels were so thin I could almost see through them, and towel shelf was dusty with debris in it. It was apparent that the shower curtain had not been changed, and the bed looked like someone had slept in it. Do yourselves a favor and stay in one of the other places available. I also want to add that we have stayed in Motel 6 properties before and had good experiences. Basic amenities, but clean. The management/owner of this particular one obviously does not care about dirt, dust, and general upkeep. Managed to get 1.5 hrs sleep. This one gets a zero!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Ely
Responded Jul 10, 2020
Hi Sweedie, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard, and we take reports of poor room conditions very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
samesdifd wrote a review Feb 2020
Darwin, Australia471 contributions73 helpful votes
Tiny room, no fridge and barely enough room for the 3 of us with our luggage. The girl on reception was bland and unfriendly. We liked the town it had an historical feel about it but our choice of Motels was a mistake upon reflection
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Ely
Responded Jul 10, 2020
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Pearlpounder wrote a review Nov 2019
Okanagan Valley, Canada34 contributions9 helpful votes
When I entered this room, all you could smell was chlorine. Could not see the front window due to calcium buildup. There were cracks around the window and door where you could easily see outside. The door had a sign that said lock the security bar but there was no place on the door to secure the bar. The shower was dirty and the wall was falling down around the base. Linens were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ely
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Hi Traveler, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor room conditions very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
Trail530011 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
we have been gone for a month travelling from b.c. canada to palm springs and did the same last year and wherever we stop we always go to motel 6 becuz we have a 1 year old boston terror and i love there pet policy. When we arrived at this motel 6 in ely nevada i was so disgusted at the crap on the floor i couldn't even put her on the floor until i took a face cloth to wash the floor (sorry motel 6 but you probably can't clean that cloth). just so dirty and outside was the same
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: nothing here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ely
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Hi Traveler, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 ely hotel ely, motel six ely, ely motel six, ely motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaEly
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Ely
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Ely?
Nearby attractions include White Pine Public Museum (0.7 miles), Ely Cemetary (0.7 miles), and Copper Flat Pub (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Ely?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Ely?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Ely?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Ely?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Fiesta, Twin Wok, and Flower Basket & Espresso Depot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Ely?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Ely?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Motel 6 Ely accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.