We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Elko NV Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elko NV Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Montello, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabW8436FI
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84everetteb
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

ALAMO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pulled off to stay at Super 8 and office was unmanned with note to go to Travelodge on same site. Got a good rate and clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
Lisa F, Front Office Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay, we are glad that you a good stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a late start on a Saturday, and called as we neared Elmo. Price was more than fair and room was clean. Good bed. We got the sleep we Needed and got on our way. Decent continental breakfast, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390valerieg
Lisa F, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and we are glad that you had a good rest. We hope to see you again

slc, ut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is showing its age, however if you can look past the stained and worn carpet, everything else is just fine! The room I had was comfortable, and I felt safe staying there. The free breakfast is "continental" style - danishes, bagels, toast, yogurt, and cereal. Coffee was readily available in the lobby. Although the television is an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e s
Lisa F, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you choose us for your stay and didn't let the other reviews stop you from choosing us.

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed October 26, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4361STroberts
Lisa F, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

Nevada
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I don't normally travel with my dog, but this quick-overnight trip I had to take my old cocker spaniel along. I found travelodge-Elko through a hotel search site. Being it a "pet friendly" and also cheap price I booked it. Check-in was fast. The lady said $20 more will be added due to my dog. Rooms were clean, basic amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adobomix
Lisa F, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we are glad that you brought your pet with you, we love seeing all of them. Hope to see you when you come this way again.

Oroville, California
Reviewed October 4, 2016

This is not what I would expect from Wyndham brand. 1 Poor girl running the desk for both Super 8 and Travel lodge, doing a good job!, but too much for one person. We could not see the room first because she could not leave the desk. The room was very basic, standard tube TV, not flat screen, carpets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave4q
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your honesty and I will let our maintenance department know about the various issues you had during your stay. We will be sure get those taken care of as soon as possible. We do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the best Elko has to offer!

Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewed September 18, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Lisa F, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

LITCHFIELD
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We were in town for a horse show. Location was very convienient, clean, and friedly. We did have neighnors that proceded to yell and fight for most of the night, but the front desk did make it right when checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CORINA S
Michelle M, Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review

We do apologize for the noise during your stay. This issue was resolved quickly and we hope your next stay with us will be an even better one. We do appreciate your honest feedback.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Elko
Super 8 Elko
#19 of 30 in Elko
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 30 in Elko
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
High Desert Inn
High Desert Inn
#17 of 30 in Elko
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Elko
Budget Inn Elko
#16 of 30 in Elko
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Elko NV Travelodge

Address: 1785 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4025
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elko NV Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Elko NV Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Elko Hotel Elko
Travel Lodge Elko
Elko Travel Lodge
Elko Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Elko NV Travelodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elko NV Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Value room. Clean, but noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles lorihQ5671AU, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Away from reception area”
 of 5 bubbles June2608, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
“I Liked the Second floor the best . A little quieter or so it seemed”
 of 5 bubbles garywD2365YL, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles schmidtgirl, Jul 24, 2014 | Read review
“Not sure there is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieK862013, Jul 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay