We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino

Save
Share
2050 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Booking.com
$72
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$69
View deal
Priceline$79
Travelocity$79
Hotels.com$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (10)

About

#3 of 31 hotels in Elko
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
Free WiFi. Gold Country Inn and Casino provides clean, spacious and clean rooms in the gold mining mecca of Nevada. The best lodging, dining, and gaming in Elko. Whether you're looking for a relaxing getaway or just a fun night out, come to the one place that offers big-time action in an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Delicious dining. A warm, inviting hotel with comfortable rooms. Conveniently located off Interstate 80.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
491Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 199
  • 61
  • 21
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cody08 wrote a review Aug 9
Cortez, Colorado12 contributions5 helpful votes
It is hard to find a dog friendly place that takes bigger dogs (ours are 35 & 58lbs) and they didn’t charge large pet fees. The pet relief area wasn’t huge, but they provided bags which was nice. The pet room also wasn’t a smoking room and was roomy enough to put up our kennel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Check out the local dog park!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the great rating and the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Marcus R wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
The staff was amazing from check in, check out, suggesting the best places to visit and eat at. We ate at the restaurant located on the property, I think it was called jrs, it was an exceptional experience!! Everyone from the hostess, servers, and cooks were amazing ! The food was great and our server was very nice and did her job very well. Highly recommended we will definitely be coming back. Big thanks to all the wonderful people there !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Wow, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We will be sure to pass on the compliments to our staff. We value you business and our looking forward to your next stay!
Read more
Mark Clay M wrote a review Jun 2022
Bakersfield, California28 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked our room last minute and weren't disappointed. After a long day on the Harley, it felt great to relax in a quiet, comfortable room. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The bedframes were from another era but the mattress was perfectly comfortable. All rooms are accessed from the outside and we were able to park right in front of our room. Our wing was non-smoking, so we didn't have to smell that! The pool was drained (not that we would have used it anyway) and the casino and restaurant are detached, requiring a short walk to get to them and it was raining our first night. We stayed two nights and have no real complaints. We'd stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The queen bed felt more like a double or full. Ask for a king!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Jun 27, 2022
We greatly appreciate your feedback, Markclaym. Our mission is to ensure every guest has an outstanding experience, and we are proud we were able to deliver during your time here.
Read more
John T wrote a review Oct 2021
Brentwood, California98 contributions59 helpful votes
We selected this hotel because we were traveling with our dog. The hotel itself is pretty run down. Its draw is mainly the Casino. Our room was old and worn and the heat/cool system did not work. The staff was very friendly and made checkin and checkout very easy. The lobby is in the Casino so you walk into a smoke-filled room and start to cough. The bathroom was not worn out with chipped paint everywhere. The shower was deadly. Water came out in every direction making sure your eyes got stung and not much water actually hitting your body. The location is perfect, right off the freeway. If we are to pass through Elko again we would not pick this Hotel. This Hotel is best for gamblers and truckers who don't require any amenities. Book at your own risk!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Oct 10, 2021
Dear John, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and complimenting our staff. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
gkv2014 wrote a review Sep 2021
San Francisco, California142 contributions42 helpful votes
Stayed here on 9/20/21, during our road trip to CO....booked second time because we previously stayed here in 2018 and kind of liked this. But there has been no changes for the better. Though rooms are clean...keep age old furniture and even batch fixtured need changes. Not good for extended stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see some updates in the future.
Read more
girlygirlinid wrote a review Jul 2021
Idaho Falls, Idaho95 contributions23 helpful votes
Checked in and headed up to the room. It was Mom, Sis and me. I booked a 3 queen suite. It has 2 beds in the main area and 1 in a bedroom. Started in Rm 200. Walked in and it was obvious the AC wasn't working in the main room. The bedroom AC was working. We called the front desk and they sent maintenance up. Took about 15 minutes for them to decide it was broken. They left and we waited another 15 minutes but didn't hear anything. Mom called down and they had already changed our booking to another room, identical to the one we were in. Manager and Security came and helped us move. New room was nice and cool. Both rooms had a TV. Room has a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The rooms are showing their age, peeling wallpaper for example. Some upgrades like the carpet and alarm clocks. Lastly, the beds are very firm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Jul 17, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay with us here at Gold Country Inn and Casino! We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We are looking forward to some updates in the near future. Hope to see you again on your travels through Elko, NV!
Read more
SequoiaBob wrote a review May 2021
Three Rivers, California34 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a kitchenette room. It was outdated. The kitchen had no supplies. It had a coffee maker but no coffee supplies. The bathroom had one small bar of soap to share between the sink and the shower. Shampoo provided but no conditioner, body wash or lotion. Won’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try staying downtown in the historic area. It looked pretty nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded May 11, 2021
Dear Bob, We appreciate you taking a moment to reach out to us with your experience. Had we known that you were not satisfied with several aspects of your stay, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. We are looking into your concerns so that everything is right and ready to go for our future guests, and we hope to see you in the future the next time you're in town.
Read more
JMChep wrote a review Nov 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah246 contributions130 helpful votes
Not able to continue all the way to SLC on my journey, I decided to stop in Elko , NV. I chose America’s Best Value Inn based on others reviews. I sure glad that I did . The price was amazing, and the accommodations fine. A rather flashy typical gaming town type space , but the hotel is separate from the casino , so thus quiet. I was very impressed by how very clean the room was , with glistening white sink & tub. Plenty of towels . Bed was rather strangely low , but comfortable. I had a truly restful night after a long day of driving.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Dec 4, 2020
JMChep, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Gold Country! Our staff works very hard to ensure customer satisfaction, they will greatly appreciate the acknowledgement. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay with us here with us!! We value your business and opinions and hope to see you again!
Read more
cuilleree wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions
+1
I booked this for two main reasons: the price and because it is pet-friendly. My room rate with taxes was about $53, and the pet fee was only $15. For that price, I've come to expect very little, but my room was actually great! Most importantly, it was clean and all the amenities were in order (working fridge and microwave, hair dryer, toiletries). The heater worked great, and the hot water in the shower came on right away--the water pressure was decent as well. The sheets on the bed were not the softest/smoothest in the world, but the bed was comfortable. I'd describe it as medium-firm. The employee who checked me in was super nice. The hotel might have been underbooked because of Covid, but overnight there was very little noise. There was a grassy area across from the E building (where my room was) to potty pets. Everyone in the casino/front desk area was wearing a mask. Another bonus: This is within walking distance of Albertsons, so it was easy to grab snacks for dinner and the next day's drive. The only negatives to remark on are that the wifi is not reliable where I was in Building E (it was so bad on my phone that I didn't even bother trying it on my computer) and the TV is pretty small and was having a hard time displaying a steady picture for about the first ten minutes I had it on. I don't know what caused the problem, but it was fine after ten minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Nov 21, 2020
We greatly appreciate your feedback, Cuilleree. Our mission is to ensure every guest has an outstanding experience, and we are proud we were able to deliver during your time here! Thank you for leaving your feedback with us as we look forward to seeing you again next time! Safe travels.
Read more
John A wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Stayed here for a funeral, stayed 4 nights, the staff was friendly, the rates are low, and the food was good, will recommend. Plus there is the casino which might be small but it has a good variety, my only complaint would be that we struggled making our room key work, im sure they would have fixed it if we were not so busy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Toni Jewell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Thank you johnaW6153IM for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay with us here at Gold Country! We apologize for the issues you experienced with the keys and lock, we have spoke to maintenance to get that locked check out. We hope to see you again on better circumstances. Thank you for choosing Gold Country Inn and Casino. We value your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value gold country hotel elko, americas best value gold country inn and casino, gold country hotel, best western elko, elko best western, gold country elko
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gold Country Motor Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaElko
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Northeastern Nevada Museum (0.6 miles), Sherman Station Visitor's Center (0.7 miles), and Maverick Casino Hotel (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include J R's Bar and Grill, Garibaldis Mexican Restaurant, and Toki Ona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino have airport transportation?
Yes, Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.