We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Elko Inn Express

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elko
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Elko Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stopped over in Elko on the way to CA, the Elko Inn Express was a welcome find not only for the $69 price per room, but for the lack of smoke.. For the record, I don't care if you smoke, I just don't like smelling like a lit cigarette after a 10 minute inquiry into a hotel room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshellac
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed July 14, 2015

This small family owned Inn offers large, comfortable rooms and friendly service at a reasonable rate. The family members are very friendless and helpful. We stay here whenever we are in Elko. No casino, just clean,comfortable rooms offering quiet and peaceful nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
Reviewed December 16, 2014

I had a great experience at the Elko Inn Express. Rooms were a good price, clean environment, free wifi and good continental breakfast. The staff was also very polite from the moment I walked in to check in. I enjoyed my stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

Hello Jake I want to take the time to appreciate you taking your time to give us some positive feedback. We truly do appreciate people like you and im very pleased to hear your stay with us was great. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip here to Elko,NV. Thank You Jessica Rodriguez

Elko, Nevada
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

When moving to Elko we found it was very hard to find a place to rent so we ended up having to live in a hotel for a month. The room was disgusting. Burns on the carpets, the bathroom wasn't clean. Even the bedding and mattresses were disgusting. I actually had to clean my room myself a few times because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda c
Jessica R, Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for staying with us and to apologize for the horrible experience you encountered staying at our establishment. Unfortunately were limited to the long term stay rooms just because you have to understand when we rent out a room most of the time with long term rentals they end up destroying...

Citrus Heights, California
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had to make a detour on our way to Montana and ended up in Elko for the night. Little did we realize that during the week the hotels seems to be packed out due to a shortage of housing for all the mining in the area. This place was one of the few "interesting" hotels in the old town...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave W
Jessica R, Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you so much for the review any positive and negative feedback is much appreciated! I do want to thank you for your business I hope you understand we are trying to better our business, It is a family owned business and unfortunately we had no prior experience we are trying to make the rooms a lot more...

Longview, Texas, United States
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayef here 3 nights and the air stayed cool, beds were comfy,room was huge with.double sing. They dont have much breakfast w just some imitation oj,milk,toast,bagels,muffins,three or four.cereals which was very hard to chew, but bagel filled me up with cream cheese and jelly they had available. O thought the trays to carry ur breakfast to ur room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keesha D
Jessica R, Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Keesha, I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us some feedback! I am super glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part , I do want to apologize about the office and ice room being closed. Our office normally closes at 10 p.m. but we do have a...

Reviewed January 22, 2012

Dirty floors, walls and furniture, A/C didn't work, non-smoking room had cigarette burns in the sheets, towels were dirtier than other hotels' bike-washing rags. The toilet wouldn't flush #2 on the first try. We had to change our own light bulbs in the room. They screwed up the reservatons for two other parties of our group, and they had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris247365
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I would like to take the time to thank you for the feedback, although I do want to apologize for the horrible experience you did have with us, If I do recall this was during the jamboree we did have a problem that year with our a/c unit and unfortunately things like that are out of our hands...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed October 30, 2011

my stay was very comfortable and the staff was awsome.... the rooms were big and had refigerator and microwaves in the rooms.I needed an early check in and they were the only ones to keep their word. The rooms were average actually nice and a great value. If you want the hilton this is not your kinda place... it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownstyle702
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time to thank you for the feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are trying to improve more things to keep our guests happy. I hope that if you ever visit Elko, NV you do come back and stay with us . We look forward to doing business...

Reviewed July 24, 2011

A friend and I stayed at the Elko Inn for three weeks. Why three weeks? I don't know, three minutes would have been sufficient. Looked like a family of four had been murdered and no one bothered to clean the carpet afterwards. No alarm clock and no electrical outlets on three of the four walls. Air conditioner only worked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank giraffegim
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you For the feedback , Even though it looks like you were very unsatisfied I sincerely apologize. There is no excuse even though we do try our best to accommodate our guests, It will never be enough I sincerely hope you let us know about all the issues because just giving us a bad review will...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Where do I begin... They had canceled 2 of the 6 rooms my friends and I reserved. No ones Air Conditioning worked. The bedding was filthy, some had smoking sheets in non smoking rooms. The towels in the bathroom were so dirty they looked like the towels they gave us to wash our bikes with. The bathroom was so filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John84000
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time to thank you for the review. I sincerely do apologize about your horrible stay with us. But I do know our team is dedicated to exceed customer service on our end, We truly care about our guests I don't know where you are getting horrible staff I do appreciate your opinion but I know...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.8 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#28 of 30 in Elko
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn Elko
Budget Inn Elko
#17 of 30 in Elko
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 30 in Elko
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Elko
Scottish Inns Elko
#23 of 30 in Elko
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elko Motel
Elko Motel
#25 of 30 in Elko
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Mid Town Motel
#20 of 30 in Elko
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Elko Inn Express

Address: 837 Idaho St, Elko, Elko, NV 89801-3825
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Elko Inn Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are easily accessible with exterior doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 996vickis, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms !!”
 of 5 bubbles John84000, Jun 22, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question