We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Elko

Show Prices
#7 of 30 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Elko
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love staying at this hotel!! It is always clean, the rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. There was a small mix up with my bill that I did not discover until I got home and as soon as I brought the issue to their attention they fixed it immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Brenda M: Thank you for your nice review, and for naming us a "Wonderful Hotel"! We're pleased you love staying with us, and that our staff was able to fix the billing issue that you encountered quickly. We look forward to seeing you again! Hannah More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a stop to reconnect after Burningman and it was so much better than just a stop. The staff was not just cordial but really really nice. You could tell that they loved their jobs and wanted to help you in any way. The room was extra large and had every thing you need to truly feel at home.... More 

Helpful?
Thank seizethedayfortravel
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

seizethedayfortravel: Thank you for the raving review! After an exciting event like Burning Man and traveling afterwards, it's nice to have everything ready when you open your door. We're happy that this, complete with our guest laundry and full hot breakfast made your stay a well-rounded worry-free stop. Please stop by next year on your Burning Man adventures! Hannah More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exceptional service! Clean new rooms & great breakfast & great workout room including free weights! Great desk in room to get work done! Chris&Chris, Matt, Marie & the other staff who's names I can't remember consistently provided the highest level of customer service, making us always feel welcome & appreciated! Thank you!!

Helpful?
Thank pageal
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

pageal: Hello from Elko! Thank you so much for your great review! We're glad our staff provided you with exceptional service! We're proud of the efforts they go to in making our guests feel at home. See you soon! Hannah More 

Madison, WI, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a clean, bright, comfortable hotel with friendly, accommodating staff, and a decent breakfast selection. Our only complaint is the high pet fee. They charge a $100 deposit per stay and then refund $50 after inspecting the room for any damage. This is the steepest pet fee we've encountered, particularly for a one night stay. Despite this, we recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rena P
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Rena P: Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us! We understand your concern with our pet deposit and fee. The reason we have this is because we are pet friendly in all 84 of our rooms. As you experienced first hand, we do a deeper clean to ensure that our rooms are... More 

Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room at the last minute for an overnight stay. I was very impressed with the front desk staff for they quick yet friendly service. The room was very clean and every seemed to be in perfect condition. The Breakfast selection was good and the food was fresh and hot.

Helpful?
Thank slc1jmh
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

slc1jmh: Thank you for your great review! Our team strives to provide the utmost service for our guests by providing clean rooms, fulfilling breakfast, and friendly service! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again! Hannah More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
261 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a perfectly delightful stay at this TownePlace. Everything so clean and fresh, a fitness room with free weights and a scale, indoor pool/Jacuzzi, laundry room, windows that opened and best of all, the ever-so-helpful Kris at the Front Desk – who not only made sure we had a wonderful Marriott Rewards upgrade, but she even came up with some... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

MMPJMH: Thank you so much for your nice review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our clean spaces, updated fitness room and our indoor pool and spa. Chris is a great asset to our team, she is always so fun and helpful! We hope to see you again soon! Hannah More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling through Elko and spent the night in a nice clean room with firm, but comfortable beds. the breakfast which was included had many choices such as eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, bread, yogurt. the front desk folks were very helpful and there was a note in the room with the general manager's personal cell phone number just... More 

Helpful?
Thank marianne f
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

marianne f: Thank you so much for your nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed the variety of our breakfast. Our staff goes out of their way to ensure that our guests are happy and well taken care of! I'm pleased you experienced this first hand with a great breakfast and helpful service from the front desk. We hope... More 

Minden, NV
Level Contributor
478 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Elko - and so happy we chose this hotel. Terrific location, plenty of parking, quiet, clean and comfy rooms. Best of all was the staff. Gal helping out in the breakfast area loaned me a tray so that I could take breakfast up to my husband. When they ran out of ice on a busy morning, manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharron G
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Sharron G: Hello from Elko! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review with a high recommendation! We're happy that your first time in Elko was a great stay. Our staff truly strives to make our guests feel home away from home. We hope to see you again on another trip to Elko! Hannah More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
338 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice. The staff was friendly. The breakfast choices were very limited. Our family was very disappointed in the breakfast. If you are not interested in having their breakfast, it was an OK place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank DJH2010
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

DJH2010: We are glad that you found the room nice and our staff friendly, though I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations for breakfast. We do not have a kitchen on-site, though we try to offer as much variety as possible, such as build-your-own egg & sausage English muffin sandwiches, waffles and oatmeal with various toppings, fresh fruit and... More 

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
473 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for one night and enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and the lobby, breakfast room, and our room were very clean. It is kind of at the end of its road so there is no real traffic issue. There was plenty of parking. The room had kitchen supplies which we did not use but would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sliphorn
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Sliphorn: Hello from Elko! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for pointing out some of our amenities, such as the grill area in back. TownePlace Suites is the place to stay for grilling and we appreciate you spreading the word! We look forward to your next visit. Matt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Elko

Address: 2625 East Jennings Way, Elko, NV 89801
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elko
#5 Business Hotel in Elko
#5 Family Hotel in Elko
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay