We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
John Day
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Good price @ &$100 king bed / 2 people. Efficient check-in. Clean welcoming lobby and dinning area. Some cosmetic repairs could be made in stair entryway. It wasn't hot outside but an air conditioner was on in the entry way but it may have been working in reverse because the entry way was warm enough to make us wonder if... More 

Helpful?
Thank birdingbuddy
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was clean and quiet, older so some upgrades would be nice.... Bathroom walls are damaged, not an issue, but gives a rundown appearance. A lot of the window screens along the section we were in had holes and there was a staff member going around with a fly swatter which is a turnoff too. Bed and pillows great, comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikkitango
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was clean and plain we had an odd shaped room with a small desk 3 tables and 6 chairs in it and no room to move around. The issue with this place is the price. At check in the rate was $179 but we got a $10 discount for being Choice members, After taxes, I know they don't control... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley B
Chicago
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much to it. The location is good, just a minute from I-80. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very welcoming. No frills, decent price. I'd chose this hotel again. Breakfast was just OK and basically what you get anyplace they offer a free breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank FNS1563
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you so much for you kind words, they are very appreciated by our entire staff! We work very hard to ensure that our guests are met with a friendly greeting and a clean and comfortable room during their stay. We are also working toward bringing more variety into our breakfast to feature more of the choices that our... More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

It had been years not returning to Sidney, however, I was glad to come back and know they good service, clean and comfortable, is provided here. It would all had been great had I been offer a bit better rate. Nevertheless, I thank the staff and thanks for the breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo C
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Arturo, Wonderful! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to have a gracious guest such as yourself. We work very hard to provide each guest with great service and a comfortable room upon check in and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Because... More 

Lincoln
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel, in all fairness, is being remodeled. However, we got a room that had an old airconditioner that had no settings on the dials. Therefore, we ended up with outdoor air the first night, and were so warm it was uncomfortable! Our key did not work in the back door each time; randomly did. The back and front door... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bmk67
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay. Your input is very important and will ensure that we will do everything we can to create a positive experience for each of our guests. I am, however, concerned to hear that our property failed to exceed your expectations. I realize that... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Standard hotel along Interstate 80. The rooms are fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was okay and the service/cleanliness was outstanding. Pool and workout room are large and there is a spa. Location is easily accessible from the highway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are always thrilled to hear that our service and cleanliness is recognized!! We work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable, clean room to follow a pleasant check in. We are also pleased to... More 

Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for one night after driving for eleven hours. They were nearly sold out, but we were able to get into a king room. Was a little disappointed in the room's cleanliness. The room had an L-shape where it extended over the stairway. Looked like that area had not been vacuumed in a while. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your kind words will be relayed to the rest of our team. I am sorry that we failed to exceed the expectations of your room. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, so rest assured, your input does not fall on deaf ears. We hope... More 

Plattsmouth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I'm one of those people that don't always think far enough in advance to make reservations. I drive until I'm tired, and then I start looking for a motel, which is a mistake during tourist season. Quality Inn was the 6th motel I tried, and they had a room for me. Since they are being remodeled, I don't have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Pamela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. Your feedback will be used to improve on these areas such as the sheets, TV reception and stains in the bathroom. We will be continuing our remodel of our rooms this fall. We hope you will give us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Well, the hotel is being renovated, so it will likely get better. But it is not up to the "Quality Inn" status I am used to. The room was small, the bathroom fixtures very plain, and the AC was loud. Office chair at desk would not adjust to height of desk, so as forced to stuff the cushion from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Pamela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your input. We appreciate any feedback from our guests which we use to improve our guests' experience. We are sorry to learn that we failed to exceed your expectations. As you may have noticed while you were here, we are undergoing some renovations, which will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sidney Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 14 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 14 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sidney Motor Lodge
Sidney Motor Lodge
#8 of 14 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 14 in Sidney
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 730 E Jennifer Ln, Sidney, NE 69162-3031 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sidney
Sidney Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay