We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here twice (first time Christmas Day 2014, second time a few days ago) and both stays were issue-free. Rooms were clean (including the mattresses and all the layers under the sheets), public areas were clean, the hotel has a true laundry room (two washers and dryers in a dedicated room off the lobby (instead of 1 machine each... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpl964
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For my first trip to Scottsbluff, I'm glad this hotel was my choice...holiday inn has really come a long way since the early 70s when I first remember seeing them...the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable....I think one of the best parts about my stay here was the cinnamon rolls at breakfast...melt in your mouth and fresh!!! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georganne88
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great choice when staying in Scottsbluff. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. The happy hour is great with drinks and food offered at no additional charge. Breakfast also has a good variety of things to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Cgent00
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This planned hotel location is convenient after a long drive from Denver. The room was clean, beds comfortable and Front Desk staff was pleasant. Quiet area and the view of the corn fields from our room was nice to have. The complimentary breakfast was great with good options. I don't care for orange juice out of a machine, but for... More 

Helpful?
Thank elizabethdD3511BC
hiexpressscottsbluff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review

Thank you elizabethdD3511BC for your wonderful five star review! I appreciate you're kind comments and I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jennifer Heinold General Manager More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Enjoyed our stay here. Very clean lobby and rooms. Comfortable beds. Excellant breakfast choices- more than other places offer. Very friendly staff. Modern decor in the rooms. Would stay here again!!!

Helpful?
Thank kebo-adk
hiexpressscottsbluff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review

Thank you kebo-adk for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast choices. Thank you so much for taking you're time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate you're business and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jennifer Heinold General Manager More 

Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

While we had read good reviews of this Holiday Inn Express, we were still a bit skeptical because of the location. We were greeted with a helpful and accommodating staff member who gave us the room location we wanted. The "happy hour" was none like we had experienced before: large glasses of wine, chili, hot dogs, a cheese and cracker... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
hiexpressscottsbluff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review

Thank you Kathryn A for leaving us such a wonderful review! I really appreciate you're kind comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself in our happy hour. It is one of our best attractions! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jennifer Heinold General Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Room was nice, clean, well equipped. Nice big shower. Lots of room to work on. The breakfast buffet was huge with lots of options, healthy and hearty and sweet whatever your morning cravings are. Also happy hour in the evening had food as well. They treat you nice.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Omaha
Level Contributor
215 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately the Internet at this hotel is not reliable. Everything else about the hotel is perfectly fine. But when one chooses a major chain motel such as this, there is the expectation that there are reliable Internet connections. Especially when traveling on business. I will have to think twice about choosing this motel again due to the unreliable nature of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mjsomaha
hiexpressscottsbluff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review

Thank you Mjomaha for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear you experienced internet issues when you stayed with us. Unfortunately we did have an internet outage during your stay with us. A construction company broke the main line to our building which completely took down our internet connection. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We would... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times before and it was fine. This was terrible. I was promised my room would be cleaned, it was not. The front desk clerk hung up on me. The manager then guaranteed the room would be cleaned, it was not. The manager would not talk to me... They finally claimed they would refund my entire three day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
hiexpressscottsbluff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review

Thank you Todd R for leaving us a review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We did have some failed communication errors and I apologize for the miscommunication. We were able to get this situation taken care of for you and we did give you a full refund. We appreciate your business and we do hope... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stopped here on our road trip out west. After a long day in the car, we were thankful for the roomy pool area to enjoy and the comfortable beds. Everything was clean and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was satisfying. The hotel is just a few minutes' drive from Scotts Bluff National Monument, which we visited before checking in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indianagogirl
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review

Thank you Indiangogirl for your review! We appreciate your review and are happy to hear you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#8 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

Address: 1821 Frontage Rd, PO Box 1203, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2789
Location: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Price Range: $126 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering Hotel Scottsbluff
Holiday Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay