We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stopped in North Platte for a one night stay on our way out west. Everything was clean and as expected for a hotel. Some of the other reviews mention problems with ac, but it was hot outside and our room felt nice. Continental breakfast was big and tasty. They do have some black beetles hanging around. These are about junebug... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahCaro
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your note on to the entire team. We'll look into the bur problem in the field behind our property. Your pets' safety is important to us. We appreciate you staying with us! Alan P, General Manager More 

Salem, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Came into this hotel at 8:00 Pm got a room on 2nd floor. Went out to eat and returnedroom at 9:30 pm. The room was not very cool. Lowered the thermostat and went to be. Too hot to sleep 10:45 pm called desk 3 times. Sent maintenance man up he checked and called desk. We had 2 choices, he would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marteau403
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the bad experience that you had at our property. That is definitely not the level of service that we should provide. I have shared your comments with not only the individuals involved, but with our entire management team. We all agree that the situation could have been handled better and there is definitely room for improvement. Again,... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Centerville, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed just one night on my way through Nebraska on my way to Colorado. The room was clean and roomy. But it was on the second floor and there was no elevator to get luggage up and down. I have a bad back so that was a struggle for me! Also, the water pressure in the shower was pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you had a room on the second floor. I'm assuming that we didn't have any first floor rooms available or a previous request had not been made for a ground floor room. Nevertheless, state law does not require elevators if you only have 2 floors. I'm sorry if that was an inconvenience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The rooms need updating (next time when painting a room if the paint does not match, paint the entire wall not a small section), cleanliness questionable, leaky facet, and toilet needed work. Breakfast was ok, but don't go when it first starts as the food is lukewarm. Go to competitor across the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do not take your comments lightly. Our entire team is constantly trying to improve on our standards. We hope that you will try us again someday! Thanks for your input. Alan P, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The facility entry and exterior is very attractive. The remainder of the complex is a remake of an old motel. Rooms have exterior only access, no elevators, poor maintenance and cleanliness was disappointing. Next time I'll use the competitor hotels nearby This facility hosts weddings etc. so it can be busy. Our room opened into a concrete courtyard that was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems that you encountered while you stayed with us. Rest assured that I will address all of your concerns with our management team. Good service is our goal, so I'm glad that we were able to provide that. Thank you for staying with us. Your comments will only help us to improve. Alan P, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Unbelievably expensive when I passed through North Platte last week. $149 for an old converted Holiday Inn? Are you kidding? They are pretty impressed with their hotel, which should cost more like $65 a night. Was clean, but still...

Helpful?
1 Thank thifty b
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not see the value for the room that you paid for. We are the only full service hotel in North Platte so I hope that you were able to experience some of the amenities that we have to offer, including: our restaurant & lounge, indoor pool & spa, fitness center, full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel had a beautiful lobby, it was large and had high ceilings. It was very welcoming. The food for breakfast wasn't good at all. The room was fine, not anything special. It needs to be updated in different parts of the building.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments about our lobby. We hope that everyone feels welcome when they walk in our front doors. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast. I will pass your note along to our food & beverage manager. We hope that you'll try us again someday! Alan P, General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family (2 kids and hubby) stayed here on July 22 on our way to Colorado. We got a suite which was way cheaper compared to the suites of other hotels. Very old facility but clean. Breakfast buffet was on real plates but did not taste good.There was an undesirable smell in the room. Overall, I liked my stay but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that you got to see the value of our suites compared to others in the area. They are very spacious. Our housekeeping staff will appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your travels! Alan P, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
355 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This Quality Inn is dated, requires some updating inside and out. The room was clean though. Pillows were terrible could go to Wal Mart and spend $3.00 on new pillows. The shower was poor the shower head was very low, when you turn to what you think is a good temperature you are sadly mistaken because the water temperature changes... More 

Helpful?
Thank CS P
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have relayed the issues that you had with the shower and water in your room to our maintenance manager. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks for staying with us! Alan P, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.i had a problem with my door and went to front desk.they moved me.the breakfast was very good and hot.the rooms were clean.they had a store there so you could buy stuff.the price was right for hotel room and it's right off the interstate.I read some of the bad reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly A
npquality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I apologize about the door lock issue, but appreciate you letting us know about it immediately so that we could remedy the situation right away. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again someday! Alan P, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Platte Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2102 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-9694
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel North Platte
Quality Inn North Platte
North Platte Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay