We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 North Platte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 North Platte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Westboro, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Girls Weekend Out: 5 of us stayed Fri & Sat night! Super Easy check in, check out; great staff, so friendly, so helpful.. Remarkably quiet since it is right off the interstate & pet friendly. Rooms were more than adequate (not a new hotel, bathrooms a bit dated but adequate and clean) The beds, pillows and bedding were wonderful; breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina Q
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were very reasonably prices. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. A full length mirror and longer breakfast hours would have been nice. All in all a great place to stay. I will definitely book there again.

Helpful?
Thank Frog57252
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the North Platte Super 8! The feedback from our guests is very important to us, so we appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We're looking forward to your next visit! Thanks again, GM Jennifer More 

Mountain Home, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a long trip and tried to save some money or so I thought. Room was small and overall outdated. I stayed at many different brands in 2 weeks and doubt I will ever stay at another Super 8 after this one. Location was not nice IMO and place just smelled old and musty. Very disappointed. Overall the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Old_GuyX2
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always in the process of updating our guest rooms. We have recently painted all rooms, added new art work, new lighting, new chairs. Several rooms have new bathroom tile and carpet. We are located conveniently to interstate 80 and highway 83 in a very... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Platte hotels

South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rolling into the hotel at 2 a.m. We could not figure out the lobby situation. The hotel was very spread out with multiple buildings. Inside was nice, the rooms were old but good. The beds were ok, the pillows were really nice. The continental breakfast in the morning was scarce, alot smaller than anticipated. Overall, nice place for a 8... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corey N
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! The feedback from our guests is very important to us. Our hotel has had two additions, so we are bigger than we appear from the street, maybe a little more spread out than it would first appear. We serve the Superstart breakfast that includes: waffles, two cereals, oatmeal, Super 8's cinnamon roll, toast, two... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First - the people there were nice. However there is an odd smell to the property. The hallways are filled with leftover lamps, chairs and miscellaneous items - why is that? The room... The sheets were stained, thin and very worn out, the bed spread was old and dirty looking. The fire alarm battery went dead- the cure? Just remove... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suebrz
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I was surprised to see you mention the bedspreads were old. We have actually just replaced all bed spreads in the hotel. I will address the condition of the sheets with our laundry staff and make sure they are disposing of any sub-standard linens. Maintenance should have replace the smoke detector immediately. We have painted all guest rooms, added new... More 

Rigby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was not worth the price paid. Stayed in other Super 8's on this trip and they were much better and priced $10 to $15 lower that this Super 8. The breakfast area was not adequate to handle the patrons. Patrons had to stand in line in order to even get into the breakfast area. We finally gave up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Rates do differ in Super 8's. It depends on location, occupancy etc. I apologize that you were unable to eat breakfast. We did remodel that area and doubled the size, that helped. Unfortunately, we have no where else to go to make it bigger again. It does get a little tight during the summer months. I appreciate you taking the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ended up at this establishment on a long road trip. We went through Priceline and got a room for $40. When I walked into the lobby to check in I was hit with an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. I don't want to rip this place apart because there were a few positive things so I will list them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I am grateful to you for recognizing the positive aspects of our hotel. Our breakfast area can be a little congested during the busy summer months. Honestly, we don't have any way of expanding that area. I wish we could! Our breakfast choices are mandated by our brand. We don't have the option of serving different/additional items. It would be... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

All I can say is the stay was horrible and what's just as horrible is apparently the staff knows. We complained about the horrible breath taking smell of our rooms and the excuse we were given was that the rooms are ozoned because they used to be smoking. No to us it smelled like someone set of a carpet fresh... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were so unhappy with your room! I don't know which staff member told you that we ozone rooms because they used to be smoking. That is not correct. We do have smoking rooms. They are sold as smoking rooms, we do not ozone them and sell them as non smoking. It sound like the housekeeping staff... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I spent just under $40 for a double queen room after using my Wyndham Rewards points. I would say this is a fair price for the basic room we received. See pics to see what I mean. Not the cleanest and definitely not up-to-date (tear in the corner chair that wasn't inviting and a dirty shower head that needed some... More 

Helpful?
Thank garywbii
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to use your Wyndham Rewards points for your stay! It's a great program. I will visit with our housekeeping staff about your comments regarding the cleanliness issues in your room. Thank you for your business! GM Jennifer More 

Hay Springs, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

One-queen room just right for us, extra pillows and good breakfast.Gideon Bible much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 816ralphb
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the North Platte Super 8 for your lodging needs and for taking the time to review our hotel. Have a great summer! GM Jennifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 18 in North Platte
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 W Eugene Ave, Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9402
Location: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay