We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk

1001 W Omaha Ave, Norfolk, NE 68701-5700
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)


#3 of 8 hotels in Norfolk
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the unbeatable combination of comfort, value and service you will enjoy while staying with the New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, NE. Guests can enjoy our Indoor pool 24 hours a day. Our hot continental style breakfast is served from 5 am to 10 am daily, which features hot sausage biscuits and gravy plus fresh made waffles. 42 inch flat screen TV's in every room. Norfolk Family YMCA membership for our guests. We are conveniently located just east of Highway 81 and Highway 275 intersection. We also provide 24 hour friendly and helpful staff. Guests will enjoy a mini-fridge, microwave, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, 42 inch flat screen TVs, free local calls and free high speed wireless internet in their room. Guests can enjoy complimentary coffee and cookies available in the lobby. Great location near Hwy 275 and Hwy 81.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know


Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
274Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 46
  • 19
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael H wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
My family and I stayed at the New Victorian Inn in Norfolk, NE for one night (with our pet). We felt like we needed a shower (elsewhere) upon leaving, for the following reasons: Our room smelled. The carpet was terribly stained. The bathroom ceiling tiles were gross. The faucets on the tub and sink were corroded. The floor in the bathroom had stains. We did not sleep under the bedding, it looked as though it had not been washed. The emergency sprinkler was dangling from the ceiling. The check-in staff was unfriendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Overly priced for the "extreme poor quality/unclean" rooms
See more room tips
Response from NVI007, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Responded Jun 7, 2020
We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay with us. We apologize for any concerns you had and have reached out to you to resolve the issues. Please know this is certainly not the impression we want for our guests and we are looking into all of your concerns. Our front desk team is always available if you ever want to discuss anything with them and they will be happy to do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant one.
Read more
Julie wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Great place to stop in the family road trip. The weather outside was frightful but the room was very warm and cozy. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The price was very reasonable. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from NVI007, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Thank you so much for making us a stop on your family road trip! We have had some frightful weather this winter but we are glad we could provide a warm, comfortable place to relax and unwind. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your comfortable bed, our complimentary breakfast, friendly staff and very reasonable price too! Safe travels to you and please give us a call if you are passing through again!
Read more
Dr Mark F wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My family of 3 stayed in a larger room with a king bed and sofa-sleeper. It was clean. The showers are heated electrically and it took a little time to get the temperature adjusted correctly. It would be nice if the shower equipment was cleaned better. Water spots/calcium build-up impeded the water from flowing as freely as I would like. The hotel is very close to considerable train traffic. The night were not too bad. But we stayed there over a holiday. I do not know if the train traffic would be more bothersome if it were not a holiday. The staff were very nice and accommodating. I did ask at the desk for an extra bar of soap and was charged for it. That seemed unusual. However, on our next trip to Norfolk, we will most likely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Response from NVI007, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us at the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. Our staff really is a wonderful group that truly cares about our guests and ensuring they enjoy they stay. We appreciate your feedback on your shower and will certainly look into any better ways we can improve our cleaning processes. We don't charge extra for bar soap but we do charge for laundry soap - if you have a discrepancy on your bill - please contact us and we would be glad to remedy it for you. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and would love to have you back with us again for your next trip to town.
Read more
Bishop1701 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sioux Falls, South Dakota51 contributions11 helpful votes
I will admit, this was a last minute stop for the evening. I saw the sign for this "new" hotel and decided to try it out. There were no standard rooms available, in fact the only one was the Executive Suite. So being worn out, I agreed for the obvious higher price. Opened the door and even said to myself... "Executive? For what?" The room was maybe slightly larger than an average hotel room and had a King bed in view and a queen bed tucked in an alcove to the side, with just enough room to get around it. There was also some minor other furnishings to complete the look. No carpeting of any kind, no coffee maker and a bathroom with shower smaller than my old apartment. If this was indeed their Best room, I would have hated to see the others, The only take away that rings the overall to an average was the night clerk. Very friendly, polite, professional and seemed to have a genuine desire to help. But not enough for another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Response from NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Thank you Bishop1701 for staying at the New Victorian Inn in Norfolk. I apologize if the room size and amenities were not up to your standards, but I am sure you must admit the "higher price" you paid was substantially lower than that of any major chain with the same accommodations you could have chosen. The Executive Suite, as well as any of our other suites, are much larger than average hospitality rooms. I understand for just sleeping over for one night room size isn't important, so with your late check-in it became your unlucky day that we were running near full as we usually do. It is always wise to call ahead or book on our New Victorian Inn on-line website to assure you get your choice of accommodation. Thank you for noticing no carpet in your room. Carpeting does harbor many unwelcoming things, where tile, composite, and other hard floorings offer a more sanitary condition in your room. In other words, you can see what you are stepping in or on. People with respiratory conditions appreciate guest rooms without carpet. We purposely do not have coffee makers in our guest rooms because of sanitary issues. It is impossible to clean the water tanks on the coffee makers to insure some nefarious person did not put something in the coffee maker. For our guests protection we choose to not have in-room coffee makers, but to offer free 24/7 hot coffee and cookies in the lobby for our guests to take back to their rooms. Thank you for complimenting our staff at the front desk. NVI teammates want the very best for each guest, because each guest is like family to us. We want your NVI experience be more than just a guest room. Our guests always appreciate the large 42" flat screen, above average internet speed, 24/7 pool, the 26 item hot and cold breakfast, and most of all the cleanliness, comfort, and value of staying with the NVI group of properties located in Norfolk, Kearney, York, Lincoln, and Sioux City. We look forward to your return to our hospitality properties in the future Bishop1701.
Read more
Kimberly A wrote a review Nov 2019
Nebraska35 contributions7 helpful votes
I was looking for a place to stay the night because of the weather. I had two cats with me but it turns out that while it is pet-friendly, it is not cat-friendly. At least the person at the desk could give me some recommendations for other places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Response from NVI007, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Responded Dec 12, 2019
Our weather can be difficult this time of year and we are sorry our policy did not fit your travel needs, but we are glad we could recommend some other hotels that could accommodate your cats. Safe travels to you!
Read more
$79 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
new victorian inn and suites, new victorian hotel norfolk, new victorian norfolk
United StatesNebraskaNorfolk
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Which popular attractions are close to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Nearby attractions include Hank and Snook's Mint Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill, Delight Donuts, and Michael's Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.