We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and came with a mini fridge. Restaurant/staff were amazing and very fast! Loved walking around viewing the different species of trees. So like the title says only complaint was the pillows...there were several but small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Andrea, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. A little trick for your next stay - untuck the pillow case and give them a little fluff. Each pillow is full sized. Again, Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We stayed at this property early in 2016. We had a very poor experience with the hotel as well as the restaurant. HOWEVER, the manager lured us back with a free night's stay as well as dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Our experience was absolutely wonderful this weekend. We enjoyed the stay, as well as the food. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jan, We are so pleased to hear that your most recent stay with us was everything we strive to provide. We look forward to seeing you again in December! Thank you.

Reviewed September 3, 2016

We spent a Friday night here. The place was like a college dormitory, with young people walking through the hallways, talking and laughing loudly, drinking, generally causing noise. This went on from the time we checked in until 10:30 p.m. when I called the front desk. The situation improved somewhat after that, but loud noise could still be heard at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

John, We would like to extend our sincerest apology for circumstances during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide amazing service to each guest, and it hurts to know we failed. Your review will be shared with our management teams and we hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Thank you.

Johnston, Iowa
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Such a beautiful hotel! Very friendly staff, clean and inviting facilities. The beds are extremely comfortable and we appreciate the noon check-out time on Sundays. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a family weekend. A gem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vancethunderpants
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Vancethunderpants, Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to learn that you experienced exactly what we work so hard to provide for our guests, a clean, comfortable, and inviting hotel. We hope that you will continue to choose us for all of your overnight needs....

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed August 26, 2016

CAUTION!!! Be sure you read and understand EVERY DETAIL before you book at the Lied Lodge and Conference Center in Nebraska City, Nebraska. By the time they add on occupancy tax, services charges and MANY other charges, the price you are quoted is MUCH higher. If you book a tour, there are extra charges that are not shown on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyloupardue
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

bettyloupardue, On behalf of the Lied Lodge, I’d like to apologize about any miscommunication in regards to your final bill. We would be more than happy to go over the statement with you at your convenience. Our entire team is committed to making each and every guest’s experience special. We hope that you will give us another chance in the...

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place for a relaxing weekend of golf or just touring around. The Arbor Links golf course is one of the best I have played in a while. The food at the lodge was excellent and the staff was great. Great pool-spa experience if you are feeling the need to be pampered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Comd4510
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Comd, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that your golf game went great. We invite you to come back for a game as the temperature start falling. Being out on the green with all of the colorful leaves and cooler temperatures, sounds like the perfect day to me!

Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A beautiful lodge with all of the amenities. The rooms themselves are average sized (not terribly large) but very comfortable. Within the rooms you'll find a mini-fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. There is free WiFi throughout which seemed reasonably fast. But the room is not the place to stay. The hotel has a spa, sauna and pool for pampering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Shawn, Thank you for your glowing review of our Lodge. We hope that your stay was relaxing and rejuvenating. Come back to see us in autumn for our most colorful season! Thank you again.

Central City, Nebraska
Reviewed August 5, 2016

This was our first trip to Nebraska City, and the Lied Lodge was highly recommended. We were not disappointed. A beautiful setting in the trees with walking trails, playground, and golf course. And the short walk to the Arbor Lodge Farms was very relaxing. Overall much better than expected. We plan to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spot7878
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Spot, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a chance to check out Arbor Lodge while you were in town. The mansion is just full of history! Come back to see us soon. Thank you again.

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We recently attended a conference held at the Lied Lodge. I was initially hesitant about the lodge, but was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a queen room on the 2nd floor. The room was average size with a small bathroom and very little closet space. However, don't let the small size deter you from staying here. Our room was exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Go Travel, we are so pleased to hear that your conference experience went very well. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your room and our excellent amenities. We hope that you will get the chance to visit again soon. Thank you.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed July 31, 2016

The arbors are definitely the star of this show, but with apple picking, walking trails and flowers it's a great place to stay for work or just on vacation. Beautiful setting in the location where Arbor Day had it's start. The facilities are amazing, pool, sauna and workout. Customer service is excellent too. A secret bonus, the acoustics in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee w
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Renee, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful visit and got to experience some of the amazing things we have to offer. On your next visit, if you haven't already, try the walking trails at Arbor Lodge and stop in for a tour. The trails are amazing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
227 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
208 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: $109 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
4 months ago
Hills, Iowa
4 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The odd numbered rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles midwest_traveler46, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better for good views - and not on the parking lot side ("odd" numbered rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles schwakes, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor peaked ceilings are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles janbruick, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“find a different place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles O7383FHjohnl, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“A Hidden Gem - Absolutely Worth a Visit”
 of 5 bubbles vancethunderpants, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay