We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“lied lodge”(126 reviews)
“olympic size”(4 reviews)
“kiddie pool”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Offers & Announcements: Family Getaway Package!
Hotel packages
Offers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Offers & Announcements: Family Getaway Package!
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
178
119
37
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
178
119
37
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslied lodgeolympic sizekiddie poolsized poolbeautiful propertyfrench doorsapple piehot tubfamily reunionlibrary loungeanniversary packagetree trunksrolling hillsfirst floornice poolmini fridgesmall town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In addition to having a clean, attractive room, my wife and I experienced a great lunch. The views in the area were outstanding. One can walk in an area where trees and plants are identified by plaques. It really ia a good experience.More

Thank Wilton14
Response from GS-Manager-LLCC, Front Office Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 6 days ago

Wilton, Thank you very much for leaving a review of your time with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time. I hope that you had a chance to take a walk through our Tree Adventure. The nature trails are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great spot to stop on my way home from the Sandhill Crane festival. The staff made me feel welcome. They even helped me get my wine bottle open as the wine opener I had was flimsy. For those who like pools, you...More

Thank Cindy T
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Cindy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, our patio furniture comes out when the threat of snowy days has ended....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was great. We didn't even stay and they were very helpful. The lodge was nice to take some pictures at for an upcoming wedding. They were giving lots of suggestions on where to take pictures. I will actually stay here now in the future....More

Thank Chris68104
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Chris, Thank you so much for leaving a review. I hope you were here on one of our rare good weather days, and you were able to get some beautiful pictures. We would love to have you stay with us, and hopefully take some more...More

Reviewed March 18, 2018

I and a close friend recently stayed at the Lied Lodge in Nebraska City, we loved the decor, and feel of the place, very serine and peaceful. However, what we were sorely missing was the customer service staying at a place that charges what they...More

Thank alliepaul2018
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

alliepaul2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences from your visit to our Lodge. Our entire team is committed to making each and every guest’s experience special and I apologize for any miscommunication during your stay. Due to Nebraska's unpredictable winter...More

Reviewed March 3, 2018

we stay here once a year for a quick rest, or retreat from the cold winter cabin fever at home. very clean and pleasant place to relax and unwind a little. the heated pool, hot tube, and sauna make for a nice way to get...More

Thank crc763
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded March 13, 2018

crc763, Thank you for your review. We love that you come back to visit us each year! Winter can be so long, and we love to see familiar faces. Feel free to stop in during the spring, the blooming season around here is amazing! There...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana F
February 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John B | Reviewed this property |
The kids will LOVE the Tree Adventure and so will the adults. This is a great place and educational. We have been there many times with our kids at various ages (from 1 - 10) and they always love it. It sounds like you... More
0
Votes
Melissa K
August 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Our Lodge is located about 45 minutes from both the Lincoln and the Omaha airports.
1
Vote
Julie C
July 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Julie C - It is our policy to follow current ADA standards. Service dogs are welcome. At this time we do not allow therapy dogs, or dogs whose sole function is to provide emotional support.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want quiet, get a room with a vaulted ceiling or one on the upper floors."
Read review
"Rooms small, you will have to dress in the little bathroom the sink area has no door for privacy. Decor is..."
Read review
"rooms looking east have the best view"
Read review
"Rooms on the first floor may get noise from the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing