We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Priceline$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$159*
$159*
$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Lied Lodge & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Kansas City
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I were attending an event in Omaha, but decided to stay at the Lied Lodge in Nebraska City and travel back and forth since it was an easy 45 minute drive. It was worth it to gain a wonderfully architected lodge built in beautiful stone and wood. You truly feel like you are entering a retreat and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are extremely clean. I don't think I've stayed at a cleaner place in my life. The only downfall in regards to the room is the lack of sink counter space and the pillows were very small and because of this, there were not enough pillows for the bed. Most hotel rooms have extra pillows and blankets in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A grand entrance for a Lodge in small town Nebraska City! So beautiful and inviting with an abundance of green trees and rolling hills. Every corner inside and out is meticulous with all attention to the smallest of detail. Superb customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here quite by accident but would love to return. The room was so comfortable and simply beautiful. The food in the bar area was great with splendid service! This is truly a diamond in the rough! Wish we could have stayed longer to visit the winery!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reedreview
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

reedreview, Thank you so much for leaving a review. We hope you enjoyed your time here and we hope that you make your back to enjoy our Tree Adventure and Apple House Market. The Apple House Market features a wine tasting that I am sure you will enjoy! Please come see us again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Remodeled nicely! Love the feel. Lobby is fabulous. The grounds are peaceful. Such a comfortable place to spend time worth the extra $. Rooms are small but well outfitted. There's a pillow for everyone. Beds are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go2FunFood
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Go2FunFood, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear when our guests enjoy a little get away. We hope that you found some time to rest and relax while you were here. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Norfolk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, ground floor has a small patio with chairs for a nice park view. 4th floor rooms have the same timbers and look of the grand lodge entrance. Nicer views from the 4th floor. Good pillows, comfortable room. Large indoor pool and hot tubs, Small tv is the only drawback.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earl J
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Earl, Thank you for your review! We hope you were able to get out to enjoy some amazing weather while you were here. Stop in to see us again soon!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed April 12, 2017

When we first saw this place, we thought either it is really not that good inside, or we can't afford it. Neither of it was true. The hotel rooms were very comfortable and extremely well maintained. Our room had everything you could want, and it was impeccably clean. It had all the modern fixtures, like granite countertops and upscale faucets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juergenheck
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

juergenheck, Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only your guest room but our lobby as well. We love to hear comments like these. We hope that you stop in again sometime soon.

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here! The friendly, accommodating staff, the great food, the amazing pool and hot tub, and the awesome rooms with a cozy lodge feel and vaulted ceilings. Our window looked out at the mansion and tree adventure- also a must see and do! My daughter actually commented how awesome it would to get married...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna M
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Shawna, Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a chance to go to the Tree Adventure and Arbor Lodge! We hope that you will be back again soon, maybe for a wedding....which I can assure you very beautiful.

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

I was there for a conference. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Food was excellent. Anything we asked for was quickly provided. Great location for a conference! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely areas for walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sue, We are so pleased to hear your conference went wonderfully. We hope that you will be back again, not only for work, but for play too. If you haven't already, I would suggest you check out Arbor Lodge. There is so much history there, it's amazing. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Wanted to visit for years. We were off season so it wasn't busy. The renovation is well done, however the rooms are a little small by today's standards. Restaurant was lovely but food not exceptional. Interesting place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Gary, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you were able to visit after wanting to for some time. We hope that you were able to find some time to check out our Tree Adventure while you were here. It's a great area for walking and enjoying nature. Please visit again soon, we would love...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
239 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
220 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: $128 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago
Hills, Iowa
10 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the far end of the hall away from check in/lobby, etc.)”
  • closet with ironing board
  • spacious two-sided closet
  • Lots of channels on tv/with printed TV guide
  • Queen size bed - comfy pillows
G468RAkarenw, 1 week ago | Read review
“4th floor has the views. 1st floor for the pool.”
EarlJ395, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was perfect, we were on the second floor. There are multiple elevators. There is no traffic noise in that area.”
juergenheck, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“4th floor appears to be quieter.”
crc763, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the 3rd floor to avoid elevators wait times and stairs”
mfcMinneapolis, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$159* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$159
TripAdvisor$159
Hotwire.com$159
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates