We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blackrock Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blackrock Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Blackrock Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

The new managers are making a big difference to the park. Whilst the park amenities are adequate and now being improved its the smiles and friendly helpful service that are making the establishment an enjoyable place to be. Dont be afraid to visit anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusMonkeyBus
Blackrock T, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi GusMonkeyBus, We're glad to hear that the differences within the park are being enjoyed by all. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see many more good changes within the park. Best Regards Balckrock Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My husband and I booked a powered caravan site at the Blackrock caravan park. We paid a bit extra for the accommodation and had a concrete slab and our own ensuite on our site. Much better than the normal red dirt space. The laundry has a few front loading washing machines and dryers. These work very well. The park can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara359
Blackrock T, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Barbara, We're glad you enjoyed the concreted slab site with your own private ensuite and happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service. Thank you kindly for your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future. Safe Travels. Best Regards Blackrock Management

Meningie, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We came and were surprised what we found after reading reviews ,we found the park very suitable for our needs ,very friendly staff we have a big van so got a drive through site ,sure the sites are natural earth but you can't have lawn with limited water ,I would recommend that other travellers give it consideration . B Lloyd

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We're glad we were able to accommodate your needs and happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future. Safe Travels Best Regards Blackrock Management

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Staff are helpful. 5 days of rain in tom price we were soaked, unusual weather but it was great to get here and dry out toilets are old but clean will stay here on our way home, we didn't find it as noisy as others traffic dropped off around 2030 and picked up around 530 but it is a port...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tools1967
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Tools1967, We're glad you were able to stay with us and unwind, happy to hear our staff were helpful to you. Thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you in the near future. Safe Travels Best Regards Blackrock Management

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Well priced for a small piece of red dirt considering the prices we've paid throughout WA and NT. Right on the main drag with cars and trucks running all night... Noisy as, and little sleep to be had. Campsite allocated was also right in the barbecue area so people cooking and lights to add to the experience 😕. Amenities not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teena O
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Teena, We're sorry you were disappointed by all the noise but glad you enjoyed our customer service. Thank you for your review, and we hope to accommodate you in the near future. Safe Travels Best Regards Blackrock Management

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Sites are so small it is an issue to hook and unhook your caravan. No unpowered sites for caravans (one exception made was referred to as "an error"). Few trees. Dirt. Nice pool. Male amenities renovated. Be careful near road for noise. Rates so high it reflects the mining boom that is actually over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbarista
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Travelbarista, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your site, but glad you enjoyed our pool. Thank you for your review. Safe Travels Best Regards Blackrock Management

Newman, Australia
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Stayed here with my husband and 3 kids, travelled all the way from Newman heading up to Broome, had a few car problems on the way so we werent happy campers! Called in to Blackrock 6.55pm (they close @ 7) and was welcomed by the friendly lady at reception not to mention the lovely little manager that gave my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lana V
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Lana, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Blackrock Tourist Park and it was a pleasure having you and your family here. We hope to accommodate you in the near future. Safe travels Best Regards Blackrock Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the cabins for a week The cabin stunk Only had one light working in the cabin Ask 3 times to get fixed Lady at receiption very un helpful TV was broken Fridge hardly worked so food went off Had MOULD ALL through out the bathroom Would not go back Needs alot of work on this place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan R
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Allan I deeply would like to apologise from everyone here at Black rock Tourist Park, and although its not the greatest, we value you're feedback. Unfortunately we had a shortage in Maintenance crew while you were staying at the park, therefore only had limited amount of hands to get out to our cabins in a hurry Again sorry you...

Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the park and everything looked great. The pool was the first thing we wanted to try after our travel in the 43 to 50 degree heat. We were told at reception it was out till later that day due to the wind. Set up the caravan and needed to go to the loo. The male toilets were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve I
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve, I do apologise sincerely for your experience here at black rock we are under strict circumstances when it comes to our pool and the safety of our tenants and visitors. and as our toilets were under renovation to make it more comfortable for all our travelling guests, we did advise our toilets were being renovated prior to check...

Reviewed August 11, 2015

I dont write review often but had to do this, Room was ok as no dustbin,no glasses and many other normal things were missing. The thing that consent is terrible behaviour at reception when we let them know about some needs in room. Two girls were disgusted angry and too rude at us for no reason. We were about to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank singhhhhh
reception2015, Manager at Blackrock Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We thank you for your review on our park, would like to send a big apology on the status of your stay. We have new friendly staff on-board and would hope for your return in the not so distant future. we are also in the process of upgrading our rooms. Thank you BLACK ROCK MANAGEMENT

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hedland
2.3 mi away
The Landing Port Hedland
The Landing Port Hedland
#4 of 6 in Port Hedland
13 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
#2 of 6 in Port Hedland
83 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel Port Hedland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mia Mia Port Hedland International Airport
5.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
#6 of 6 in Port Hedland
168 reviews
6.2 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Hedland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool

Additional Information about Blackrock Tourist Park

Address: 2115 North Circular Rd, South Hedland, Western Australia 6722, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > South Hedland
Price Range: $55 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blackrock Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?