We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Fantastic hotel to stay we enjoyed staying here. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowlagable. Room was clean and comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent biscuits with gravy ,boiled eggs toast ,muffins ,pastries and of cource milk and cereal. We loved this place and thinking stayng here again and again. Thank you for memorable stay. My family enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cs0117507
Reviewed January 13, 2017

My stay at the Rodeway Inn was a good one. The room I stayed in was clean which is what I am always looking for when I need to spend the night. They do offer a breakfast which does offer many options and is a very good value for the price. The staff is also very helpful with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Colorado
Reviewed January 4, 2017

DON'T GO THIS PLACE! they are very rude and LIARS! 90% of the time nobody stay at the counter! its a family who running the business and they are so RIDICULOUS and not professional! one time the son told me they bought the place on a million so they have to pay bills on time (why are you telling me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ben708
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that from time to time that reviews can be used to publicly exploit and explode incidents such as yours. According to our records you stayed at our hotel for over 1 month and never revealed any of these issues to any of our staff members. Everybody here is dedicated to make any guest happy and...

Reviewed July 28, 2016

Me and my wife stayed here. It was not worth what we payed for it. It might be worth $40 a night at most. The fire alarm in our room was near the floor behind the dresser. Also, the night that we got there the room only had one body towel so I had to go to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billy S
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Our room had paint peeling from the ceiling in both the bedroom and bathroom. In addition, it had a "funky" smell...kind of moldy. On the upside, the couple that runs it were very sweet. This hotel DEFINITELY needs work and repairs. Maybe we were booked in the worst room of the building. If it weren't late at night, we should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary H
Decorah, Iowa, United States
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

For the price, this place gets 3 stars. It would be disappointing for anyone expecting great amenities and new facility. But for the price, we found it to be comfortable and clean. The room smelled fresh and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast wasn't anything fancy, but the front desk help was very accommodating and friendly. If the price had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 15, 2016

I stayed here a few times over the last few years on my visits to Lincoln, NE. I have some friends on Capitol Beach Lake and its really close to that, so that's a plus point. However room has some issues. My room had some water issues and appeared to have some mold issues as well due to some old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmduffser
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Great place to stay> clean rooms,quiet,comfortable and the staff was SUPER! Great breakfast and just a nice place to stay when a person is in town for business. Very close to everything a person needs. Thank you so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Reviewed June 24, 2016

The room itself was okay--clean, pretty comfortable beds, and a refrigerator and microwave. My husband was concerned right away about the run down exterior, but they take pets (we had two dogs) and it was late, so we stayed. Around 10:00 we took the dogs out when a vehicle pulled up and about 10 guys poured out and started going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kacie A
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here before. The room isn't in the best of shape but did have a fridge and microwave. Hairdryer didn't work. Nice field to take the dog out for a walk. It's a pretty good value although the taxes are outrageous. For one night I don't mind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#38 of 60 in Lincoln
342 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#45 of 60 in Lincoln
273 reviews
4.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#41 of 60 in Lincoln
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
2.2 mi away
Horizon Inn Motel
Horizon Inn Motel
#12 of 60 in Lincoln
216 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® in Lincoln, NE is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions including the State Capital, University of Nebraska, Historic Haymarket and many favorite local restaurants and lounges. This newly-renovated Lincoln, Nebraska hotel also offers easy access to the Lied Center of Performing Arts and several parks and golf courses.Guests of the Rodeway Inn will want to check out the on-site picnic area which features barbeque grills. Guest laundry service is available, as is access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lincoln, Ne area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2801 W. O Street, Lincoln, NE 68528 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Price Range: $47 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Travelodge Lincoln
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No tip to select a good room. Stay was terrible from start to finish.”
 of 5 bubbles 949billys, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“they only have 2 floors, both seemed pretty similar”
  • more peeling paint
  • some water issues
  • not beautiful but average
  • dirty and old tub/doesnt drain well
 of 5 bubbles mmmduffser, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay. Room 117 is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhe else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles katthyp2015, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 719wayne, May 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question