We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Kearney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kearney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Are you driving through Nebraska with kids? If you can stop here for the night, you should. Slides for kids ages 3-17 and a 0 depth pool for the littles ones. Plus free breakfast for the kids! Definitely worth the money for a driving break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YKM2008
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear YKM2008, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for posted a review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and seems to be that your family loved the water park. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Heather Guest Services

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and enjoyed the indoor link between hotel and conference room (it was -25 outside so it was lovely not having to go outside at all). My room was clean and quiet although the heat vent was at the top of the wall instead of the bottom. This made for a cool room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Heather B, Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Carol P., Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel, during the conference and in the restaurant. I hope we can accommodate you in the future - please let us know if we can help in anyway. Thank you, Heather Guest Services

NEBRASKA
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I decided to give this hotel a try while attending an event at UNK because my children had stayed here several times with school groups attending functions at UNK. As platinum priority club members we were disappointed that we did not receive any perks at check-in. No goodie bag, free drink, meal discount, or free breakfast. Nothing. The only good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Husker-Travel, First of all, let us thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us; however, I'm sorry to hear as an IHG Platinum member, you did no receive the service you expect and deserve. We should have offered another option of a welcome amenity to you and I apologize you did not receive...

OMAHA
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I come to Kearney about every year in the spring. I love to see the cranes along the way! The hotel itself is the best part of coming to Kearney. The front desk is always friendly, interested and willing to bust their backsides for you to be happy. I have always stayed in rooms that are quiet, clean and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for being such a loyal guest to our hotel. I'm so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and experienced everything you expected. We strive to have the best service and appreciate reading reviews from our frequent travelers and guests. I hope we can accommodate...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We were in town on business & stayed in room 235. -Nice hotel selection for central Nebraska. -Some areas of the hotel seemed dated, i.e. guest rooms. -Bathroom floor too slippery. -Tub drain was clogged/slow to drain. -Good water pressure. -Good working WiFi in guest rooms & meeting space. No trouble logging on. -Good restaurant. Good food. Staff very attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meeting-Broker
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Meeting Broker, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing an extensive review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback you've provided about many areas of the hotel. We will address those areas that need improvement and those that should get praised. We hope to see you again soon - if you need anything please...

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed for 5 days at the HI, and I am very happy with the experience I had. The room was awesome, big and spacious. I do agree with another review, there is a lack of windows in the room. The front desk staff are awesome. Very friendly and helpful and super nice. The one fellow suggested to go shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodeoFoto
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear RodeoFoto, It is so nice to hear all of your positive comments regarding your extended stay with us, and on behalf of myself and the entire staff we would like to say THANK YOU for choosing our hotel! Please let us know if you plan on visiting us again in the future, because you already are aware that we...

nebraska
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Planned a mini vacation and picked this hotel because of the pool. It has slides but no real swimming area. Food and drinks are not allowed in swimming area or the room located off of the pool area. So not sure of the purpose of that room! Bottled water wasn't even allowed! The pool staff was being paid to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointment1234
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had during your stay with us. I'm very sorry that our water center was not quite what you had expected, but hope that your family did find some enjoyment in either of the two 30-feet water slides or the kiddie splash pool area. Be...

Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great Hotel stay. Our 4yr old son loved the water slide and pool area. Fantastic value for what we paid (about$100). Staff was pleasant and hotel was modern. Only thing could have been better was if breakfast was inlcuded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Fam340
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Traveling_Fam, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out such a positive review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you were all able to enjoy our indoor water center. I do hope that the Front Desk staff explained that all children 12 years and younger eat for free in our restaurant when accompanied...

Everywhere
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I spend a lot of time in Kearney, but this was my first stay at the Holiday Inn. We were impressed from the moment we checked in! The room was extremely clean with new-looking carpet, a huge tv, and a lot of space to unpack. The best part of this stay was the outrageously comfortable bed. Check-out time was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nielsenka
HIKRNY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Nielsenka, What a fantastic review of our hotel and nearby Younes Conference Center! It is so nice to hear the positive comments about the service and particularly individual staff members who made your time with us such a memorable one! Be assured that I will pass your positive comments on to each and every one of them individually! If...

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is by far the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.The WiFi is terrible, I had to constantly switch between the guest and meeting internet stream to stay connected. There are no outside windows in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbow_lizard
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this review

Dear rainbow_lizard, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you bringing the problem that you had with our internet service to our attention. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Kearney s Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, for business or just for fun you will find all of the comforts of home at the most convenient location in the Midwest with easy access to I-80 and just minutes away from The Great Platte River Road Archway Monument. We are central Nebraska's only indoor water recreation center with two 30 ft. high water slides and kids fun pool with two additional slides. Exercise in our fitness center or polish that presentation in the business center. Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center - Kearney, Nebraska, offers free high-speed wireless Internet in all guest rooms, and public areas as well as meeting rooms. All guest rooms feature voice mail, data ports, two phone lines, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, 25' color TVs with cable and free HBO. All guest rooms have microwave and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center - Kearney, Nebraska , offers more than 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with general session theater style seating for up to 900 and banquet seating for up to 700. Twelve meeting rooms with state of the art audio/visual equipment available. The hotel's new restaurant, 'The Venue' is a unique, elegant, and affordable dining experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kearney

Address: 110 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-2468
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range: $101 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Kearney Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kearney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kearney staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kearney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No choice on room really”
 of 5 bubbles josh284773, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Make reservations during the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles spischke, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“If staying for the weekend, don't get a room near the pool, it stays open until 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy104301, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be close to the lobby or away from the ballrooms. They have a suite with 3 queen beds which is a great value!”
 of 5 bubbles joycetwin2, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Look to the Hampton Inn across the street!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 784dereka, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay