We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Howard Johnson Kearney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Kearney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Leadville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good to stay in clean room; great selection for breakfast,. included hard-boiled eggs, waffles, pastries, and fresh juice. Nice to find luggage trolley available. Quiet room.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Louis J
HOJOKearney, Manager at Howard Johnson Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Louis J, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure that our excellent breakfast, personal service and warm welcome are ready for... More 

Ainsworth, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room had a terrible smell, stale cigarettes-mold, floor wasn't vacuumed, stained towel, exhaust fan in restroom vibrated and so noisy , deafening, plumbing fixtures rusted, broken window on outside entrance, hot tub had a slimy film on the surface. Overall a poorly maintained, dirty, smelly excuse for a hotel. Plenty of other hotels in the area to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Donc742887
HOJOKearney, Manager at Howard Johnson Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you have faced with technical issues during you stay at our hotel. We will certainly inspect as to why that happened in detail, as the mentioned shortfalls should not have occurred. I would like to apologize for the inconsiderate guests that ignored our Smoke Free Policy. We would have been more than... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kearney hotels

maple grove, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on line. Got a great rate and room on 1st floor. Breakfast items were stocked and room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
HOJOKearney, Manager at Howard Johnson Kearney, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property and breakfast. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that... More 

Nebraska City, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By midnight we had already booked the Holiday Inn down the road. Very disappointed we didnt do that to begin with but we''ve stayed at the Ramada so thought this would be as good . We reserved a king rm and got dbl queen, it smelled so we had to open the window which had to be forced shut, carpet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank gregbO5428KF
Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very smokey and dirty. There were guests in the pool that were drinking. The pool which is supposed to be heated was ice cold. The hot tub jets did not work and the temperature of the water was tepid. I was very disappointed as I was looking forward to the hot tub. The room was not that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank jessicaj16
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kearney
Ramada Kearney
#19 of 22 in Kearney
3.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney
Quality Inn Kearney
#17 of 22 in Kearney
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kearney

Address: 619 2nd Ave EAST/I-80, I-80 & Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847-7809 (Formerly Days Inn Kearney)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kearney
Kearney Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay