We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Midlands Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Midlands Lodge
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I book a kind size room almost two weeks in advance. When I got there they gave me a room with 2 twins. When I went to the front desk they said they could do nothing and they seemed like they could care less. The room was OK for as cheap as the stay was but still could have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy P
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two couples arrived for a two night stay. We called down to advise office we had no bath towels in the room upon checkin. They said they would be up. 30 minutes later I went down to get them. The room was not clean. Dead flies on top of AC unit when we checked in AND after our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank OmahaRoyal

Travelers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

It was quiet Looked like the room had just been painted. Nice staff nice location price was reasonable.Room was cleaned better second time around. Breakfast was ok. A good value at a great price! Clean room, well lit parking lot and good service! On our most recent visit, I was disappointed to see that the biscuits and gravy (a guilty... More 

Helpful?
Thank abhijeetdeshmukh779
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Had a drunk party going on outside our door. It's 3:00 am at night and it's louder than ever and no management has even come out once to tell them this is not acceptable. Office person could barely speak english. Took 45 minutes to check in. Was not a $70. a night motel.

Helpful?
Thank aj556
Mike67042, General Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest ....We appreciate your stay and sorry for drunk party guest around you !!! Thank you for taking the time to review. Our new management and new staff which includes Senior Citizen you mentioned and will provide him feedback on dealing with drunk guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts! We certainly appreciate any... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

I stay in room 102 next to handicap during my stay and travel thru Nebraska!! McD was handy and rooms were nice n clean! Huge TVs and great breakfast!! Overall experience was decent and will visit soon next year

Helpful?
Thank Ashwani T
Mike67042, Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Its on a busy intersection.The McDonald is in walking distance..I would stay they share the premises which maybea plus point for travelers as they don't have to go very far to eat.. I just liked this motel because the rooms were clean and comfortable..the staffs were okay... better than some franschise in town.

Helpful?
Thank Peter2345
Mike67042, Front Office Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Guest for your time and your feedback is important to us. We appreciate your glowing review !!!!!! It gives our staff great encouragement !! Our goals is to provide clean economy rooms with friendly service. We’ve been in this business for 20 years, and we strive to create the best possible experience for the guest and the community. We... More 

Foster, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

One night stay while attending state fair in Grand Island. On arrival hotel appears older but maintained. Pool was not available and empty. There is a McDonald's in the corner of the parking lot. Check-in was efficient and uncomplicated. Room had king bed with older linens that were clean and unstained. Older furnishings and the table was broken but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jannipoo2003
Mike67042, Front Office Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Guest for your time and your feedback is important to us. Our goals is to provide clean economy rooms with friendly service. We’ve been in this business for 20 years, and we strive to create the best possible experience for the guest and the community. We proudly employ diverse and experienced staff & senior citizens who try their best... More 

Noble, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

If you are looking for Holiday Inn, Best Western, or the like, don't stay here! The key word here is BUDGET. This is an independent operator and from my point of view they do it well. The room was clean. The beds, though not tempers or sleep #'s, were comfortable. The pool was in good shape and clean. Even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Mike67042, General Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Were going to stay here for a softball tournament and were reluctant due to some reviews but went ahead with it. The fact that the official description says REMODELED - that is false advertising. The hotel is sketchy and the room was extremely outdated and old and smelled terrible. When we went to check in, the gal was in parking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kloverfield
Mike67042, Front Office Manager at Midlands Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler ...We appreciate your stay !!! Thank you for taking the time to review. Our new management and new staff is working really hard. The renovation is still in progress. The common areas like front desk and huge breakfast room are complete and the paint and lighting exteriors should be done within a couple weeks. Unfortunately due to our... More 

Ely NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Maids knock as they turn the key so keep your deadbolt locked or they WILL walk in on you. They barely understand English so complaining is pointless. Very busy McDonalds in front of motel and you can hear the drive thru speaker inside your room. No other food choices nearby unless you order pizza or sub sandwich delivery. We spent... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lv_tracee
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.3 mi away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
C-3 Hotel
C-3 Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
23.0 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
REMODELED with large LCD TVs and Sealy PillowTop Mattress Sets.Offering free Wi-Fi and a cable TV in every room, this hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Hasting, Nebraska city centre and the Adams County Fairgrounds are less than 1 mile away.A microwave and a refrigerator are included in every room at Midlands Lodge. A hairdryer and a work desk are also included in every room.Guests can enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool at Midlands Lodge. A launderette is available on site.Hastings Museum of Natural and Cultural History, Hastings College and The Bill Smith Softball Complex are within 10 minutes’ drive of this hotel. Aquacourt Family Waterpark and Central Community College Hastings Campus are less than 5 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midlands Lodge

Address: 910 W J St, Hastings, NE 68901-6810
Location: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Price Range: $66 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Midlands Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Midlands Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay