We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight at the end of a long day on the road. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and the entire motel was quiet. We received a coupon for chili con quest at the Carlos O'Kelly's next door so that was an extra incentive. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.

Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
270 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights and it was clean with easy access to Hwy 281 convent to the usual chain stores. The only thing that surprise me is that there is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. But there are plenty of electrical outlets and I found that beds to be very comfortable. Some traffic noise so try to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank nighthawk779
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We do have rooms with a micro/fridge. We offer the rooms without at a lower rate so that guests have choices for rates. We are very close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Most are within walking distance. It was our pleasure to service you and we hope to see... More 

Wadsworth
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel. Lobby was very clean and front desk was quick to register us. Emily was the front desk clerk who helped us and was very accommodating. Upon getting into our room, I realized I booked one without a refrigerator, which we needed. I went back to the desk, and she happily switched us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you plan to stay with us the next time you are in Grand Island. We always appreciate the words "clean and comfortable." Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great for the most part. I was traveling with 9 people and we had three rooms. Two of the rooms were great! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. One room however encountered a problem in the middle of the night. In the middle of the night the toilet stopped up. The front desk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie H
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is a treat to hear that you liked our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Clean rooms are one of our most important goals and it is always reassuring to hear a guest compliment the housekeeping staff on their work. More 

South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Had a one night stay with my wife and two granddaughters. Staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were well-maintained. Free buffet breakfast in the morning had plenty of choices, good food and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Me_in_SD
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Our "friendly" staff is a real plus for our property. We aim to please!! It is always great to hear that a guest finds our hotel "clean and comfortable." We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
418 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The room was very clean and check in was friendly. Breakfast was good other than the stale cereal. The shower had good water pressure. A few complaints: Our room was in the back (room 209) and garbage pickup outside the window woke us with a bang before 7 am A wall mounted hair dryer; those never have enough power

Helpful?
Thank msu_mom
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We always like to hear that our rooms are clean and the desk clerks are friendly. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Island. More 

Wadsworth, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable,and the staff was great. It had some common area maintenance underway such as painting in the halls, but it didn't intrude. Good value for the accommodations. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We would visit again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind remarks about our hotel. We always like to hear that we are doing a good job. It was a pleasure to serve you. More 

Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We were in Grand Island for the second time for a National 4-H event and stayed at the Comfort Inn once again for the week. Clean and comfortable room. A detail we love is that there are both soft and firm pillows on the bed from which to choose from. Breakfast selections are solid. My request for a second floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are always glad to be a part of the National 4-H event when that group comes to Grand Island. Thank you for completing the survey on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to serve you and appreciate that you complimented our hotel on the "clean and comfortable" room. We always plan to "COMFORT" our guests so we're happy to hear... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We are always pleased with Comfort Inns and this was no exception, Very nice hotel, seemed recently updated. Comfy beds, good breakfast. The pool and whirlpool were in good shape and the place itself very nice.

Helpful?
Thank italian71
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have had a recent update and appreciate that you were aware of it. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure to serve you! More 

Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We found the motel to be clean and well taken care of. The room was clean, quite, and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only draw back of the motel was that it was located 6+ miles from I80.

Helpful?
Thank John36758
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We do have a good reputation of being clean and "COMFORTable" and pride ourselves in the great service we provide. We always want to make a guest's stay the best that it can be. We are off of the Interstate because Grand Island was too far away to be included when the Interstate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#3 of 22 in Grand Island
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3535 State St, Grand Island, NE 68803-2343
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: $91 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay