We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay. We went for our 5th anniversary. Staff was great. I special requested bottom floor at time of check in and that was no problem. Our room was perfect. I will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paege2
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Grand Island Comfort Inn for your celebration. We are always glad to hear that our guests had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again on your 6th anniversary or even sooner! Also, we appreciate that you took the time to fill out a survey about our hotel.

Lansing, Michigan, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This place is located conveniently, near lots of restaurants. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and quiet, and the beds comfortable. The price was reasonable for what we got. My only complaint is that the breakfast area was too small and the choices more limited than similar hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive comments about our property. We always like to hear that our rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable and that our staff is friendly. It is our intention for all of our guests to leave the next morning rested and relaxed as they begin their new day. Thank you for taking...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on Sept. 28 after a long day on the road- on our way to CO. We did not have reservations but were able to get a room. The hotel is relatively new. It was clean, quiet, and we slept well. The breakfast was pretty good, with a nice mixture of hot and cold items....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnieOshkosh
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Clean and quiet......we always like to those words. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Comfort Inn and hope to see you again soon. We very much appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Maryland
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Overall I would say that the hotel was average and adequate in terms of furnishings, cleanliness, breakfast, etc. However the lack of a mini-fridge and microwave is simply unacceptable for a Comfort Inn. I stay at Comfort Inns often, I pay more than I would at a cheaper hotel, and I expect these amenities to store and re-heat food, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megamyth
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We have many rooms with microwave/refrigerator combinations and some rooms that do not so that we have been able to offer travelers a lesser rate for the room. We are planning to include them in all of our rooms within the next month. I am sorry that you were in a...

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We love this hotel. Great friendly staff and easy check in. Rooms are very nice and lots of soft towels. Good breakfast with lot of choices. Highly recommend this hotel! Also to major shopping mall. There is a self service car wash within two blocks to clean your car of bug splatter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmitchell1949
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Possibly the best ever! This reaffirms what we are trying to provide for all of our guests. Thank you so much for the great comments.

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed here overnight at the end of a long day on the road. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and the entire motel was quiet. We received a coupon for chili con quest at the Carlos O'Kelly's next door so that was an extra incentive. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy M
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing all of the positive comments about our property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time you are passing through Grand Island.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights and it was clean with easy access to Hwy 281 convent to the usual chain stores. The only thing that surprise me is that there is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. But there are plenty of electrical outlets and I found that beds to be very comfortable. Some traffic noise so try to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nighthawk779
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We do have rooms with a micro/fridge. We offer the rooms without at a lower rate so that guests have choices for rates. We are very close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Most are within walking distance. It was our pleasure to service you and we hope to see...

Wadsworth
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel. Lobby was very clean and front desk was quick to register us. Emily was the front desk clerk who helped us and was very accommodating. Upon getting into our room, I realized I booked one without a refrigerator, which we needed. I went back to the desk, and she happily switched us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you plan to stay with us the next time you are in Grand Island. We always appreciate the words "clean and comfortable." Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great for the most part. I was traveling with 9 people and we had three rooms. Two of the rooms were great! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. One room however encountered a problem in the middle of the night. In the middle of the night the toilet stopped up. The front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie H
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is a treat to hear that you liked our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Clean rooms are one of our most important goals and it is always reassuring to hear a guest compliment the housekeeping staff on their work.

South Dakota
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Had a one night stay with my wife and two granddaughters. Staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were well-maintained. Free buffet breakfast in the morning had plenty of choices, good food and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me_in_SD
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Our "friendly" staff is a real plus for our property. We aim to please!! It is always great to hear that a guest finds our hotel "clean and comfortable." We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#3 of 22 in Grand Island
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3535 State St, Grand Island, NE 68803-2343
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Juniata, Nebraska

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid room in the back near where the trash is picked up”
 of 5 bubbles msu_mom, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the east side of hotel fire station on the west side and the sirens will wake you up”
 of 5 bubbles zuhrahs, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else in Grand Island. I stay in motel rooms over 150 nights per year and never had this much problem.”
 of 5 bubbles BuddaSouthDakota, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“Everything was fine except for the lousy mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles 92accord, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Motel is located close to the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles Marie6201, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay