We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Grand Island Travelodge

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Island Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. They charge extra $10/night for our dog. We expected they gave the dogs treats as we paid extra and dog's trash bag. But they do not give anything. They do not have the big back yard. The room is clean and nice. The breakfast is average.

Helpful?
Thank oleh-oleh
Franklin Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wish we could give half stars. Although the room was a good size and very clean, our toilet wouldn't flush. When we checked in that evening, the toilet was flushing very slowly. I was concerned but didn't want to move all our stuff. We were tired from being on the road all day. By the next morning, the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunnyday711
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that you were having issues with the toilet. When we have rooms available we are able to move you to another room. We do not offer a "public" access bathroom in the lobby area. We have recently updated our breakfast selections to include waffles. Thanks again for... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We picked this motel for a couple of reasons. It was rated #4 in Grand Island and it had large enough rooms for our group. Two families, 5 in each. Luckily they had 2 rooms, very reasonably priced with 3 queen beds in each. The rooms were very nice for the price. Nice big tv, tall shower head, and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take a great amount of pride in the care of the property. We do offer 2 rooms with 3 queen size beds for such the occasion as you have mentioned. We are family orientated and take that into consideration by providing the opportunity for large families to stay in... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are not noise proof -can hear people on the side and top of our room. Air conditioner works on and off not steady like other which wakes you up off and on as it turns on, complained all this to staff but they just said that the a/c adjust to the climate outside not inside room. Breakfast was decent,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 553armandinag
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that the noise was a problem during your stay. When the hotel is not at full capacity we are able to offer a different room that would lessen the amount of noise. Our air conditioners need time to cycle on and off to maintain the temperature that... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrive to the hotel pay our money then get told our room isn't ready then we finally get into our swapped room to find it has three towels for a family of seven the clerk at the desk was rude as hell when asking for some more towels this was a horrible experience I have stayed in 20 dollar... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jasontV8212YW
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Finally! A motel room worth the price has been found in NE. We have stayed in MANY motels in NE and this is so far our favorite when it comes to cleanliness, friendly staff, and quality for the price. There were a few cons that kept this rating from receiving 5 stars: 1) we couldn't access the wifi. The lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank garywbii
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is unfortunate that the Wi-Fi was uncooperative during your stay. We are limited on the amount of access we have in corrections to the network. We encourage guests to limit the amount of noise between 11 p.m - 10 a.m. The noise becoming a nuisance is... More 

Marshalltown, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Travelodge in Grand Island and were very pleased. We needed an accessible room and it was very close to the front door. The shower was perfect for someone needing help with balance. The room was cleaned while we were away for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We offer 2 accessible rooms that are both relatively close to the front door. They both offer a recliner and showers that provide additional assistance with a shower balance bar. We also offer housekeeping on a regular basis for all of our guests' during their stay. Thanks again for the review and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#12 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Island Travelodge

Address: 1311 S Locust St, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801-8240
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Island Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Grand Island Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Island
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Island
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay