We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Grand Island Travelodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Island Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at 3 Wyndeham properties recently while on vacation. Just by chance. All were a good value for the money. The great bend Travel lodge had a three queen room that was perfect for all of us to stay in the same room. All hotels had been recently upgraded and had good mattresses, my usual complaint while traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 643seang
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All-round decent place to stay and we first stopped here several years ago because we travel with a medium size dog and our pet was welcome. Tommy's Restaurant next door is decent diner food and we usually grab a bite there for dinner. We usually stay one night, but know there is a lot to do in the area if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joan N
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We recognize that our four-legged guests are important part of any family. We do this by allowing them stay for a one-time fee of $10. We have passed your comment about Tommy's Restaurant onto the owner. There is a wide variety of activities especially during the Spring and Summer that... More 

Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this motel twice, first as I headed east and then as I returned west, because it was a decent place to stay for one night at a very good price. In each case, my room was very clean and well maintained, with the typical modern appliances. The motel is located on a busy arterial street about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cetus12
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We take a lot of pride in the maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms. The location affords us the opportunity to be located near several event venues such as Fonner Park, State Fairgrounds, Stuhr Museum, Downtown, etc. to name a few. It is also close to several different varieties of cuisines from... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've had bad experiences with other Travelodges before so I generally avoid them but this one was decent. Service was ok, the room and grounds were clean and in good condition. A few miles from the highway but near a few restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We take a great deal amount of pride in our maintenance and housekeeping of our property. We are located approximately 5.5 miles from Interstate 80 which affords us the opportunity to be closer to event venues that the community has established. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to serving your hotel... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. They charge extra $10/night for our dog. We expected they gave the dogs treats as we paid extra and dog's trash bag. But they do not give anything. They do not have the big back yard. The room is clean and nice. The breakfast is average.

Helpful?
Thank oleh-oleh
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We charge a one time only pet fee of $10 for the extra cleaning that is necessary when four-legged guests stay in the room. We are the center of several event venues such as a water park, horse racing, State/County fairgrounds, museum, etc. just to name a... More 

Franklin Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish we could give half stars. Although the room was a good size and very clean, our toilet wouldn't flush. When we checked in that evening, the toilet was flushing very slowly. I was concerned but didn't want to move all our stuff. We were tired from being on the road all day. By the next morning, the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunnyday711
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that you were having issues with the toilet. When we have rooms available we are able to move you to another room. We do not offer a "public" access bathroom in the lobby area. We have recently updated our breakfast selections to include waffles. Thanks again for... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this motel for a couple of reasons. It was rated #4 in Grand Island and it had large enough rooms for our group. Two families, 5 in each. Luckily they had 2 rooms, very reasonably priced with 3 queen beds in each. The rooms were very nice for the price. Nice big tv, tall shower head, and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take a great amount of pride in the care of the property. We do offer 2 rooms with 3 queen size beds for such the occasion as you have mentioned. We are family orientated and take that into consideration by providing the opportunity for large families to stay in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Grand Island
0.6 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Island Travelodge

Address: 1311 S Locust St, Locust St & Fonner Rd., Grand Island, NE 68801-8240
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: $68 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Island Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Grand Island Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Island
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Island
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay