We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lots of activity in conference center and banquet area when I arrived but very quiet room. Nicely appointed for older building. Comfortable bed was appreciated as I am an OTR driver. Lots of parking available.

Helpful?
Thank Lakerspud
Selmer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have stayed here twice for the 4-H Shooting Sports competitions during the summer. The staff, rooms, pool, etc. are all great, however, I do not like the fact that they do not provide a breakfast. If you stay here, you either have to eat at the Denny's (which is very pricey) which is attached to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianef399
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Boarders Inn & Suites. We appreciate our guests feedback. Boarders understands and hears what are guests want! We are in the process of implementing our own hot breakfast buffet!! You will be pleasantly pleased next time you stay with Boarders inn & Suites. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my kids had a blast at Boarders! I booked there because of the swimming pool and we were not disappointed. The pool and spa are perfect. The hotel is nice, clean, and modern. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and informative. Great stay!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pamela K, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Boarders Inn & Suites appreciates you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you and you kids enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are travelling. Thank you again! More 

Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

My daughter and I visited for the 4-H national shooting competition. We were with a group of 5 adults 6 teenagers with 4 separate rooms. The hotel was packed. WIFI didn't work 90% of the time, I'm sure this was due to an over demand. The pool was great one of the only hotels in Grand Islands with a pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Obstrep
Pamela K, Director of Sales at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Boarders Inn & Suites appreciates you taking the time to share your feedback during your stay. Our goal is to provide our customers with world-class service! Please know that we did address the WiFi issues and have hopefully increased that to better serve our guests when we are a full house. Again Boarders Inn & Suites is glad you shared... More 

George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Rooms average at best. The new beds are nice. The front desk attendant during the day is very unaccommodating. Stay away from Denny's, Pure poison! Infinity lounge is very nice. I recommend staying somewhere close and walking over for a drink. Full Circle venue looks to be managed very well.

Helpful?
Thank Chapmech
Pamela K, Director of Sales at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns. Please know that we have addressed your issues with the hotel. We hope that you would bring any issues or concerns to the GM next time you are here. We will gladly share your feedback with the other three entities in the building. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Although this building is older has been very nicely overhauled. The rooms were nice. we request adjoining rooms with our son so we could babysit. They were great and had just what we wanted. worked out great. However the wedding reception had some youngsters that thought running through the halls making lots of noise was funny. {I did not} but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lola M
Pamela K, Director of Sales at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sparing a few minutes out of your schedule to review Boarders Inn & Suites. Please know that we do try our best to monitor the halls after hours and would not be offended if you called the front desk to report such activity. Again we appreciate your business and Boarders Inn & Suites looks forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We checked in to a room with a dirty bath, walls to move to another room with a dirty bath, no stopper and a blanket with cigarette burns in it. We were advised to clean the tub and use a wash cloth for a stopper. Explained concerns at checkout to Mary Kay and she literally did not respond but to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMumma007
Pamela K, Director of Sales at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Please know that we did our best to accommodate you during your late night arrival. We understand what our guests expect and unfortunately we were a full house and had only minimal rooms left. When we spoke on the phone we did try to make a couple different offers to help you out and understand you declined all. Our Management... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Rooms were just okay. The maids and their service was the best thing about this hotel! Fitness room contained outdated equipment (treadmill, stair-stepper and bike) and was locked!?! When I went to go get the key, the front desk employee was arguing with a customer about being $15 short in paying his bill. She threatened to call the police!?! Almost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michellewN1675TS
Pamela K, Director of Sales at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Boarders Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure all departments are aware of your comments. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to see some of the upcoming changes concerning our breakfast. Again we do appreciate your... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Room smelled faintly like smoke, bed was saggy, and no elevator which wasn't fun when we arrived at 2 am. But, they had a room available so there is that! Bathroom was clean and gave evidence to the rehab that the desk clerk was talking about. Coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, safe, and ironing board with iron supplied.

Helpful?
Thank 330JenniferL
Pamela K, Director of Sales at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Boarders Inn & Suites appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We certainly hope you will come back to see us when we aren't so full and would be able to give you an upgraded room! Again we appreciate your business! More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The hotel has been remodeled; kind of shabby from the outside. Room was very comfortable and clean. The pool was huge and refreshing; perfect temperature. The hot tub was situated in a corner of the pool and divided by a wall. You can easily slide into the pool from the hot tub which was fun. You get a discount at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kjlmjg
Pamela K, Director of Sales at Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Boarders Inn & Suites. We have completed our renovation and hope that our guests enjoy the new enhancements to their stay. Please know that we are in the process of changing our breakfast program and hope that you will visit us in the future to check out the improvements there! Again we appreciate any and all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels Grand Island NE is conveniently located off I80, Exit 314 for South Locust. Whether you are visiting with your family or on business, you will enjoy reliable accommodations and easy access to the Stuhr Museum, Heartland Event Center, Central Community College, Doane College, New Holland, JBS Swift, American Eagle (R) Airlines, Saint Francis Memorial Hospital and much more. The Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone, you can enjoy breakfast at Denny's, working out in the fitness center, swimming in the indoor pool, and afterward unwind in the whirlpool. Play billiards in the Lounge, or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of other conveniences like a free daily newspaper, free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our Grand Island, NE, hotel features an on-site restaurant and business facilities. Book a spacious suite, or handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available and don't forget to join Cobblestone Rewards! Spend a fun-filled day at Island Oasis Water Park, where the kids can ride water slides and splash around the wave pool. Learn about local pioneer history and view the railroad exhibit at Stuhr Museum, walk around historic downtown Grand Island for antique shopping, and stop by The Grand Theatre to watch movies or live performances. Play a round of golf at Indianhead Golf Club, or bowl at Westside Bowling Lanes. Enjoy everything that Grand Island has to offer and enjoy "Big City Quality, Small Town Values." At the Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels in Grand Island, Nebraska. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center

Address: 3333 Ramada Rd, Grand Island, NE 68801-8875 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Grand Island
Grand Island Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay