We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn Grand Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Indio, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on return trip from Kalamazoo. The staff was very nice a b d helpful unlike Days Inn. WI FI is the only amenity. However, some of the rooms have a view of the adjacent pond. A nice change from the usual parking lot view. The have the usual continental breakfast from 5:30 to 9:30.

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed the view of our lovely lake out back. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Grand Island! Melissa DeLaet Director... More 

Indy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I agree with the previous reviewer. I would say if you are a smoker or pet owner, this motel is OK. Room was ok (dated but clean) but the hallway had open trash bags and reaked of smoke. It was not a good first impression. Be aware most rooms are smoking rooms and those that are nonsmoking are heavily perfumed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina_Tracey
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

I'm not sure why this hotel get such high marks. I will say that the staff is friendly and the room is clean. BUT! When I walked into the room and my head closed up from the mildew spewing from the air conditioner, I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep because I couldn't breathe. The place was almost completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

We had a good stay at this facility. What really was special to us was that we left some items behind--but they contacted us to see what we wanted them to do with them--hold them for us in case we returned or mail them to our home!! We were returning past Grand Island so we stopped and picked the items... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren G
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Grand Island! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your items left behind found their way back to you :) Our managment prides themselves in their guest service and professionalism so we are happy to hear that you... More 

Madison, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I chose this motel because I stayed here last October and enjoyed it very much. At that time we got a room on the second floor that overlooked a pond/lake in the back. I had asked for a room that faced the lake again when I called and made my reservation several weeks in advance for my time traveling out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Our lakeside rooms do book up fast and while we attempt to meet each of our guests special requests sometimes it is just not possible, we do apologize that this was one of those times. We are pleased to hear that you do enjoy the lake and... More 

Etna, Wyoming
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

When pulling up to the hotel, we thought it might be a little old and tired, but once we got inside we were amazed. A very nice, clean room. My only regret is that we couldn't stay another night. This place was right on the water. Would have loved to sit out on their deck with a bottle of wine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candice Z
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Rodeway. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our special lake in the back to be as great as we find it to be! We hope that you also enjoyed our clean rooms and professional staff. We hope to... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Last night of a long trip. Found a very pleasant, newer, CLEAN! property located about 4 miles off I-80. Check-in easy, requested first floor room just 4 doors down hall, desk person handed me a bottle of water when I walked in (guess I looked pretty rough after 700 miles drive!). Room itself quite comfy, also had dorm-size frige, m/wave,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a rewarding review about your recent stay at Rodeway Inn in Grand Island. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and appreciate that you took the time to provide other potential guests with some insight on your stay. We thank you for making the... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Our two queen bed room was big enough for the three of us. Beds are comfortable and clean. It's nice that the sink is outside the toilet/shower so it saves time to get ready in the morning. Free breakfast is simple and includes the basic stuff like cereal, coffee and bread/muffin and fruit. For people that want hot breakfast, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank YoginiLove
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast-- I hope you were able to enjoy some of the popcorn... More 

Ripley, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times on our way to Colorado. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. You can hear noise and water running from rooms next door. They had cookies and popcorn when we arrived. The breakfast was nothing great but sufficient.

Helpful?
Thank DebbieAdkins
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review on your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn. We are happy to hear that you find our staff to be professional and friendly, our rooms clean, and enjoyed the extra things that we do to make your stay special. We hope to see you again when you are passing through Grand Island. More 

Henderson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The room was a little dated. Everything was in working order with no problems. The end of the hall had smoking rooms. The hallway in that area reaked of smoke. The hotel was pet friendly, ok by me however a large bulldog was allowed in the eating space. I did not care for that situation.

Helpful?
Thank Traveler-SG
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Grand Island

Address: 3205 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8869
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: $62 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Grand Island 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay