We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Rodeway Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was HANDS DOWN the worst experience I have EVER had at a hotel. We were coming home from our long drive, too exhausted to continue driving we pulled in. We checked in at 4 am and left not even an hour later. The room was dirty. Dirty sheets, dirty walls, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom. Bugs and all. We told... More 

Helpful?
Thank K7362ZKnathanc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sometimes traveling for work leaves you in a town with no choices for sleeping accommodations. This is a foreigner ran, bed bug infested, dirty, motel charging $70 which wouldn't be bad if I felt clean and I wasn't itching my bites and now worried about how many bed bugs I'm taking with me. I don't understand why the owners of... More 

Helpful?
Thank shannatenney

Travelers are raving about these Elm Creek hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed before but service was not that good but owner is changed so looks like everything changed in to the motel and owner is so nice, rooms are so nice, clean and reasonable price. I think new owner changed lots of stuff, I recommend this motel for over night stay. Very good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chavda G
197raj, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your business More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't even know what to say about this disgusting place! The ONLY reason I gave it one star is because there wasn't an option to give it less. Every ounce of this place is horrible and beyond hellacious. Hair everywhere, stains on the bedding, floor, chair, countertops. Used shampoo and soap. Nothing was cleaned whatsoever. The carpet doesn't even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charisechavez
197raj, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We told them a room is not ready Because there is no room in 150 mill so tired of Drive drew 40 mile but we try to help them out And friend of her call us and we leave the room for her and We told 10 people no room but dont rent even if they want to No room... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were dirty, smelled, and nothing worked like it should have. Air conditioners only worked in 2 of the 4 rooms we rented, every bathroom was disgusting, and bugs came out of the sinks. Most of us brought sleeping bags in the room for fear of sleeping in the sheets they provide. Absolutely ridiculously overpriced for this decrepit place! DO... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I read all the reviews so I was not gonna come but I come because next hotel was Abt 100 miles so I stop by check the hotel room I was very surprised it's very clear 100 time better the I thought I definitely recommend this hotel it's under new management they did very nice job.

Helpful?
1 Thank Virbhadrasinh v
Union Pier, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Avoid it.....mold in refrigerators, mold in bathroom, horrible odor, filthy worn carpets, dirty toilet, linens thin and bed cover soiled. I tried two different rooms and both were the same. Does the city, county, or state inspect motels?

Helpful?
1 Thank cncts
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst place I have EVER stayed in! Both beds are lopsided. Dirty bathroom. Light fixtures on the wall hanging by wires. Towels were worn out and stained. No smoke alarm in the room! I seriously question how this place passes code?!? It was 2am and every place was booked through the state. So, we just put up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I hit a deer near the exit of this joint exit I-83 on I-80 eastbound. I limped up the exit all lights out ,radiator into the fan complete front sheet metal smashed. I saw it wasn't all that good, but hey ,any port in a storm. The owner comes out in dirty bare feet dirty clothes,we make a deal at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank F P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

So I check into this motel at 1 am this morning. I get asked 3 times if I have pets with me. Um considering I don't have a dog on a leash, a cat in my arms, or a monkey on my back, no I don't have any pets.. I get into the room and it smells like Indian B.O... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elm Creek
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
#2 of 5 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
15.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
15.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5090 Buffalo Creek Rd, Elm Creek, NE 68836-1511 (Formerly Royal Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Elm Creek
Price Range: $79 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay