We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Gilgandra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family of four stayed in a powered ensuite site. The facilities were clean with garden areas defining sites and providing privacy. Plenty of large grassed areas for children to safely run and play away from the roads. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Notably when we realised, due to a sharp rise at the end of our site and... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmy678
Gold coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

restaurant is amazing, kids always had something to do so parents can really unwind will definitely stay again. Friendly and helpful staff, large park with lots of fun activities. my 4 and 5 year old love the mini gold, jumping pillow, bird feeding, pool and cinema

Helpful?
Thank Alannah B
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in our Park and got to enjoy all our facilities. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves and had fun together. Jampa's Spirit of Tibet restaurant is amazing isn't it! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Park soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Van park nice and quiet. Lovely entrance but overall needs a make over. Sites although on slopes are basically level. So many speed bumps to get to site (10). Had ensuite site which was spacious. Ladies at reception very helpful. There's put put, tennis etc so great for kids and adults.

Helpful?
Thank Marion A
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments on our Park's entrance and our helpful staff. There is an ongoing maintenance and improvement plan set up for the Park which is always addressed and re assessed. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to overnight here before heading home to Brisbane. Wish we had not. Tired, tight, terrible, obviously transitioning to a retirement village. Baby boomers are expecting better as we retire and travel Australia. I suspect this camp site is not going to exist in the near future BUT while it does, be aware - travellers use bigger caravans and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your overnight stay with us and I am truly sorry to hear your disappointment with our Park. Yes we are an older style Park but we do work hard on taking care of the amenities ,grounds and facilities and ensuring they are well looked after and clean. Again, I am very sorry you were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Forest Glen hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

normally not big4 visitors as they are usally not pet-friendly, but this was so we stayed. there no doubt is not too many bad parks at the Sunshine Coast and this in no way terrible, but we were disappointed after recieving our site which was small, even considering we only have a 16.49 ft van, could not get next the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ken939
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of our Park. The only reason the site you were on would have been quoted as not a very good site is for the length of your van in relation to the concrete slab alongside the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looks great from the entrance with gardens, pool etc. then arriving at the caravan site area, there are pot-holed tracks, mud, gravel and virtually no lighting at night - a bad combination. Construction happening all around, limited internet and staff mostly invisible. All at very high prices! Big 4 should be ashamed. A basic cabin in winter was $177 and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank evelyngirl
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay and I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Thank you for complementing the gardens and facilities. There is a maintenance programme in place for the Park and is always being worked on, which would include the road surfaces. I am surprised to hear that you found the staff... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This great family holiday park has heaps to keep you entertained. Just off the highway in leafy surrounds, it is close to Australia Zoo, botanical gardens and just a shirt drive over buderim to mooloolabah and it's beaches. They have done well in having loads if things for families to do if mum and dad just want to relax while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillian F
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you so much, this is much appreciated and it is so lovely to hear that guests do enjoy all we have to offer. Yes you definitely do have to try Jampa's Spirit of Tibet next time you visit us, the food is just gorgeous. Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we look... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a few days in the school holidays as a last minute trip. Normally we camp here but decided to go for a cabin instead this time. We were very delighted with the large cabin and found all the activities for kids were great plenty to keep them occupied. The reception staff especially Jean were very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us and we are so pleased to hear that you found our cabin accommodation and facilities to your satisfaction. Yes Jean is a great asset to our team and I have certainly let her know your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Park... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Was a little pricey for a caravan site so we only stayed two nights lovely people in the park. Staff at the Park were friendly. Great for children with pool (but a bit cold to swim). We liked the jumping pillow and tennis court. TV wasn't working in camp kitchen and the pool table missing white ball. Hot showers amenities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wandkbishp
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

On the pro side: the reception staff were very friendly. On the con side: OK, so we were travelling in the school holidays - so we knew it was going to be crowded. But we weren't quite prepared for the noise levels - the campers next to us played 'doof doof' music until 10pm. Also, the facilities are pretty basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank n0ts0greyn0mad
ForestGlenHR, Manager at BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. We have a bouncing cushion, 2 tennis courts, putt putt golf, a swimming pool and a spa. We do hope you got to enjoy these facilities. Our amenities blocks have hot and cold showers, toilets and vanity hand basin areas and are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Glen
10.5 mi away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
20.5 mi away
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
#18 of 39 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#14 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#2 of 16 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rainforest Holiday Village
21.8 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#12 of 39 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort is located only 12 minutes drive west of Maroochydore surrounded by soaring virgin rainforest it attracts an abundant collection of wildlife.Set within 48 acres of lush green parklands, enjoy our facilities and select from a range of accommodation that include villas, cabins, caravan and camping sites.Our extensive resort facilities include a huge Bouncing Cushion, heated Swimming Pool with Waterslide, Indoor Cinema, Outdoor Movies, Putt Putt Golf, Outdoor Chess, Camp Kitchen, Resort Kiosk, Kid's Playground, grassed picnic areas, environmental lake, daily Bird Feeding, BBQ's, Games and Recreation Room and two full sized Tennis Courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort

Address: 71 Owen Creek Rd, Forest Glen, Queensland 4556, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Forest Glen
Price Range: $33 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay