We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bardufoss Hotell

Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 13
  • 39
  • 15
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stopped in Bardufoss during a rock’n roll tour in the north. We even got wafles after closing time. Very good service. Christian is the perfect guy for service. Nice rooms, decent prices. «You shake my nerves and you rattle my brain, To much love drives this stud
Read more
I don’t really know what to say. Well, my wife does but then it’s me writing the review. If you happen to end up in the middle of nowhere and if there is only one hotel around you gotta pay what you pay. OK Norway is not the cheapest place around but I think the hotel is
Read more
An absolutely fine hotel all together. Slightly worn out, but with nice service, clean rooms and the little extra like waffles for the evening, you will get far. Breakfast was OK, and staff was nice. Behind the desk a sign recomended a review at TripAdvisor:-)
Read more
Response from Silje J, Kundeansvarlig at Bardufoss Hotell
Responded Jul 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. Warmly welcome back to our hotel!
Read more
The hotel itself has rather poor facilities, the rooms, including the bathroom, are extremely tiny, and the shower nearly unusably small. The furniture and the linens are quite outworn. The sound insolation is, however, the worst of what I have experienced. A full bus of
Read more
Response from Silje J, Kundeansvarlig at Bardufoss Hotell
Responded Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Having that said, I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience staying at Bardufoss Hotell. Unfortunately some of our bathrooms has not been refurbished, and we are working on improving these. Furthermore, we are very happy to announce that we are developing our hotel, and that the new hotel will be done by year 2020. Again, I am very sorry that you had such bad experience.
Read more
This hotel is still left in the past. The bathroom is the size of two phone-booths, without floor heating. You can hear every time your neighbour goes to the bathroom, and when anyone closes a door in the corridor. On the other hand, the prices are fully up at the four star
Read more
Response from Silje J, Kundeansvarlig at Bardufoss Hotell
Responded Feb 5, 2018
Thank you for the feedback of your experience. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your room and it's facilities. If you do visit us again some time, please let us know in advance if you have any special requests, and we will do our very best to meet your expectations.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementBardufoss Hotell
Try soaping your hands! Good luck!
Såpedispenser satt opp til bruk av en med papir tynne hender...
sist vasket av en blind person...
Skittent dusj
"I suggest an extra one and a half hour drive to the city of Tromsø."
"All rooms are small. Better get a room in an upper floor, even you have to squeeze trough narrow corridors and stairs"
"Ask for a room that has been renovated."
"Avoid the superior rooms; they're not worth the extra money!"
"A room with a view of the mountains"
$115 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
NorwayNorthern NorwayMalselv MunicipalityBardufoss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing