We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow!! I was here for a family reunion over the 4th of July. The first day we arrived, one of my family members was given a room that smelled like mold. Then he was offered a room where the air conditioner did not work. Finally, he was given a good room. My mother was offered a room that smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, First, I would like to Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Second, my staff and I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had staying with us during your 4th of July reunion. I was not aware of some the issues that made your stay unacceptable. If you... More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a double queen room that was more like a small suite. It was roomy and had a small kitchen. Wish we had this space at all hotels. The lobby and hallway outside of our room was nicely decorated as was the courtyard. Our only complaint was the musty smell that cleared up somewhat when we turned on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SAWitt
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear SAWitt, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We had a storm come through the previous week with lots of hard rain for 2 nights which in return has given us lots of musty smells. Thank you for letting us know about the PTAC which needs some cleaning. My staff and I appreciate your... More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They did not clean the room after our first night, no explanation, no phone call and no apology. Our group had nine people and the motel did not clean any of the rooms. they made no attempt to let us know. They offered discounts to some of our party but in differing amounts. I had stayed there before without any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with your room. I did however call you and leave a message on your voicemail apologizing with a very nice discount for that night. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I hope... More 

Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delightful place to stay as one approaches the Black Hills or wanders about West Nebraska. Very good bed, with good linens, and rooms are up to date with amenities with good AC. Breakfast cuts no corners and is high quality. Staff is helpful and courteous. In sum, solid value and comfort. Go down the road and see the Chadron Museum... More 

Helpful?
Thank K R
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear K R, My staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a such a nice review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as your room. Happy to hear you were able to see the Museum while you were here. Please come and stay with us again sometime. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a nice motel however I would not consider it 143.00 nice even though the rooms are clean with the exception of the tubs, the breakfast is basic cereal and toast, there is a hot tub and pool however

Helpful?
Thank 108janetv
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear 108janetv, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. My staff and I work very hard to make our guest have a very great experience staying with us. I am so sorry that we did not fill that for you. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again so that... More 

North Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Upon first arriving the outside is nothing to be excited about. However after entering our room we were pleasantly surprised. There was an entrance from both the hotel hallway and the outdoor parking area on either end of the room. The room was very clean, having both a dog and a one year old, I always check out the nooks... More 

Helpful?
Thank thenextchapter2014
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear thenextchapter2014, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the courtyard as well as the motel. We love kids and dogs!! Please come and stay with again sometime!! More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Our room was clean, comfortable and basic. There was ample counter space in the bathroom. The tub drained well, and the exhaust fan was effective. The room included a microwave and refrigerator. There was a standing lamp in the corner that might have been supposed to be next to a reading chair, but there wasn't a reading chair.

Helpful?
Thank PalmTree49
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Palm Tree49, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. My staff works hard to create an outstanding experience for our guests so we appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again!! More 

Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We showed up in Chadron, without intending to stay but it looked like the best town to stop for the night, given the distance to and size of towns around that section of Western Nebraska. We called the hotel and the young woman at the front desk actually guided us to the hotel while we talked to her on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. My staff and I appreciate your kind words. I am so happy that the front desk agent was able to assist you with your travels. Hope to see you again!! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Yep, it's fine. Small town, not many options, possibly the best hotel there. I was not impressed at all, but I was tired, and I slept. LOL. That's about the best I can say for it. Oh - long hike from the front desk to our room, and then we had to lug our suitcases up the stairs, no elevator.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen B
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for your experience you had with us. All of the staff work hard to create a outstanding experience for our guests and we are very sad we were not able to do that for you. I hope you stay with us again so we may have the chance to provide you with a better experience. More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

If your going to Chadron, NE. This is the place to stay! I have family out there and have to travel there a lot. I have stayed at all the hotels there but this is my favorite!! Nice indoor pool and hot tube. Breakfast is good. Restaurant next door is very convenient. The staff is awesome here!! They have always... More 

Helpful?
Thank fewq1
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. All of the staff works hard to create an outstanding experience for our guests and I'm so glad we were able to do that for you. Hope to see you again!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Address: 1100 West 10th Street, Chadron, NE 69337
Location: United States > Nebraska > Chadron
Price Range: $112 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chadron
Chadron Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay