We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
San Luis Opispo, CA, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location next to a decent restaurant. Hotel was ok for the money but breakfast was nothing to write home about. Staff were nice and polite but not knowledgeable about some things we asked. We wanted to use the fitness center but it's located off the pool with no air conditioning and was at least 80 degrees and humid. Not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to Chadron for high school football. We checked in after the game and found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub were nice enough. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast food. There were a few gluten free items, though cross-contamination might be an issue for some. The best thing about... More 

Helpful?
Thank bnvjnlgg109
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights here while touring the area. It is an older hotel and the décor and furniture are not the most modern, but it had all I needed and everything in my room worked, which is often not the case in new hotels. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of hot and cold items. The big... More 

Helpful?
Thank PSKT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying one night for business trip and college visit. Room was fine. Wondered why they it didn't have an elevator. Lumpy pillows. Subpar breakfast. Good location. Not a lot choices in town. Good for a business stay. Clean and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a reasonably priced motel and the staff were very friendly. The room was spacious and it had a small refrigerator. The bathroom was large enough, except the shower was slightly cramped. What really cost the hotel a better rating was the VERY creaky floors and the too soft bed which left my wife and I both with sore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keven_Fry
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keven_Fry, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have done several upgrades to the facility but the one thing that we are still working on is the noise. We will continue to work on that issue. I do appreciate your kind words and I hope to see you again! More 

Petersburg, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reserved 2 rooms in March for July for my 2 adult kids when we got there they sold a room out from under us n my oldest they had 2 rooms also as so did my brother n wife n we all lost a room that was reserved I called n talked to Tracy the manager n she was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vickywolf73
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, pancake making machine. Pleasant check in lady. Nothing fancy, but quite adequate for a smaller town. Convenient to restaurant although we didn't eat there. Very nice and helpful staff. Would stay again next time we are in Chadron.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. My staff and I appreciate hearing from our guests. It helps us to continue to provide the service everyone deserves. Once again, thank you and hope to see you again. More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding and the West Hills Inn was recommended to us as the best place in town. We were in one of the "suites", which was basically a large room with a recliner and small desk. It was nice enough, and our room was on the back side of the hotel, which I hoped meant... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajm80031
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear ajm80031, My staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to apologize for issues with noise. It is one of our biggest problems but we are in the process of fixing those problems. We hope you come and stay with us again. Once again we thank you for... More 

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I personally found it lacking in certain areas. The hotel itself, whilst housed in a nice building is somewhat lower in standard compared to other chains of a similar category that we stay in. Firstly the room itself was drab and depressing with terrible lumpy pillows, creaking floorboards, and thinnish walls. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickigirl1310
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mickigirl1310, I want thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do apologize for the problems you had with your room. My staff and I appreciate guests letting us know what changes need to be addressed. I hope you do however come to stay with us again. Hope to see you soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

I had no problem with the room at all. I made a reservation on expedia after going by the hotel description. It said there was a restaurant and bar/lounge on site. Tripadvisor and the motels web site also state this. After traveling 7 hours and arriving hoping to have a relaxing drink in the bar I was told they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark F., I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do however apologize for the misleading ad. I am looking into this issue and hope to get it changed. Once again I thank you for informing us of the issue and I hope you come and stay with again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Address: 1100 W 10th St, Chadron, NE 69337-2931
Location: United States > Nebraska > Chadron
Price Range: $93 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chadron
Chadron Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay