We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in town for a wedding and the West Hills Inn was recommended to us as the best place in town. We were in one of the "suites", which was basically a large room with a recliner and small desk. It was nice enough, and our room was on the back side of the hotel, which I hoped meant... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajm80031
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I personally found it lacking in certain areas. The hotel itself, whilst housed in a nice building is somewhat lower in standard compared to other chains of a similar category that we stay in. Firstly the room itself was drab and depressing with terrible lumpy pillows, creaking floorboards, and thinnish walls. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickigirl1310
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mickigirl1310, I want thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do apologize for the problems you had with your room. My staff and I appreciate guests letting us know what changes need to be addressed. I hope you do however come to stay with us again. Hope to see you soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had no problem with the room at all. I made a reservation on expedia after going by the hotel description. It said there was a restaurant and bar/lounge on site. Tripadvisor and the motels web site also state this. After traveling 7 hours and arriving hoping to have a relaxing drink in the bar I was told they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark F., I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do however apologize for the misleading ad. I am looking into this issue and hope to get it changed. Once again I thank you for informing us of the issue and I hope you come and stay with again. More 

Marshall, MO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice motel -- clean, good breakfast with plenty of seating, and friendly folks. The pool was nice and clean. This hotel has a wonderful 2-room family suite, with 2 queen and one king bed. Tip: there is no elevator to get to the second floor.

Helpful?
Thank wjd01
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear wjd01, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. My staff and I appreciate hearing from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are awesome, the breakfast was well prepared and hot. The only issue I have with this hotel is the sound proofing is non-existent and building quality is poor. You can hear everything that goes on in the room next to you, the windows whistle at night because they are ill-fitting, the floors creak, and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joyce J., Thank you for your kind words about my staff and for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologize for the noisy room. It is one our biggest issues as far as the floors. We are working on fixing this issue. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Wow!! I was here for a family reunion over the 4th of July. The first day we arrived, one of my family members was given a room that smelled like mold. Then he was offered a room where the air conditioner did not work. Finally, he was given a good room. My mother was offered a room that smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, First, I would like to Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Second, my staff and I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had staying with us during your 4th of July reunion. I was not aware of some the issues that made your stay unacceptable. If you... More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We had a double queen room that was more like a small suite. It was roomy and had a small kitchen. Wish we had this space at all hotels. The lobby and hallway outside of our room was nicely decorated as was the courtyard. Our only complaint was the musty smell that cleared up somewhat when we turned on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SAWitt
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear SAWitt, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We had a storm come through the previous week with lots of hard rain for 2 nights which in return has given us lots of musty smells. Thank you for letting us know about the PTAC which needs some cleaning. My staff and I appreciate your... More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

They did not clean the room after our first night, no explanation, no phone call and no apology. Our group had nine people and the motel did not clean any of the rooms. they made no attempt to let us know. They offered discounts to some of our party but in differing amounts. I had stayed there before without any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with your room. I did however call you and leave a message on your voicemail apologizing with a very nice discount for that night. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I hope... More 

Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Delightful place to stay as one approaches the Black Hills or wanders about West Nebraska. Very good bed, with good linens, and rooms are up to date with amenities with good AC. Breakfast cuts no corners and is high quality. Staff is helpful and courteous. In sum, solid value and comfort. Go down the road and see the Chadron Museum... More 

Helpful?
Thank K R
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear K R, My staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a such a nice review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as your room. Happy to hear you were able to see the Museum while you were here. Please come and stay with us again sometime. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a nice motel however I would not consider it 143.00 nice even though the rooms are clean with the exception of the tubs, the breakfast is basic cereal and toast, there is a hot tub and pool however

Helpful?
Thank 108janetv
Traci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn, responded to this review

Dear 108janetv, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. My staff and I work very hard to make our guest have a very great experience staying with us. I am so sorry that we did not fill that for you. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chadron hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Chadron
Motel 6 Chadron
#4 of 5 in Chadron
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Chadron NE
Super 8 Chadron NE
#5 of 5 in Chadron
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn

Address: 1100 W 10th St, Chadron, NE 69337-2931
Location: United States > Nebraska > Chadron
Price Range: $95 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chadron
Chadron Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay