We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sherman Inn

200 E Main St., Wolf Point, MT 59201
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolf Point
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sherman Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here the start of Jan., my third stay here in a few months. Once again, I had a very nice, comfortable bed, which matters uppermost to me. The other furnishings were older, but fancy decor and furnishings would not make up for an uncomfortable bed. If not for the very good bed, I would give an average rating. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
toledo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Usually when you get a room for the night, that's all you get. This inn has an a bar and small casino right in the building. It was nice to get a mixed drink to help unwind after all day driving/traveling and try your luck at the slot machines. The room was very nice and spacious. Being short, I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank blue-eyed-gal58
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I rarely write reviews that are derogatory.... most places have some redeeming qualities that make them worthwhile. Unfortunately, our experience at this hotel was terrible. There are not a lot of options for hotels in this area, but Sherman Inn got good reviews and we aren't overly picky. We were looking for a clean, quiet place to spend the night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun S
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

In a small, remote town like Wolf Point, there usually aren't many choices for lodging. You get what you get. Thankfully this place was a haven after many hours of driving. The place is older, looks to have been built in the 1970's. But, renovations are underway. When I stayed there the entire first floor rooms were being revamped with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KenMTX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel is way overpriced. We stayed 3 nights for $288. When we arrived we were told we needed a $150.00 cash deposit which we were not aware of. I asked if I could put it the deposit on my credit card and the clerk told me "No" it's not procedure. I told her I had no other option but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nichole K
ShermanInnWPMT, Manager at Sherman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us. We do require a deposit for cash paying rooms however it is an option to have a hold put on your credit card in place of a deposit. You stated that your toilet was not flushing correctly, if we were informed of... More 

Grass Valley, California, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We were pleased to find this nice of a place to stay in this small community. Our room was clean and quiet. We were able to check in a bit early. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an older property, but it seemed to be well maintained. We had no complaints or problems. They also allowed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank firewalkerranch
New York Mills, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very busy when we stayed on July 6th. Lots of travelers (business and leisure, too). The rooms are small, bare cinder block walls. But! Updated linens, fresh paint and nice beds and pillows. The other furniture was worn/dated, but I was thrilled to see the efforts at updating. The staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad P
Clarkston, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I stayed here because there was a massive storm north of where I was before and I had to get a room in Wolf Point to catch the train the next day. Very nice person on the phone when I booked the room. When I got to the hotel and checked into my room it was very clean. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank logger63146
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The place is old and needing of an update but the rooms are comfortable (if small) and come with a flat screen tv (again small) and mini fridge. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. I wish they offered breakfast (or a discount at the restaurant) but given the options this is the best.

Helpful?
Thank bnic5
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Room was clean of average size and comfortable bed with reasonable rates,we ate at their restaurant,while prices were a bit high the food was good.There isn't much to choose from in this area so this stands out like a beacon.

Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolf Point
0.3 mi away
Homestead Inn Motel
Homestead Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Wolf Point
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Havre Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities