We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
650 3rd St E, Whitefish, MT 59937-2669
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!15%-25% off room rates
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (20)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 18 hotels in Whitefish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Firebrand Hotel brings urban sophistication and service combined with the atmosphere and adventurous style of Northwest Montana's rugged landscapes. The Firebrand's premier location in the heart of downtown Whitefish positions you steps away from boutique shops, art galleries, dining, and nightlife options and also within easy access to skiing, golfing, Whitefish Lake, hiking, and biking trails.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun deck
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:15%-25% off room rates
353Reviews6Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 70
  • 36
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
C F wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Nice atmosphere. Went for happy hour- my wife and I had two cocktails each and over a $50 tab. It is a tourist town and peak season so while a little pricey to be expected. What did peeve me however was an attempt to charge an additional fee for the cocktail I ordered, a Manhattan. Traditionally, it is served up (no ice) though occasionally some will serve on rocks. I specified up and apparently they wanted to charge an additional $4 for the bartender NOT to put ice in my drink. I understand charges for subbing top shelf for well and other additions but it was the same drink minus the ice. WTF?!? I will note that the host was nice enough to remove the fee when questioned but still very weird.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Flickinger, General Manager at The Firebrand Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about your experience. It appears to have been an ticket error on our part. As a training opportunity, I have passed your experience along to our Restaurant Manager who is reviewing with our team on how to enter orders into our system. We look forward to getting your Manhattan just right the next time you are in.
Read more
mike b wrote a review Oct 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota9 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I can’t believe this hotel shows up as a 4 star rating. Let’s go thru it... location perfect walkable to everything in whitefish downtown, rooms are really nice, bathrooms are really nice and modern. Hot tub and rooftop full of fire pits for cool nights.... lobby bar and bartenders are great. Lastly the restaurant has great food . I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in whitefish when we come back !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Flickinger, General Manager at The Firebrand Hotel
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Thanks for the shout out! The view from the rooftop hot tub can't be beat, can it? And Chef Thomas? Wow, he is creating some wonderful new items. You should check out what he has in mind for the holidays...it is going to be amazing.
Read more
Kenny wrote a review Jun 2021
8 contributions
the hotel was very clean and stylish. very conveniently located. the rooftop patio and. hot tub were a great touch after a day of hiking at Glacier . the front staff was very helpful and friendly, not so. much for the morning coffee lady who was extremely rude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Flickinger, General Manager at The Firebrand Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your candor. I would appreciate hearing more about your experience at our Coffee bar. You may reach me directly at 406.863.1901.
Read more
kstraveler81 wrote a review Jun 2021
Naples, Florida1371 contributions342 helpful votes
We stayed here three separate times during our visit to the area for total of five nights. On the first two nights, we were in on the first floor in room 109. During the night, we heard noises from the street outside especially when the bars closed. Worst of all, it was hard to sleep from the sounds of people walking in the room above, walking down the hall and from adjacent rooms (i.e toilet flushes). Upon our return for two nights,we stayed on the third floor in room 328 and our experience was completely the opposite. The room was very quiet and we slept great. On our third stay, we were in room 304 and again had trouble sleeping from the party being held in the adjacent room. The walls are so poorly insulated we could hear almost every word. On the other hand, the rooms are nice, the common areas are attractive, the rooftop patio is cool, the location is superb for exploring Whitefish and the service is good. In particular, the front desk personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating…special shout out to Beth and the overnight guy (sorry I don’t remember his name). Because of COVID related staff shortages, rooms were only serviced after departure. The breakfasts we had were good, but the one dinner we had was just okay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Third floor away from the lobby if you want to avoid noise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Flickinger, General Manager at The Firebrand Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
We are glad you chose the Firebrand Hotel during your time in Montana. I am sorry to hear that you had some challenges with your neighbors during some of the time you were here. We hope that the next time you come to Whitefish, you will stay with us again. Please reach out to me directly so that I can assist with your reservations. 406.863.1901.
Read more
John R wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia37 contributions12 helpful votes
My wife and I just spent an entire week at The Firebrand Hotel and it was great. Marsha who works at the front desk was particularly helpful in recommending places to eat and things to do. You do want to plan ahead though, as things get very busy in the summer season. We had several great breakfasts in the hotel as well as a very nice dinner. Also Devon at the bar took very good care of us, but beware the bar closes at 10pm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaWhitefish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Firebrand Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Firebrand Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Whitefish Depot (0.2 miles), Sunti World Art Gallery (0.1 miles), and Alpine Theatre Project (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Firebrand Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Firebrand Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Firebrand Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Firebrand Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Peaks Ice Cream, Zucca Marketplace Bistro, and Loula's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Firebrand Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Firebrand Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Firebrand Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Firebrand Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Whitefish.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Firebrand Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Firebrand Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Firebrand Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.