We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cheap Sleep Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cheap Sleep Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because the hotels closer to Glacier National Park were either booked or too pricey. It's a no-frills motel but clean and friendly. A little farther from the park than we would have liked. Convenient to Whitefish downtown, which is very charming. Overall good stay!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.. More 

Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We had a wedding to attend in July – peak time for this community – and it decided not to spend a bundle on a room. Came across this hotel which would run $125 in any other Montana town, and paid closer to $200

Helpful?
Thank LANIKINSMT
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

How many days did you stay? And you should have said something to front desk workers and we could have fixed the issue then and made your stay a little better. We work very hard to make our guest happy and comfy. You can call and ask to talk to me if you world like 406-862-5515. Thank you for the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I almost got burned by the shower,it went from normal to screeming hot to icecold . I bolted out of there ! There was somebody working a frontloader at 5.30 in the morning in the yard next door . Lastly they state a continental breakfast , there was only some fruit and frozen bagels and watered orange juice . After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ddgarage
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

I sent you a private email to talk with you about your stay. I am sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Whitefish hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I've left a number of reviews on Trip Advisor, just about all of them positive. It was bound to happen, though - my first negative review. I'll start by saying I wasn't exactly expecting five star level accommodations, and was prepared for a bargain type experience. The room was just OK. The service, however, was deplorable. I had secured a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

The owner gave you a refund and you wrote a letter that the owner received. So I am not sure why your posting on here. We did all we could to make you happy. I am sorry you feel this way. Thank you for the review anyhow. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

My favorite amenity this Motel definitely had covered was an extremely comfortable bed and the sheets are very high percale thus a dream to sleep upon. It is also sheltered from the highway by a convenient plaza with many different businesses, which absolutely blocks any noise from traffic etc. The WIFI works very well and the muffins and bagels are... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlie s
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to accommodate our guest in any way possible. We are glad you have chose us for your stay in Whitefish. And Again Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

The price is the story. From a place named like that, only a fool would expect a luxurious accommodations with classifiable service. The old and proven notion is applicable: you get what you are willing to pay for - at most.

Helpful?
Thank Z STEPHEN S
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much out of the motel, but our experience here was terrible. When we first arrived we checked in and walked to "our" room. Opened the door and it was trashed. Went back down to ask for a different room, and for whatever reason it was hilarious to the woman behind the desk. Second time the room was clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradbassmaster
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay of (3 days) ? We however try to accommodate and make all of our guest happy and comfy while they are in the Whitefish area for a reasonable price. Thank you for your review More 

Lethbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed here with no real complaints. It was clean and quiet and had an unbeatable price. The breakfast has gone down hill from the last time but still was ok for us. We couldn't justify paying an additional $80 plus a night for a fancy breakfast. They did a great job accommodating my parents... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HillaryLethbridge
Becky c, Manager at Cheap Sleep Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we try very hard to accommodate our guests in any way possible.We are happy to hear that your parents were happy as well. We hope to serve you again when you come to stay in Whitefish Montana.. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

#1. Don't stay here. #2. If you stay here anyway, book directly with the hotel, not thru booking(dot)com or expedia. #1 - Just don't. The room smelled funny; my child brought me pubic hair she found in her bed, asking me what it was; there was trash and old food under the beds; the shower was unusable, alternating between dangerously... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LJTraveler2014
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I couldn't believe how their services have changed, I've stayed here six times before and I was very satisfied. This time room had a musty smell and it had paper bits on carpet. Went to shower and no soap or shampoo, desk was closed at 11pm so I was out of luck and showered without either soap or shampoo. Next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lipari V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
6.1 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 17 in Whitefish
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hibernation House
Hibernation House
#10 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cheap Sleep Motel

Address: 6400 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-8237
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $64 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cheap Sleep Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cheap Sleep Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Cheap Hotel Whitefish
Cheap Sleep Motel Whitefish, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay