We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Downtowner Inn

    224 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2652
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $81
    $81
    $81
    Traveler (5)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good33%
    • Average26%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible15%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $81
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (72)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 71 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We visit Whitefish quite a bit and usually stay at the Downtowner but last night was our last stay. We never stayed because it was a top hotel, it was basically convenience and we liked the staff, up until today. We were about to check...More

    Thank colleenwhitehead88
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking you time to post a review and we appreciate your feedback. When you called and booked your room you requested a ground floor and said that our back room was ok. We always charge for a late check out. We didn't...More

    Reviewed August 24, 2017

    An overpriced, cheap hotel. If you look up " tear down" or "deferred maintenance" in the dictionary, this would stand in as the definition. Whitefish hotels are very expensive but pay a bit more and get a place that is not as shoddy as this...More

    Thank daleinclagary
    Reviewed August 16, 2017

    Average place to land for an overnight stay. Close to the main part of town and walking distance for dinner or drinks. The desk staff was friendly and eager to point us in the right way. Breakfast items were found in the lobby the next...More

    Thank Dadztoy
    Management response:Responded August 18, 2017

    Thank you for taking you time to post a review and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and feel welcome. I hope that if you are in the area you come and...More

    Reviewed August 9, 2017

    You can tell Whitefish is a tourist town as hotels were expensive! We made reservations at the Downtowner Inn as others were more expensive or full. Breakfast was coffee and small bagels. That is it. This was the only hotel on our trip we could...More

    1  Thank jslup5
    Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

    Thank you for taking you time to post a review and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and feel welcome. I hope that if you are in the area you come and...More

    Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. Not much money appears to be being spent on this hotel, and yet the prices range from $150 upwards per room. Location is good but that's about it. Wifi didn't even reach our room, laundry didn't work, everything you buy...More

    Thank Heather M
    Management response:Responded August 4, 2017

    Thank you Heather M. for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so sorry your experience fell short of expectation. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that our...More

    Lodge at Whitefish Lake
    1,090 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
    859 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    Grouse Mountain Lodge
    913 reviews
    #6 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    Pine Lodge
    373 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $87 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Downtowner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Montana >
    • Whitefish
    • Also Known As
    • Downtowner Hotel Whitefish ,
    • Downtowner Inn Whitefish, Montana
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (5)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Pine Lodge
    373 reviews
    .48 miles away
     
    Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
    859 reviews
    .93 miles away
     
    Lodge at Whitefish Lake
    1,090 reviews
    1.49 miles away
     
    Grouse Mountain Lodge
    913 reviews
    1.11 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sweet Peaks Ice Cream
    517 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
    803 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Montana Coffee Traders
    253 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Latitude 48
    391 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Great Northern Brewing Company
    112 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Whitefish Pottery
    54 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Alpine Theatre Project
    54 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Sunti World Art Gallery
    32 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Downtowner Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "A little spendy........."
    Read review
    "No elevator - if that's an issue, get room on the first floor."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the top floor are quieter and larger."
    Read review
    "Make sure you are not on the rooms that are in the alley."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing