We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pine Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was exactly as expected. Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. My only complaint is that we could hear a lot of noise from the room above, so I would recommend a room on the top floor. Access to downtown is good and there are lots of amenities nearby.

Helpful?
Thank bruno111
Sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was fast and easy, front desk staff were very helpful. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is a little out of town and you need a car to get there. Overall it was a nice hotel and I would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kay C., Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked Pine Lodge in Whitefish after having difficulty finding something closer to Glacier. The hotel itself was great, but the location meant a 30 minute drive to the park gates and then lots more driving in the park, so for us location wasn't really great - our fault for not checking lodging earlier. But everything about the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RMB-SK
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear RMB-SK, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We love to hear that our staff is efficient and friendly and our housekeep exceptional. We hope you enjoyed your adventures in Glacier. Please come back and visit us again soon! Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location provides easy access to Glacier NP - approx 45 minute drive to the west entrance. It was also easy to drive into the downtown Whitefish area, which has some interesting shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is just ok. The carpet in the room and hallway is very worn and needs to be changed out and the whole interior... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Claire H., Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback and it is very valuable to us to make future improvements. We hope you enjoyed your time in Glacier National Park! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent staff - Gary drove us to and from the airport to return our car and to town for us to have lunch . Unfortunately we had no time to test out the pool and fitness center. They did graciously provide us with a 4:15 AM shuttle and early breakfast to take to our very early flight.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amlarch
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amlarch, Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves with having a wonderful and helpful staff. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to your return! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge More 

East Sussex Uk
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night while we were visiting the Glacier National Park. The room was clean and comfortable - if a bit short of space (we had a two queen bed room). There was a fridge in the room and working air con, both of which were pluses for us. The hotel's location on the edge of Whitefish... More 

Helpful?
Thank reviewer23_12
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear reviewer21_12, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope you had a wonderful time in Glacier National Park! Please visit us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge More 

Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location makes for easy access to Glacier NP without fighting Kalispell traffic. The room was clean and comfortable and had a small refrigerator which would be handy for a longer stay. Bathroom was spotless. Coffee and juices are available 24/7 in the breakfast area. They do have a $25 pet fee. Wifi was excellent and easy to access. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We have made note of your comments regarding the sound proofing. We will also make sure and pass your compliments along. Please come back and see us again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Pine Lodge More 

Level Contributor
312 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 days at Pine Lodge while venturing the Whitefish area and Glacier National Park. Fantastic location - just minutes from downtown Whitefish. Room was huge, comfortable beds. Free breakfast overlooking the pool. Nice patio and balcony. Very friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer - great for families and dog friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sue, Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. We love to hear that guests enjoy their rooms and our staff. Please come back and see us again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Pine Lodge More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good staff but in desperate need of upgrades. The headboards were not properly attached to wall, outlets too loose to hold chargers, leaky shower head, worn flooring. This town is lovely but I would not go back to this hotel until upgrades have been done.

Helpful?
Thank Herself101
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Herself, Thank you for your review Guest feedback is our main conduit to making valuable improvements. We will sit down with our staff and see how we can get your comments turned into changes, We love to hear that guests enjoy their stay and our staff. Please come back and see us again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Pine Lodge. The breakfast was better than average. They had some extra choices on juice and it was available any time. The waffles were ready made, just send them through a toaster, which I liked much better than the messy liquid waffle batter they offer at most motels. It was quiet and clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail F
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gail F., Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Glacier National Park! Please come back and visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Pine Lodge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe King (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite (58)
Viewed
Full Suite (38)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Two Queen (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Full Mini Suite (39)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
5.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#9 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pine Lodge hotel offers close access to Glacier National Park and is located in the charming town of Whitefish, MT. Year-round recreation abounds with hiking in and around Glacier National Park, golfing, boating, fishing, skiing (snow and water) and kayaking. There are frequent festivals and events in Whitefish as well as an abundance of boutique shops, bars and elegantly-rustic dining all within walking distance of the Lodge. Conveniently located on Spokane Avenue (Highway 93), the Lodge combines the best location and amenities to base a Whitefish area vacation with warm hospitality and competitive rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Address: 920 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2973
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $87 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Whitefish
Pine Motel Whitefish
Pine Lodge Whitefish, Montana
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay