We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Grouse Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grouse Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 664: English reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Booked lodge 6 months in advance. Room overlooked construction on the street. Dated property with little ambiance. Front desk manager was rude and ambivalent. Used glasses were left in room after maid service. Should have been warned about outside construction. Would only recommend if local Motel6 was booked.

Helpful?
4 Thank Don Z
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Don Z, Thanks for taking some time to leave us some feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We'd like to apologize for the inconvenience that the construction has caused. It's been quite an disruption to us for the last few months but it is unfortunately out of our control.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had a very nice stay in this hotel and our room overlooked the golf course and was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel was close to W. Glacier national park and going to the sun road. The area had several very good restaurants which were reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Bj M
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Bj M, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month! We hope you had a wonderful time in Glacier National Park driving the beautiful Going to the Sun Road and hope you will stay with us again if you make a return trip to Whitefish! Best Regards, Megan C. More 

Maui
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Very cozy and cute with an old time lodge feel. They had a convenient shuttle to town and back so we didn't have to worry about drinking and driving. Staff very friendly. Being old building I probably wouldn't want to stay near kids it could get load.

Helpful?
Thank wyomaui
Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very nice but the amount of noise from the hallways other rooms were awful .... Everything echoed ..... Slamming doors all night long ..... The hotel itself was chilly ......only one of the outside hot tubs had working jets .... Disappointed in many ways .... Although the food and wine were amazing and the service at Logan's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy_P540
Larkspur, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Seems like the management is disinterested in making this hotel truly great. It has a wonderful setting with dining and pool overlooking the golf course and a large fireplace in the lobby with nice stone work. It is a hotel where you ideally would just want to hang out, enjoy the facilities and eat dinner in. However the hotel feels... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie_clb_111
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Carrie_clb_111, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your recent stay. I can assure you that we are very interested in making this hotel truly great. It's through feedback like yours that we can make that happen. I've shared your bathtub issue with the housekeeping manager so she can assure that the problem doesn't happen... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
318 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel's exterior is very nice, with a golf course in the back and extensive residential housing up the hill. Food here was good, rooms were fine, with a good bed. Construction next to the hotel is somewhat problematic. We did not have a chance to go "downtown," due to the distance from the hotel. However, the area apparently does... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Davigeta
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were in the hotel for three nights and not once did the service the room. Not once! We asked that they do it and their solution was to give us a 5 dollar coupon. The pool was ice cold. Carpet was stained like a CSI crime scene. For the cost I have never stayed at such a poorly ran... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jj H
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jj H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay. Our Assistant General Manager has been in contact with you in an effort to address and understand the situation and we have addressed the communication breakdown between the front desk and housekeeping department regarding your special requests. We hope that you will... More 

High River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. It's not a terrible hotel but it's certainly not worth the $260 per night that we paid for a plain room with 2 queen beds. The A/C was loud and rattled. Honestly I have stayed at Super 8s for $75 a night that were just as good. Total rip off, pass on this one unless... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler777888999
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Traveler777888999, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. I'm sorry that you thought the pricing of the hotel was too high. We strive to keep our pricing in sync with our competition in the area. Best regards, Dan Hansen More 

yardley pa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The question at Glacier is whether to stay in the park or out. If you have one or two days, try to stay in the park because you really have no time to explore the area. Dining and accommodations in the park are fair at best. More time than that, stay in Whitefish. Yes it is a (easy) 30 min... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank art89
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We thought this was "cabinish" but found out it was just the reception area that met our expectation. Our room was just a "regular" room although it was quite large. The carpet was stained terrible, we were down by the vending machine and laundry area so that was loud until around 10 pm. The pool was very heavy chlorine and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Cynthia J, Thank you for sharing some feedback from your recent stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have a large gallery of photos on our website which we hope portrays an accurate perception of what staying at Grouse Mountain Lodge feels like. We also have plans to completely remodel the hot... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

533 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
King Room Golf View (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Rainshower Loft (46)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)
Viewed
Two Queen Golf View (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#9 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
18.5 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
12.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our front doors welcome you to upscale comfort and an authentic Whitefish, Montana lodging experience. This fantastic location leads you to exciting year-round adventure. With 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms, fresh and exciting cuisine in Logan's Bar and Grill, an indoor pool, outdoor hot tubs, day spa, and a substantial list of services and amenities, Grouse Mountain Lodge is one of Montana’s finest lodge resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Dr, Whitefish, MT 59937-3199
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $112 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay