We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grouse Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grouse Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 690: English reviews
White House, Jamaica
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Just spent 5 days at Grouse and went skiing at Whitefish Mountain. Sixth year at Grouse and we will definitely be back next year. Love the beautiful lobby & lounge as well as the room upgrades. The food in the restaurant was fantastic! Can't beat the free shuttle to the mountain each day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James E
Reviewed January 21, 2015

The Grouse mountain lodge is my go-to when staying in Whitefish. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and clean, the staff is friendly, and the amenities are good. I like the free shuttle service to/from the hill, as well into town that runs until 2am! Great bang for your buck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akh749
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed at the Grouse Mountain Lodge for New years and really enjoyed it. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room as nice and the restaurant served a really nice breakfast. Would recommend the Grouse Mountain lodge to anyone looking for a hotel in Whitefish. We've stayed at different vacation rentals in Whitefish, but if a hotel is what you're...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fife_4
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Grouse and so enjoyed our time !! We found the rooms very much up to date and the mattresses awesome , some type of gel pad that made for very restful sleep. We enjoyed having the cross country skiing right outside the door and the view at night with all the lights was great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank awcjaj
DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewed December 24, 2014

The room was fine but overall impression of hotel does not equate to its price. The room and the bathroom are a good size. Not wanting to go back to town, we elected to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which turned out to be better than we expected. Unfortunately, in September there was extensive road construction right in front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank spartantown
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear spartantown, We appreciate the time you took to leave us this bit of feedback about your stay with us in September. While we cannot control the road construction on Highway 93, we do offer a complimentary shuttle to and from downtown Whitefish to substitute for walking. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed over Canadian Thanksgiving via a Groupon and we were shocked with the service we recieved. We chacked in at midnight on a Friday night and got settled into our room and unpacked. As we got into bed, we had suspicions that the beds had not been changed. We had to change rooms 4 times before we found a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NATALIE P
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear NATALIE P, Please accept our deepest apologies for the lack of concern you were shown during your stay with us! We are even more disappointed than you in reading this comment, if that were even possible. We know that housekeeping mishaps happen and will always do our best to make things right if they were made wrong, but we...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at the Grouse Mountain Lodge for our trip to Glacier. The lodge is very outdated and in need of some renovation. I think the price is too high for the condition of the hotel and rooms. The restaurant was good and the food nice but that is pretty much all I liked about the hotel. I most likely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PostFalls
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PostFalls, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your level of expectation. In 2011-2013 Grouse Mountain Lodge underwent major renovations including every guest room, the lobby, the spa, etc. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the food & the...

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed December 2, 2014

We came down to Whitefish to celebrate a friends birthday. The rooms were nice an spacious (King sized bed w/ a view), pillows and bed were very comfortable! We got a voucher for the lodge bar for not having room service which I thought was a great touch. Staff was very friendly, the shuttle service was our saviour and extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShleeGreen
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. However, the cleanliness of our room left something to be desired! The carpet in our room was absolutely disgusting, with stains and a grimy/waxy film. The bathroom was surface clean, as long as you did not let your gaze stray to the corners or under the counter. The people staying above us were early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 918Kash918
MeganCole100, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 918Kash918, Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues you faced during your stay with us. We are currently working through every room to have the carpets deep cleaned but there is no excuse for a dirty counter in your bathroom. Thank you for leaving this bit of feedback with us, as it helps us to see the departments...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 12, 2014

We bought a Groupon for Grouse Mountain Lodge and were very pleasantly surprised (as we have had a couple strange Groupon experiences). The staff were friendly and our room was very clean. There are a lot of great amenities available for use including pool and sauna, hot tub, and gym. We were really pleased to find out that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmtbutler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

547 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
King Room Golf View (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Rainshower Loft (46)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)
Viewed
Two Queen Golf View (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
4.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
95 reviews
18.6 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
301 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our front doors welcome you to upscale comfort and an authentic Whitefish, Montana lodging experience. This fantastic location leads you to exciting year-round adventure. With 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms, fresh and exciting cuisine in Logan's Bar and Grill, an indoor pool, outdoor hot tubs, day spa, and a substantial list of services and amenities, Grouse Mountain Lodge is one of Montana’s finest lodge resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Dr, Whitefish, MT 59937-3199
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $101 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grouse Mountain Lodge staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grouse Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“second floor room had vaulted ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccastpeter, 3 days ago | Read review
“The queen beds were a bit smaller than we would have expected”
 of 5 bubbles 563simonb, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on the golf side are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 817bernardd, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of the bathroom/bedroom situation.”
 of 5 bubbles ront252, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a tub - choose standard room, If you want a microwave - choose corner room”
 of 5 bubbles HalandBelinda, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question