We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grouse Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 662: English reviews
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property certainly needed a good clean when we were there. The bedroom was OK, the restaurant was fine but the rest of the building loooked like it needed some serious and immediate tender loving care! The location is excellent for strolling into Whitefish - about 15 minute walk and, of course, there are two golf courses located on site,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve_n_Alwen
Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife was excited to stay in a hotel with a lodge look and feel. It did have some of that. It also had stained carpets in the room and the noise was bad from the room above and the traffic and train outside. The next morning my wife was disappointed to find that there was no hot tea in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5StarTravler
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great clean facilities, great staff, superior room and bathroom. Wonderful time at this property. The staff was helpful with local places to dine and see. They also helped me get the best possible price for my stay.

Helpful?
Thank cmueller292016
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I wanted to love this lodge but I just wasn't able to. My issues in sum: absolutely terrible housekeeping, paper thin walls, very dark rooms (two lamps and no overhead lights in the whole room), no electrical plugs, several stink bugs in the room, and drainage issues in the shower. We stayed for 4 nights. The lodge is beautiful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahATL82
Glacier Park I, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi SarahATL82, thank you for taking some time to review your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We're glad you loved the location of Grouse and your room although we are sorry that the other aspects were not better. The issues you describe are not typical and are likely due to an oversight and perhaps a staffing issue, I assure you... More 

jackson, michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is adjacent to a golf course and the grounds are lovely. Our room was spacious with a separate vanity next to the main bath (bathrobes included). The room had a mini fridge and a coffee maker. Plantation shutters allowed for privacy or lots of natural light. Other available amenities include pool, hot tub, outdoor fire pit and patio.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gmamichigan
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a few days with the intention of spending time at Glacier National Park. Since we were traveling with our dog though, we were really limited on what we could do at the park. Instead we found tons of trails around the lodge that were dog-friendly and spent most of our time in the Whitefish area. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks great, the room was spacious, there were plenty of towels, staff very friendly. The location is nice - right by a golf course. However - sloppy housekeeping made the stay very disappointing. The room was not really cleaned every day - it looked more as if an angry teenager made the beds, and that's about it. *... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jude W
Glacier Park I, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jude W, thank you for taking some time to review your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We're glad you were satisfied with your room although we are sorry that the housekeeping aspect was not better. The issues you describe are not typical and are likely due to an oversight. We're glad you brought this to our attention because we... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading positive reviews of this resort-style hotel, I was very hopeful for a great stay in the area while visiting Glacier National Park. We were given a pet room at the very end of the building's first floor -- it was very obvious by all the stains on the carpet. We were also right next to the ice machine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank privateertx
Glacier Park I, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi privateertx, thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Grouse. We are disappointed to hear your stay wasn't better. Many of the deficiencies you illustrate are due to the location of your room. We would have loved to move you to a different room to avoid the ice machine and skunk smell. Since Grouse is located in... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed with how much the hotel had gone downhill since our last stay . It is no longer first class . Our room floor was covered in ugly stains everywhere and was not clean . The furniture was chipped ,broken , and out dated . Our bed was slanted and was so squeaky that a good nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank tdolson
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Grouse Mountain Lodge following a tour of Glacier National Park. From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, we assessed that this was going to be a quality facility. We were not disappointed during our two-night stay. The décor was upscale lodge style, with antler chandeliers in the lobby, soaring ceilings, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
King Room Golf View (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Rainshower Loft (46)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)
Viewed
Two Queen Golf View (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#9 of 17 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
18.5 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
12.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our front doors welcome you to upscale comfort and an authentic Whitefish, Montana lodging experience. This fantastic location leads you to exciting year-round adventure. With 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms, fresh and exciting cuisine in Logan's Bar and Grill, an indoor pool, outdoor hot tubs, day spa, and a substantial list of services and amenities, Grouse Mountain Lodge is one of Montana’s finest lodge resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Dr, Whitefish, MT 59937-3199
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: $111 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay