We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
105 S Electric St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (52)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 41 hotels in West Yellowstone
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.5
Travelers' Choice
We are a three story hotel located just a couple of blocks from the West gate entrance into Yellowstone National Park. The Downtown area is just a half block away with 5 restaurants nearby, also the IMAX theater and Grizzly & Wolf Discovery center are just a block away. Make the Clubhouse Inn your headquarters for visiting Yellowstone
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1142Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 471
  • 376
  • 181
  • 73
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
midas7777 wrote a review Nov 2022
My wife and I stayed two nights at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone and two nights in the park at Old Faithful Snow Lodge. Our room at ClubHouse Inn West was far better than the Snow Lodge because it was cleaner, was newer, had air conditioning, and was convenient to shops and restaurants. The only advantage to staying in the park is not having to drive as far (and wait in traffic to enter the park). However, the drive from the west gate was always pleasant, and we saw six bears along the way on different days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful during your visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NAINAN D wrote a review Jun 2022
Lutz, Florida12 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was hot and excellent with automatic pancake maker! Well appointed facility with hot tub, swimming pool, and exercise room. Beds were comfortable and room was large. The hotel has NP lodge feel and decorations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for the EXCELLENT review. We hope you can visit again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda C wrote a review Oct 2022
Milan, Italy38 contributions20 helpful votes
our type of room was overbooked, so we were given a better room at their seasonal rental condos! OMG what a nice place. And quite top. Just about 15 minutes from the hotel and had everything we needed and more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJF1958 wrote a review Oct 2022
North Carolina219 contributions43 helpful votes
Rooms are very small and need and update. Front desk seemed very overworked and hard to deal with. The location is close to the YNP entrance but for close to 300 a night there must be better options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us, your comments help us improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon / Judi S wrote a review Oct 2022
Mesa110 contributions57 helpful votes
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The hotel decor was very nice. The rooms were clean and it is a "Pet Friendly" hotel. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good. It's location to Yellowstone is great. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful during your visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jerry wrote a review Oct 2022
Phoenix, Arizona
Stayed in a King Deluxe which had a nice couch so it was comfortable in the evening to watch T V. Not all rooms have a couch which is why we upgraded to a deluxe room. Good cable on tv with lots of variety. Bathroom roomy with nice plush towels. Room smelled good and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the front desk staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you like our clean and comfortable rooms. The location can't be beat.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ncapisonda wrote a review Oct 2022
Winnipeg, Canada
I loved the place. It’s clean. It’s just lil bit far from west gate of Yellowstone national park. 40 mins away. And so on the second night we stayed at the one which is 4 mins away from the west gate plus no charge for pet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Thank you for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike R wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Pricey for what you get, rooms were adequate like you might expect for a Days Inn. Internet was so spoty we could reain connected long enough to make dinner reservations at in town locations. Internet was fine at the restaurants so clearly it is a choice that Clubhouse Inn isn't willing to invest for reliable internet, although their website and reservation promote they have WiFi. Their is a single dining area to serve the additional 2 sister hotels, consequentially seating is very limited. Either take it to your room or expect to wait.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Schoenhard, Owner at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded Oct 12, 2022
I am sorry to hear that you had issues with our internet, we looked into and had to have our service company do some resetting but got our band widith to get back to normal the next day. Regarding our breakfast seating our other two buildings next door (Kelly Inn) do have their own breakfast rooms. We recently took out two guest rooms to expand our breakfast rooms so we can currently seat 46 people inside and 20 people outside
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matvbvvhfgugdyy wrote a review Oct 2022
It was overpriced and no better than places half the price. Also breakfast tasted like it was all microwaved. The eggs were horrible. I would recommend other places if you are in this area of West Yellowstone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Schoenhard, Owner at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded Oct 12, 2022
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do offer a hot breakfast but the items are pre cooked and we reheat as we do not have a full kitchen to prepare the items. We are competitively priced for the area as we are located just a couple of blocks away from the gate entrance in Yellowstone Park.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tamara O wrote a review Oct 2022
Great location for Yellowstone! The front desk staff were super nice and helpful. The room was clean, quiet, and had all we needed. We loved the breakfast. A great way to start the day! The onsite laundry facilities were super helpful and convenient. Our booked tour for the Upper Loop picked us up right outside the hotel. Great restaurants nearby. Overall, a great stay! Highly recommend this hotel for visiting Yellowstone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Gideon, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful during your visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$259 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clubhouse inn west yellowstone hotel west yellowstone, clubhouse hotel west yellowstone, clubhouse west yellowstone
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaWest Yellowstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUBHOUSE INN WEST YELLOWSTONE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (MT)

Frequently Asked Questions about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Which popular attractions are close to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Nearby attractions include Playmill Theatre (0.3 miles), Yellowstone River (0.2 miles), and Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company, Madison Crossing Lounge, and Taqueria Las Palmitas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of West Yellowstone.
Are any cleaning services offered at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.