We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
San Antonio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What can I say? Huuuuge rooms, so so clean and after we unloaded the phone rings. Front desk just checking we were comfortable and if we. Needed anything else! Wow!!! Nice bathroom, double sinks!! Beds so comfortable I want to take them home. Best nights sleep yet! Breakfast delicious! Quiet, great location!!! This stay made our Yellowstone vacation perfect! Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveOahu09
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I cannot say enough about this Hotel. Every morning you would see Mark the hotel manager asking how you are doing? Was there anything that we can do for you etc Great gentleman that would look you in the eye and want to know about your day! The staff went out of their way to do anything and everything for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly Z
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was perfect for Yellowstone National Park visit and exceeded our expectation in terms of room quality & service. As a Platinum IHG member, we also got upgraded to spacious corner room on the top floor. Room also had microwave as well as refrigerator. Wifi also worked great with no issue. The only drawback I found that bathrooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank SFOTraveller10
Kaylee P, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello SFOTraveller10, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back and see us again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We selected the hotel because it was the pick-up location selected for a hiking tour we had scheduled for Yellowstone and Grand Tetons. This is a very basic Holiday Inn. Nothing to rave about in terms of the room and amenities but the hotel was clean,in town and within easy walk of all the restaurants and other touristy venues. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Elizabeth, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family of four stayed in a king suite from July 19th-22nd. The room was quiet, comfortable, clean and spacious. My children enjoyed an evening playing in the Xbox room and had a blast. We ate at the restaurant on site one night and just thought it was fair. I gambled for a couple of hours in the casino and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurel L
Kaylee P, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Dear Laurel L., Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We use guest feedback to make valuable improvements. We have made notes as to the service you received in the bar and will speak with our staff immediately. We are so happy that your family enjoyed the game room and pool! We wish you... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very surprised at the quality of room. It was big enough, traveling with our grandchild we had a king-size bedroom with separate thermostat and TV; a separate room with two double beds and couch, chair, kitchen area with double vanity sink all in the other room. TV did not work, the double sink vanity was out in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Linda, Thank you for your review, guest feedback means a lot to us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we are never want to hear that a guest decides to leave early. We will speak with our housekeeping staff and facilities team to see where we can make some immediate improvements. We... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and the hotel is very clean with big rooms and great shower! The restaurant is ok, service was a bit slow.Food ok! I would have given a 5 star rating but after a long day a Yellowstone we returned to a room not cleaned! I called the front desk and they sent someone up immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Progolfer3777
Kaylee P, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Dear Progolfer3777, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered regarding your room. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Kaylee... More 

Arcanum, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel! It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast. Great location to visit Yellowstone. You are about a 1/4 of a mile from the west entrance. The town had great shopping and a nice selection of dining. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy to find. Met some nice people doing laundry.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Kaylee P, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Linda S., Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We hope that you can make your way back to see us again very soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone More 

Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious with a microwave and refrigerator which was perfect for our family. Our last night there, the power in the area for a radius of 200 miles went out over supper time and the general manager responded with immense hospitality. He made sure everyone was fed and had a beverage. It was a great place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
Kaylee P, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Stacy B., Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry that the power went out but are so glad you were well taken care of. We appreciate your endorsements and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately, the guests above us allowed their kids to use the room as a race track. Called the front desk and it stopped briefly. Overall it was a good stay. Family suite was roomy and just what we were looking for. Laundry was free but only One washer was operational.

Helpful?
Thank scottstraveler
Kaylee P, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello scottstraveler, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We appreciate your endorsement and we would love to have you back again soon! Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

412 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Family Suite (55)
Viewed
King Spa (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#11 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#10 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#29 of 38 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#18 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Branch Restaurant & Bar
The Branch Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is the premier destination for Yellowstone family vacations, memorable meetings, conventions, weddings, and corporate retreats. Amenities include renovated guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges and free WiFi. Our full service restaurant offers Montana cuisine and a full bar. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone

Address: 315 Yellowstone Avenue, PO Box 470, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $118 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#5 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#10 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay