We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Calimesa, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is still a little pricey but OK for 1 or 2 nights. The breakfast was a joke. Scrambled eggs were runny and cold. Bacon was nearly raw. For most part it was unappetizing. It is offered as FREE, but not really. I'm sure it is included in the price of the room. I would have preferred to pay less... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Willa S
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

Apparently this review was for another hotel. We do not serve scrambled eggs or bacon in our breakfast service. You may want to advise the hotel that you stayed in so that they can take corrective action. Thanks, Jim Brye, GM, Weston Inn, West Yellowstone, MT More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a late check in that day. The hotel itself has three floors and we were on the second floor with no elevator access. With luggage, we needed to do multiple trips to the room. Secondly, the temperature was over 90 degrees outside and the AC unit was not working in the first room. We were switched to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobTravel
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the difficulty you experienced with the air conditioner in your room. We checked the A/C units in both rooms after your visit and found them both to operate properly. We will continue to monitor both units and will repair or replace them if we can duplicate similar results as you experienced. We are pleased that you enjoyed... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Although the facilities have been upgraded, it was still small and had some cosmetic issues. The door rubbed and was difficult to open, but this can be fixed. The rooms were clean and the staff could not have been any more friendly. It was pricey for a Best Western, but you have to consider how close you are to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank penuther
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are gratified that we could meet your needs. I apologize about the issues your mentioned like the sticky door. That has been fixed and we have a new spa heater after the old one failed prematurely just before your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Best Western Weston Inn has recently renovated, clean and comfortable rooms with refrigerators and microwaves. Jim and his wife (and other hotel staff) were wonderful hostesses and gave great suggestions for places to eat, etc. Free daily hot breakfast was very good and well tended. Other reviews mentioned noise was an issue, but we never heard anyone and the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

We were pleased that your stayed with us and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Our small town and our beautiful national park both offer a lot to our guests. We take great delight in sharing our insights on how best to spend your valuable vacation time. Because we are so close to the popular west... More 

Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Book early at a yellowstone property! We booked last minute and stayed here. Not only were we put in the basement, but dated hotel and very crowded breakfast area. Hotel needs to be remodeled and redesigned. The pool area is very small. Look around for a better value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank torquiest
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we could not meet your needs during your recent stay with us. Your advice is appropriate in that it is wise to book early when visiting Yellowstone National Park. This is because essentially all the branded lodging units fill up very quickly during the busy summer months. Our property was renovated three years ago with new carpeting,... More 

Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel looked older from the outside, but was totally remodeled very nicely inside. The front desk personnel was superb. Helpful with suggestions for Yellowstone & every other request. The location to Yellowstone was 5 minutes from the entrance. We would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
275 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room size was good, two double beds. AC took a while to get the correct balance. One narrow counter for the bathroom sink. Needs to be remodeled. Tight room for shower and toilet. Excellent hot water and finicky shower adjustment. Room is way too dark. Needs more lights. Not enough wall outlets. I had two cell phones being charged and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Delmar M
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. The hotel was renovated three years ago with new carpet, tile, paint, etc., as a part of our continued investment in our property. Unfortunately there is a limit to the options we have due to the layout of the rooms. Your inputs regarding the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was quite satisfied with this hotel; however, the rate was very high (at least 4X the normal rate for this type of hotel) due to the tourist season. Management and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. We are please that your enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are committed to making each guest's stay memorable and it sounds as if we were successful in that endeavor during your stay. Yes, the rates in West Yellowstone are... More 

Braintree
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 nights whilst visiting Yellowstone National Park with our cousins during our recent US holiday. Whilst room rate was generally more expensive than we paid elsewhere during our visit it was over the 4th July weekend. Breakfast was average and breakfast room was full during peak period. Positives were very friendly and helpful staff, location within 5 mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterjohnh888
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation to other potential visitors to Yellowstone National Park. Hotel room rates in West Yellowstone are higher that in metro areas 100 miles away in Montana and Idaho due to the record levels of visitation to the park in the last two years. This is due to the demand for our... More 

Atlanta, GA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this facility for my annual one week Yellowstone summer fly fishing trip for over a decade. They keep getting better and better. The breakfast is very, very good and the WiFi has really improved. It is quiet, affordable and comfortable and the staff is really nice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William D
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff appreciates your kind words and we thank you for being our guest. Our owners continue to invest in the Weston Inn to make it more comfortable and convenient for our guests. We anticipate another major upgrade in our internet hardware and software this year. We will replace all our guest room "case-goods" (headboards, tables, chairs, dressers, etc.)... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#11 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#10 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#29 of 38 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#18 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $141 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay