We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

TripAdvisor$329*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$329*
$329*
$329*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Wow! A hidden gem. For the price these little cabins have everything you need and more. The little decorating touches and amenities rival this to the more expensive hotels in town. They do not provide any food service but there is so much to choose from in the town surrounding, it isnt necessary. In room cofee, microwave, fridge. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momlvsports
Montana
Reviewed July 31, 2014

A late reservation -- almost three weeks before our stay during high season -- probably got us the last room in crowded West Yellowstone. Expecting perhaps lesser quality, we were pleasantly surprised to find Moose Creek Inn just as advertized. Staff was friendly and helpful, advising at check in that breakfast was not (no longer?) available there, but with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retiredtraveler142
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We drove past this place and I decided to check the prices. I was pleasantly surprised to obtain a cabin for the three of us for $145 US. The male staff member at the front desk from Jamaica was friendly and helpful. Our cabin had two rooms and was clean and comfortable. The cabins are in walking distance of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbsZ
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed there 3 days & the staff are very friendly also other people that own the motel also work there, rooms are small but there is everything you need. It is very close to the entrance of Yellowstone park.parking is a bit cramped first come first served we had the same spot every day. Internet is bad in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leealan1888
Park City, Utah
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Cozy little cabin with good kitchen amenities! Tiny bathroom. I really enjoyed the location. No, it's not out in the woods, but it is in a country wooded location. The little country store and check-in office was nice. The scenery around there, absolutely beautiful. I much preferred this to a hotel room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinESmith
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rooms aren't big, but the wooden cabin style makes them look cozy. They are clean and everything is there (including a fridge, microwave and coffee maker). The bathroom is tiny, but clean and fairly new. A big plus, for long people, is the flexible shower head. The bed is soft, but not very large. The room we got, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joris B
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you pointed out, we offer some of the lowest rates in our area and we feel that we provide an excellent value for the rates we offer. I am glad you found your room to be clean. As you also pointed out, we do offer larger units...

Middleton, Idaho
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed one night in the "cabin" part of the Moose Creek Inn. It was one of the rooms, not one of the stand-alone cabins. The bed was comfortable and water hot. They were good at price matching. The coffee bar in the lobby was wonderful. I would have rated this average but it was dark and seemed dirty in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C P
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Upon reading your review, we did inspect the room and found the sofa to be clean with no stains, all lights working, and the room was in a clean condition. I am sorry you did not feel the room was clean as we thoroughly clean each room upon...

Lincoln, California
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our party of four adults stayed in a cabin over Labor Day weekend. All the amenities we needed. Comfy beds (two queens), compact kitchen,, fluffy towels. Beds made, clean towels greeted us when we returned from sight-seeing on our second day. Walked to the grocery store near-by for necessities. Enjoyed cocktails on the porch before moving inside as the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank southbaytravelers
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend our property. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Yellowstone!

Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights at the Moose Creek Inn in a single king room, though the room was small it was very clean and comfortable and well decorated. The lobby was one of a kind that I've seen in West Yellowstone-rather beautiful. The handsome Caribbean staff was very polite, pleasant and extremely helpful. In the morning I got coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D'ana E
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review Moose Creek. We do hope to see you again in the near future and we always try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in a queen bed cabin during our visit in Yellowstone. The room wasn't too large but everything was really comfy, clean and good. The room was provided with fridge, coffe and tea maker, air conditioning and flat screen tv. Ice macchine available firma free. We had a small tale to have breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Silvia_Rick
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: $160 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Moose Creek Cabins and Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Moose Creek Cabins and Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was on the ground floor, no outdoor noise. No elevator. Parking is limited.”
nanaof4321, 6 days ago | Read review
“check in early to get a paved spot by the door”
justthefacts848, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Any of the units on Firehole Avenue”
404JamesC404, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“A little smaller as to the room sizes.........but did have a ref in it.”
  • QUAINT!
Dadztoy, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south are quieter”
Althepal88, Sep 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$329* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$329
Priceline$329
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates